Officially, a Grade 12 Student.

8 40
Avatar for jstjylrd_
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog, Study

________________________

A gloomy, cold dawn embraced me as I aroused from my seven hours of sleep. I was awakened by the blaring sound of my alarm I set last night. With my eyes half-opened, I stood up, turned the light switch down, and opened my window. I felt the gentle caress of the icy-cold wind all over my face, 5: 00 in the morning. The cloud was feeling unwell, as if the rain would attempt to fall soon. I paused in that very moment in awestruck when the thought of enrollment on this day hearkened back.

I decided to take a quick visit to my articles here in read.cash and see if there is an improvement in my earnings. My morning turned monochromatic when I witnessed that there was no improvement at all, and, it even had a drastic abatement in my earnings, from $12 to $11. However, I deeply appreciated those people who kept on interacting with me by dropping some nice comments. Instead of putting my whole attention to it, I just tried reading others’ articles, and, played Mobile Legends (ML) afterwards, specifically, in the arcade mode, Magic Chess (MC).

One and a half hour has passed when I heard the drizzle outside and it is when I remembered that I had some clothes to hang up. My friend, who would be my company in going to school, also messaged me that she and the others were set to go. I instantly recalled that we agreed 7 AM as our meeting time, since there would be plenty of enrollees for sure if we go late. I hurried every things up; I took a quick bath, eaten, and dressed up. I did all of this in thirty (30) minutes, and left home by 7:00 AM. Yes. I can read your mind. Filipino time.

I took ride in a pedicab, a small pedal-operated vehicle, which is used as one of the means for transportation. I had to take 20 minutes travel, so I arrived by 7:20. My friends were contacting me already since all have them were at the school already. I ignored them since I was on my way already. My attention was captivated by this timeless scene, although, I have seen this many times. The scene may have not be taken well, but this look way more majestic in person. Nostalgia would always follow after I'll gaze at it, since, it has been part of my student life and it reminds me so much of my first day as a student life.

Minutes have passed, I finally arrived at the school. I stopped first before entering the gate. I can't help but reminisce how far this institution has gone. Can you believe that this was a public market before? I remember my sister complain about the foul odor coming from the canal when the school was still under construction. Imagine the scenario when those students were learning together with that loud bang from the construction. Imagine the ambience, the temperature and the other loud noises. Now, look at the outcome.

I used to pass here while it was still under construction before, and now, behold the great changes it had as time went by. According to the teachers, we will be the first one to utilize the school with complete facilities. Looking at it sends shiver down my spine. I felt very excited so I decided to go in, and I saw my friends, waiting for me to arrive. They also reserved an enrollment form for me so that we could fill it out together and finish fastly since we will be heading to a meeting for the opening of Brigada Eskwela on August 15. After filling out the form, we submitted it to the teachers.

Lastly, I am now officially a grade 12 student for the school year 2022-2023 of Academic Track, under the STEM strand. It is a strand that focuses on Science and Technology, Engineering and Mathematics to students. This means that I am step ahead towards studying Engineering in college. I am looking for a safe and effective blended learning, face-to-face and modular,in this school. While I expect that this will not be an easy chapter, I hope and pray that I can endure all the struggles and finish this school year with flying colors.

LIVE LONG AND PROSPER.

________________________

7
$ 0.83
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @wakeuplincs
Avatar for jstjylrd_
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog, Study

Comments

This is interesting. It's your luck to be the first enrollee in the institution after it was constructed. Congratulations to you and your friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi. I saw you on my blog. You dropped by and left a comment. Goodluck on your journey, both academically and in here. Looking forward to reading more from you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Wish you best of luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hiii. Thankk youuu. Ingat palagi. See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job passing all those difficult and laborious subjects! Good luck for the coming school year :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youu. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago