Fear, the enemy that prevents me from moving

1 26
Avatar for julioborgues
1 year ago

Hello dear friends of this community, I am again passing through here to vent a bit.

This time I want to talk to you about a feeling that has visited me a lot lately, that if I don't learn to control it, it paralyzes me in a way that prevents me from moving.

Image on Pixabay

I have been noticing for days, that when I have to face a situation that stresses me a lot and in turn causes me fear, it makes me want to go to sleep and get up when the situation is over and everything is resolved, I don't know if it has It has happened to any of you, don't you think that everything would be easier that way?

Unfortunately, real life doesn't work like that and you have to get out of problems by acting, sometimes you just make a decision and everything is fixed, but other times it takes a lot of willpower and patience to resolve a situation.

About two weeks ago my baby, who is already seven months old, started with an allergy that gave him more than anything at night where it seemed that he could not breathe, that is something that worried me a lot, so much so that I felt that the body did not He answered me, one always thinks the worst. Despite the fact that my body did not want to move out of fear, I forced him to act and we took him to the pediatrician who indicated treatment, which he took without any improvement for seven days.

Image on Pixabay

There my fear returned again, but when they changed the treatment and I began to see improvement on the second day it went away. But not for long because my sister jemima who had been sick for several weeks, she got complicated and they sent her a stronger treatment in the vein but she was not hospitalized due to lack of bed. Due to the condition she was in, she could not be moving to the care center every so often, so she had to decide.

Lying down to sleep was not going to solve anything, as I am a nurse I could help her, but since I have a small baby I could expose him to covid 19, it can be very dangerous and even more so because my baby has already been getting sick. I had to make a decision fast!

Image on Pixabay

After going around in my head and consulting with my husband, we decided that I was going to go where she was with the best security measures I had, hat, gloves, double mouth cover, long-sleeved blouse, among other things. Although I felt fear at that moment and it wanted to paralyze me, the desire that nothing happen to my sister was much greater. This virus is treacherous and we cannot neglect ourselves because it harms the people we love and my sister's health was already getting complicated.

Yesterday I started giving him the treatment, although it hasn't been long since he has begun to notice a little improvement, the times I've been there I've been teaching my brother Jack him the intravenous treatment since I left a line in his arm. That way there would be fewer times that I have to go there. Despite the nerves he feels because it is something new for him, he has done a good job.

Image from Pixabay

When I leave her house I bathe in alcohol and when she gets home I go straight to bathe and goes in to wash everything I used, to protect my baby and the rest of the family as much as possible since my parents also live with us.

What we have been through has taught me a lot, the family must always be united, I still remember seven months ago that they came and went from the hospital to help us by bringing us food, water, clothes and support in those days when our baby was very bad. Not counting the nights they spent in the hospital accompanying my husband. How can we not do the same for them? The good deeds they do for you are never forgotten and kept in the heart.

In addition, this situation made me know myself better, something I learned from myself was that although fear prevents me from moving, my heart will always make me travel thousands of kilometers at full speed in order to help the people I love.

Thanks for reading,

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of julioborgues
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for julioborgues
1 year ago

Comments

Fear in a person will always come when he always thinks about it, especially when many of his family fall ill, we often panic and fear because if we do not provide the best help for his health, the disease will get worse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago