To Love Is To Receive A Glimpse Of Heaven

7 25
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago
Article #25 March 28, 2022

Today's blog is noteworthy since we celebrated three years and three months as a couple. You guys have become like family to me now, and I want to keep you up to speed not just on me, but also on my love life. Hehehe. I wanted to introduce our tale in a nutshell just to give you a taste of what we're about. It's not that clichéd, but I hope you'll read it anyhow.

Before that, I'd want to thank all of my sponsors; I'll never tire of thanking you for your support. Guys, you may also read their articles.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

We were schoolmates when we first met; he was in grade 11 and I was in grade 12. Yes, I am older than him, but it doesn't matter since I genuinely think he is more mature than me. I noticed his sister greeting him on Facebook on his birthday, but I don't want to comment because we don't get along with his sister. (It's another story why we're not on good terms.) I decided to chat him and wish him a happy birthday. He said thank you and that was the end of it. Days later, he waved at me in the messenger; I recall that waving was popular back then as a gesture that you wanted to talk to someone. He waved again, and I waved back, and thus we began to get to know each other.

Fantastica Movie is the key.

His birthday is November 17th, and he courted me over the month of December. He invited me to a date in Sm Tarlac on December 28th. We watched Fantastica, a Vice Ganda movie featuring Dingdong Dantes, if I'm not mistaken. Vice Ganda is a truly entertainer who is at ease while cracking a joke. We went to Mang Inasal for lunch after watching the movie. (First date pero napalaban agad kumain ng madami, noh? Haha)

The day we became romantically involved.

You won't believe it, but I said yes to him on the way home after our date. I just felt like I loved him, and I know he loves me likewise. So, yep, December 28 is the date I answered him. It was so amazing for me that I'm worried we'll break too soon. Others warn that if you answer a person quickly, he will easily break your heart, but I'm willing to take the risk. I keep it a secret from my friends because I know they'll be upset because the last time they checked, I was just telling them that we're getting to know each other. But I made a point of telling them about it after a month since my boyfriend once gave me a present; chocolates and a shirt.

Months have gone, and the month of April marks our graduation. We never fought or broke up in the four months we were together. He is very understanding and has never fought back at me, despite the fact that I am usually picking a fight with him. My previous relationships all lasted exactly 9 months. Don't get me wrong, I have three ex-boyfriends, but we only communicate via text or messenger; there was no physical contact. Because the majority of them lasted 9 months, I believe we will likewise finish in 9 months.

Long-distance relationship is challenging.

When I finished Senior High School, I moved to Manila to look for work. I don't have a choice since my sister, who lives at the house where I'm living, has urged me to leave. Yes, she did not want me to stay in their home any more, and it is a different topic that I will share another time. Even though my boyfriend and I were in LDR, we had a wonderful and healthy relationship, but it would not last forever.

We rarely communicate in a day since I had job and was exhausted when I got home. We got the feeling that our love was fading as the days passed. I got more toxic and jealous. Well, I have a reason because I have a good intuition and could see what was going on even when I am not around. Okay, girls, aren't you going to be jealous when you see your boyfriend on another girl's messenger story? Are you not going to be upset if you saw him hanging out with their classmates, including the girl I'm referring to, and never informed me about it, and I just found out about it from a classmate's post? (Parang ayoko na tuloy ituloy yung story ko. Haha)

There were times when I questioned and blamed myself for how we ended up together that time, but we fought our love and are still together. There was no third party involved; I was just envious and toxic at the time.

to be continued...

As I am too tired to compose myself right now, I will continue our story tomorrow. I'll tell you about our troubles, why we broke up, how we got back together after 3 months of no communication, and how we've been together for 3 years and 3 months.

3/28/2022

Edit from Canva

In the afternoon, he pays me a visit and buys milktea, a mango graham shake, and pizza. He bought milktea for my brother and nephew since I was craving a mango graham shake, that is what he bought for me. He assumed my nephew and brother preferred milktea, so he got it for them. My brother-in-law is out campaigning, and my sister is at work, so there are only 4 of us in the house. It's a simple gesture from him that I appreciate. He hasn't changed and continues to make me feel special.

Closing Message

That's it for now, folks; I'll make another one tomorrow. As I was quite drowsy at the moment, I apologize for the errors; I will revise it tomorrow. Hihi. Thank you for your time.

7
$ 3.28
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jen-123
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago

Comments

Happy anniversary at more years pa of compromising and being in love! Cheers💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 3 years and 3 months Anniversary sis. Sana maraming anniversary pa ang I celebrate mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sis. Kayo din po ni hubby niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Older din ako sa partner ko.😁happy 3yrs and 3months sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy! Ilang years agwat po sis? Thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 at a sis.😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago