How Can You Make Yourself Happy?

17 19
Article #12 March 16, 2022

God is truly amazing, since I was unable to complete an article today due to a lack of time. I have so much on my plate right now that some of them have to be dropped from my schedule. I'm glad I noticed sis @OfficialGamboaLikeUs 's new article since now I'll be able to write one. Thank you sis, you are a life saver. Hihi.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

I love to answer questions so I will answer those questions from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs 's newest article. Let's start?

1. Name someone that means a lot to you and why?

  • Phouca

Simply because he is my partner in crime. Just kidding, he's my lovey. He is precious to me not just because he is my boyfriend, but also because he is my bestfriend. I have a large number of friends, but none of them want me to be their best friend. I am always referred to as a close friend, but not a bestfriend. Phouca has always been there for me; he never left me, even when I wanted to leave myself. Haha. Isn't his name pretty cute? His late mother is the one who came up with his name. They often ask him what the meaning of his name is, which is very cute because he cannot answer those. Haha.

I'm not sure if he's still on me because I've been irritated with him for the past several days. I'm always starting fights for no apparent reason. I'm like that at times, but I'm not proud of it.

2. What is your hobby? Why do you enjoy it?

  • These several months I am into crocheting while watching drama from different countries.

I started buying crochet materials last year because I kept seeing them on my tiktok feed. I decided to try them on, and voila, I'm now a champ. I made quite a few of these. You may view my handcrafted crochets by reading my article from a few days ago. I made bucket hats, purses, an alcohol pouch, a butterfly top, flowers, and other items.

While crocheting, I enjoy watching dramas such as kdrama, cdrama, and movies from my own country, the Philippines. If I'm crocheting anything in a hurry, I'll watch a Filipino or American movie so I can understand the plot even if I'm not looking at the screen. But when I'm crocheting and not in a rush,  I'm watching with subtitles so I can understand what's going on. I'm multitasking even while I'm crocheting and watching Movies. Hahaha.

Sunflower Bouquet
Butterfly Top
These are the example of my handcrafted crochets.

3. How can you make yourself happy?

  • By making what I love which crocheting and sometimes listening to music.

I'm constantly happy since I know that being sad isn't helping me. I'm done being theatrical about myself. I'm no longer concerned with what I can't acquire or reach.

To answer the question, I make myself happy when I don't have anything to do throughout the day, I am just sitting on my bed and crocheting something while watching kdramas and eating snacks. It also makes me happy to listen to my favorite musics. I'll actually listen to them till I get back to myself.

4. Are you holding on to something you need to let go of?

  • No, I don't have any.

Not because I am perfect or anything, but I am quickly irritated by anything if I allow it to enter my mind. I let go of my grievances towards someone who had previously hurt me, not because I was trying to be nice, but because I just want to live peacefully, and I know I won't be happy if I have those grudges.

5. How do you show people you care?

  • It depends on the people that I care.

If it's my boyfriend, I'll literally tell him that I care about him and that I'll help him with whatever difficulty he's having, and that we'll solve it together. But there are moments when I am the problem. Hahaha.

If they are my siblings, I will lend them money if they need it. Nonetheless, they will repay my money because I worked for it. At some point, I simply assist them in getting past their financial difficulties.

If they are my friends, I will ask them what is going on with them and if they are having any troubles. I will not abandon them and will listen to them continually. That is how I will express my concern for them.

6. How honest are you with yourself right now?

  • It is always a hundred percent.

I am always honest to everyone, so how can I not be honest to myself? I am sometimes the one who let people know when I have done something wrong to them. I'm not sure why, but I always feel guilty, and I don't want to be lied to. They told me not to do anything that I wouldn't want them to do to me. That is something I believe in. Being truthful to myself is the only thing I want to offer to myself.

7. What good habits do you need to reach your goals?

  • Maybe a good mindset and consistency?

Because of my mindset, I always fail to get anything I desire. I sometimes do things without thinking about them and always fail. I need a positive mentality and, of course, consistency to achieve my goals. I did not achieve my goals due to a lack of consistency. Hopefully, I'll be able to start being consistent today. Hihi.

Thank you for reading my article today. I hope you are in a good day today. Hihi.

6
$ 1.23
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
+ 2
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ang galing ng gawa mo sis.sana all my talent na ganyan.anyway maganda talaga pag parang best friend mo na rin ang bf or asawa mo ,.too bad for me di kami ganun ni hubby.I can't tell him everything kasi usually di niya ako naiintindihan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po sis. Nako sis ganyan din minsan yung bf ko. Talagang mag aaway kami kapag binabalewala niya chismis ko sakanya. Haha.

Sana sis maging okay na kayo ni hubby mo. Yun bang maging mas close kayo sa isa't isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nasanay na ako sis na lagi niyang tinitake for granted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Kalungkot naman po sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala akong choice eh ganun talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to not do be honest in our self. Kung baga yung sarili nalang natin ang mapagkakatiwalaan natin hindi paba tago magiving totoo. Haha😅 nagpractice din ako magcrochet mejo may alam na ng konti peri wala pa kong project na nagagawa o sinisimulan. Walang time or should i say hindi ko pa trip gumawa.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako noon sis. Nong bumili ako ng yarns eh pagkatry ko isang beses tapos palpak tapos ilang days pa ulit ako nagtry ulit gumawa. Haha. Take your time muna po kasi sa una parang nakakangawit sa kamay kaya parang nakakapagod gumawa, pero habang natagal hahanap hanapin na ng kamay niyo magcrochet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sige sis haha I will. Nakakangawit nga sa una. Ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo sis parang ang bilis mapagod ng kamay natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My hobby is playing football and whenever I start playing it, I tend to forget all my problems for a while and I'm always happy playing football

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I haven't tried football, hopefully I can play too. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all sis may boyfriend! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ganorn talaga sis. Char. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo naman magcrochet sis, talent yan kasi ako ndi marunong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Opo last year lang ako natuto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag wala ako matopix ganyan rin gawain ko HAHAHAAH diko alam if makakailang batch ako nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magiging suki moko nyan ate. Haha. Life saver talaga ang q and a. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago