How well do you trust your gut feeling?

15 41
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

You know that feeling deep down in the pit of your stomach that comes out of nowhere and you can't quite shake it off. well that my friend is a gut feeling. or instinct, it's all up to you on what you want to call it.

So recently I experienced something almost like a crazy animal instinct vibe. I felt anxious and needed to leave so bad that I was in a way almost shaking. Let me begin from the start shall I.

I am an introvert and also obsessed with privacy, so when my friend invited me to a get together with her other friends I was at first not really sure I'd like to go, something felt absolutely off about it but she convinced me to go. My friend has a way of convincing me to do the craziest things sometimes taking me out of my comfort zone for good or for bad.

Anyways so I get myself ready wait for her to pick me up. I like my friend recently I had been feeling that she has changed a lot and almost unrecognizable. In the past we were inseparable now it feels like we have nothing in common at all and even our ways of thinking don't match, but we have history and somehow kept holding on to that.

She picked me up and we went to an abandoned construction site and just that made the red flags fly in my head, there were people in there and despite the fact that I felt the feeling of danger coursing through my veins I dumbly pushed on and went in.

The smell of weed alcohol and meat was so thick in the air that it made me feel dizzy. there were so many young people and people dancing, and when I mean dancing I mean people literally grinding on each other in the most erotic ways. This was clearly not my scene and I felt so drained unconfirmable .

My friend proceeds to lead me to a guy and she said to him, see I brought some woman just like I said let the party begin !! and proceeded to take a Vodka Bottle and disappear leaving me with a guy who looed like he was undressing me.

I was so way over my head and nervous and I could feel the anxiety taking over my body, I felt that something bad was going to happen, that I needed to leave like immediately. I was so mad at my friend and at myself that I bit down too hard on my lip, I now have a wound on my lip.

I looked for an uber and I was glad that it wasn't too late, it arrived and I bolted out of that place not thinking about my friend. the uber driver was nice and I arrived home safe, I wiped the make up out of my face, Changed my clothes put on comfortable pajamas read a book and slept, finally I felt happy and it felt like a dream.

Guess what after left the party became rowdy and the police showed up. I was on Instagram looking at peoples stories when I saw a video of the party and the police arresting some of them, others being bitten down by the police, some of them even bleeding. there was a tone of cocaine there.

If I even waited ten more minutes I'd be in jail right now with my friend. she called me at noon asking for some money, she was raising money for her bail, I said I didn't have any, yes I lied but I was still angry at her , I trusted her that as a friend she would make the right decisions about my situation because she knows me enough to know what I like and what I don't.

But there you go my gut feeling actually helped me in a situation like that. I was wise enough to understand my feelings and find a way out of a very life destroying situation.

Comment below how well do you trust your gut feeling?

9
$ 4.99
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.46 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 5
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

Comments

a vece me falla el instinto pero en la mayoria siempre me funciona son como corazonadas que uno tiene , es casi como prdecir el futuro , por cierto acabo de publicar mi primer escrito por favo r si le puedes dar un vistazo seria un honor para mi https://read.cash/@emanuel78_/no-existen-los-invencibles-43967744

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I always trust my gut more than anything else. 90% of our instinct is correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust more your instinct! Cos that means you trusted more yourself on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, that's 😱 what jind of friend is that who will drag into that kind of thing. Good thing you follow your guts feeling. As for me I experience that when I bought this token. I still continue even though i felt something from it. I mean, that guts feelings. And yesh, I didn't listen to it and do it and now I'm still at lost tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know she wasn't really a good influence but I'm glad I dodged a bullet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do listen to my gut. The only time I've regretted things is when I didn't.

Nice to meet you, justanny :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey!!! Nice to meet to too bloghound, and I hope you always listen to your gut as often as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to meet a new virtual friend :) See ya around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I hope to see you around too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cool. I trust my gut feelings & being successful after following it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's good, especially when it's successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you followed your instinct.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know right! it was not a good situation at all!! I would not be trusting my friends so easily next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never doubt my gut feelings

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah, I think it's really important not to

$ 0.00
2 years ago