Get to Know him: He Who Used to be a Child

4 14
Avatar for jstjylrd_
2 years ago
Topics: Memories
https://www.ontariomidwives.ca/prepare-your-bed-home-birth

The serenity of a neighborhood somewhere in the pearl of orient seas, Philippines, was obstructed in the middle of the night. Different emotions filled the atmosphere: excitement, tense, and fear. The whole neighborhood heard the scream of a girl excruciating with pain, the voice of an old woman motivating the girl, and the masculine voice of a man comforting her.

https://www.healthline.com/health/pregnancy/home-birth-vs-hospital-birth

Minutes passed, these loud noises vanished. It was followed by a tiny voice that replaced them all, and echoed so loud that people in distant can hear it. It was a voice of a newly born child. A child that would later on witness the beauty of the world. A child that would later on see the reality lying beneath the tantalizing views, and would carry his own burden someday. And who would have thought? That child is presently writing this piece at this moment of time.

Greetings to everyone who happened to come across this piece of writing right now. I am a new and hopeful writer in this website, and this is my second time publishing my works. So now, you get to know myself by reading the 6 different facts/details about me.

1.) I was born on August 30, 2004.

Honestly, I consider my birthday a lucky one because I always celebrate it in school. It just hits different when you get to celebrate with your classmates, teachers and friends. Plus, your family waiting for you at home. Further, I also consider myself a fortunate one since my parents would always find a way to have something on table to celebrate my birthday. And, I'll be turning 18 years old next 5 months.

2.) My favorite music is 'Line Without a Hook' by Ricky Montgomery.

https://www.zedge.net/wallpaper/bc5f1b54-6198-456e-a627-5e65c52355c5

It was not that popular this song before, but I've truly appreciated its meaning, the emotions and syndrome it left in my mind. Now, I couldn't stop playing it in my phone for many times.

3.) I'm a consistent honor student at school.

I started studying in Kinder, and I took it twice. I graduated valedictorian at that very young age. From grades 1-11 (presently), I always topped 1 or 2 in the class. It's one of the things I am most grateful of. Having good grades means so much to me, especially to make my parents and as an act of paying back all their sacrifices for me.

4.) I'm a student researcher.

At the age of 12, I was already indulged in Research. There were three of us who were selected by our Science teacher. At that very age as well, we reached the Reional Science and Technology Fair (RSTF), and we placed 4th. At the age of 14, in 8th grade, same thing happened, but as an individual researcher. Things somehow became harder for me, especially doing it alone. I, again, reached RSTF, and placed 4th. In my third attempt when I was 15, in 9th grade, I was more hopeful and dedicated to compete in the national level. But, I failed. I just reached RSTF with no flying colors. Today, I'm still hoping to reach the nationals, or internationals (INTEL- ISEF).

5. I'm not socially and physically active, and I love playing guitar.

At a very young age, we were really not allowed to play that much outside. Our parents were so terrified about us being injured or what. Since we have a guitar in our house, I taught myself alone and voila, I'm somehow good at it now.

6.) I was not fond of writing before, not until i became a campus journalist.

Honestly, I find it boring. But, as I grew older, I was able to express the emotions. It's the only way I can express my feelings since I hate conversing with other people. No until, I was chosen to compete in the Division Schools Press Conference (DSPC). I placed second and managed to compete at the Regional Schools Press Conference

Also, I used to join competitions before in our community for the sake of the prize. Sometimes, I win the first place, sometimes I don't.

That child who was born in the middle of the night has already witnessed the beauty of the world, has already saw the reality lying beneath the tantalizing sceneries, and has carried his own burden already and many more to come. And that very child, will right more articles to express all of his overflowing emotions.

5
$ 0.43
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BuzzAlvin
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Avatar for jstjylrd_
2 years ago
Topics: Memories

Comments

Welcome bro , And with that Killer Smile make sure you don't get all the girls bro .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you bro. I am also looking forward to it HAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, nice meeting you. Welcome to this platform :) see you around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago