Social Issues: Abortions Prohibition

2 13
Article #38 April 7, 2022

I saved @Yen 's article a few hours ago when I stumbled upon it, since I wanted to write about it as well. I usually save articles that I think I could write on the same topic that intrigues me. If you're interested in her article, simply click here.

The issue is abortion, specifically why women choose to terminate the baby within their womb rather than allowing them to live and explore this world. First and foremost, what exactly is abortion? Abortion refers to a procedure to end a pregnancy or the termination of a pregnancy. Abortion can be accomplished in a variety of methods, including taking medications or traveling overseas for surgical procedures, as it is illegal in the Philippines.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

According to sis @Yen 's article, poverty is a major factor for abortion, but so are adolescent pregnancy, premarital sex, and unexpected pregnancy. There is a part of me that is opposed to it, and another part that is in favor of it. It is determined by the circumstances. Poverty is not a justification for me to abort a baby, even if it is only a few weeks. But if you have compelling grounds, I will not object. Don't go against me about that since that's my opinion.

I'd want to share an abortion experience or incident that I've had in the past that I'd like to share with you.

Story No. 1

I have a classmate that is in the same year as me but not in the same class. We were in senior high at the time, and I noticed she had shared post a picture of a baby on her Facebook profile. I have a strong suspicion she is pregnant at the moment, but I remain silent since I am unsure. I didn't tell anyone because it was only a hunch. We were just 16 years old at the time, and I believe she is keeping it a secret since we are too young for pregnancy.

Then comes the moment of truth. My sister-in-law owns a little stall near the market where she sells smokes, burgers, drinks, and other items. My schoolmate had no idea she was my sister-in-law, despite the fact that they were close. It's such a coincidence that I always exchange chikas with my hipag, and I had shared it with her. I had no idea they were that close, and someone was handing my schoolmate abortion pills to take, and that their meeting place was at my hipag's stall. What a coincidence, right? That is one of my proofs that I have strong instincts. Hahaha.

After a month, she stopped sharing pictures of babies; it's heartbreaking that she had to abort a child, but I have no say in the matter. I sincerely hope it does not happen again.

Story No. 2

This one is about a girl I know. She had a boyfriend at the time, and the girl was living in their place. When she became pregnant, the boy refused to accept the baby and form a life. The girl asks her aunt what she should do and tells her what her boyfriend told her. The aunt tolerated it and offered her some herbs to boil and sip the juice from.

I was enraged at him for what he done. They split up when the girl aborted the baby, and the boy found a girlfriend after a month. He's a jerk, right? Grr.

Story No. 3

This isn't a complete abortion, but rather a miscarriage because it wasn't intended. My older sister became pregnant for the first time while she was in her 20s. It's all wonderful until she starts cleaning the home, like general cleaning. Her belly was only two months old at the time and still needed rest, yet ang lola niyo naglinis.

She went to pee on the bathroom and discovered a spotting on her panty. She noticed some blood and felt discomfort in her tummy. My sister ignored it at first, but after a few days she felt it again, so they decided to see a doctor. They discovered that she had lost her baby.

She was sad at the moment, and we don't know how to console her because it was her first child, and she had lost it.

Closing Thoughts

Abortion is a decision, but before we go through with it, let's make sure we don't come to regret it afterwards. If we aren't ready yet, we might as well take any pills to avoid it. What disturbs me is if you were raped and became pregnant; rapists have no place in this society and should be sentenced to death if they raped someone. Err.

Thank you guys for reading!

5
$ 1.24
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Not judging anyone who did abortion as I don't have any clue what they have been through. Some countries and tribes, this is legal. However, I am totally against it. We have to respect the unborn human life. In a religious aspect, that's one mortal sin - "Thou shall not kill!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abortion is prohibited whether it is in the law of man or God. We deprive the life and liberty if we attempt to abort a baby in the womb of a woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago