Expensive Things that I bought Online

18 21
Article #11 March 15,2022

Online shopping today plays a significant part in our lives. It is a virtual store that allows us to buy things we desire or need even if we are in the four corners of our house. Consider the possibility that we will no longer be obliged to go outside to purchase our necessities. Simply tap your preferred device and install an online shop application, and voila! You may now browse up and down till you find an ideal for what you're looking for within your budget and quality.

For me, my one and only online shop that I will use is Shopee. Shopee is fantastic and easy to run even without assistance. As I was curious who was the founder of Shopee, I searched it on the internet. I found out that the Founder is Li Xiaodong, they call him Forrest Li. He is Chinese Singaporean billionaire businessman, who wouldn't be a billionaire if you have your own application for shopping that is growing fast all over the universe. But aside from that, he is also the founder of Garena. As I've discovered, Garena is basically an online game developer of free games that is headquartered in his country which is the Singapore.

I used to believe that Shopee was exclusively available in the Philippines. Hahaha. Only Amazon is an international online shopping application that I am aware of. Shopee is currently available in 13 countries: Indonesia, Taiwan, the Philippines, Poland, Spain, Brazil, Vietnam, Malaysia, Mexico, Colombia, Singapore, Chile, and Thailand.

The expensive things that I bought Online

Disclaimer: This is what I can tell you is expensive or costly.
I'm not rich, so if you think what I bought was cheap,
sorry eto lang ako. Hahaha Charot.
Edit from Canva

Laptop

For the record, that was my most expensive online purchase yet. In fact, I ordered it via Facebook's marketplace rather than Shopee. I was able to purchase this with the use of my BCH on noise.cash and my income in Sunflower bouquet that I am selling. What I could afford was secondhand, so when I spotted a listing on marketplace, I quickly chatted with the seller. It costs 8300 pesos (158.40 USD). Because the shipping fee is so high, the vendor and I agreed to meet in person. The LBC costs 1200 pesos (22 USD), which I cannot afford. So I decided to travel from Tarlac to Manila to meet her in person. One reason is to see if the laptop is suitable for my job as a virtual assistant sooner. Hahaha. Nasasayangan sa shipping fee pero nagawa pang mamasyal.

I guess I saved money through going there rather than paying 1200 for shipping. I still can't believe I'll be able to afford it because 8300 is a lot of money for me.

Edit from canva

Paperang P1

Last year, I purchased this on Shopee with the profits from my small business. I intended to buy this beforehand since I could use it to print my waybills when someone ordered from my shop on Shopee.  In my last blog, I said that I sold my Paperang in order to buy yarn for crocheting. This is what I'm talking about. Yarn has been important to me since that time. I'm still disappointed since I purchased for that paperang with my own money. I paid 1500 for it with sticker paper and sold it for 1000. I simply have to get over with it.Hahaha.

Edit from Canva

Portable Sewing Machine

I also purchased this on Shopee. If I'm not mistaken, I paid 1300 pesos for it. I had the small sewing machine since scrunchies were one of my previous small businesses. Last year, I learnt to sew because I wanted to sell scrunchies. I'd want to have this one because it's more functional than the smaller one. The small has only one stitch, while this one has 12 and is less loud when used. Actually, the money I spent for this was received from my partner. When I mentioned that I wanted this since it may be helpful for me, he handed me some money to buy it.

Ang thoughtful niya saakin, kaya sabi ko sakanya kapag siya na talaga makakasama ko in the future, isa sa business namin is magtatahi. Hahaha.

Edit from Canva

Yarns for crochet

If we total up all of my yarn purchases, I think those yarns are more expensive than the three I listed above. In this photo, you can only see what I bought when I first started buying yarns, but it was a lot more now because every time there is free shipping on Shopee, I order at least two cakes of yarn.

Milk cotton yarns and indophil yarns may be seen in the photo. I also have mercerized monaco, soft polyester, and fine cotton. Hahaha. I enjoy collecting them even if I only use a small portion of them especially the milk cotton and polyester yarns.

The yarn I used in my Sunflower Bouquet is indophil, which is less expensive than the others. I chose this type of yarn because I want to offer my Sunflower yarn at a reasonable price so that I may sell more of it.

I still have more to share, but I don't believe it's too costly now since it's under $20. I simply wanted to let you know that I classified them as pricey since I worked hard to afford them. I use my own money, which I have been saving for months, and I have not been tempted to buy my wants before.

Thank you for reading it, if you want to read more, you can visit my account. Thank you!

You can also visit my sponsors account, they write an interesting and nice articles.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 3.75
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Same tayo ng sewing machine! Dalawa na saken hahahah one for me and yung isa sa mom ko hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sakin din sis dalawa na. Pero yung isa kasi isang stitch lang siya tapos maingay, etong bago maganda gamitin and hindi maingay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayamanin ka din sis, ano? No wonder nabibili mo. Or I bet, malaki yung salary mo din as virtual assistant. As for me, hindi pa naman sumagi sa isip ko na bumili nang laptop..Di ko pa naman siya kailangan sa ngayon kaya pag-iiponan nalang muna for future. Anyways, kakapadpad ko lang sa article mo so I should say, "Nice meeting you sis." Looking forward to read more of your articles. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sis hindi yayamanin. Haha. Dipa me nagstart ng work as Virtual Assistant, nag aapply padin. Bago kasi ako nag apply eh nag ipon muna ako ng panglaptop. Hehe. Thank you po for welcoming me. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahwss. Yun naman pala..Buti ka pa sis nakapag-ipon. Ako, wala talaga.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa noise.cash at small business kong crochet sis kaya me nakabili. Lalo nong valentine's day kasi madami nag order sakin ng flower bouquets kaya nakaipon konti. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow..Sure ang dami mong naipon din dahil dun. Kaka.proud ka naman.👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa awa ng Diyos sis nakaipon din ako at nakabili di lang laptop kundi pati mga ibang needs ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, kakaawaan ka talaga sis kasi sobrang sipag mo. Good job ka talaga dun!😇☝️👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sis. Godbless din po sainyo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are sensible purchases sis, at least you get to use them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Opo nga sis eh nagagamit ko naman sila kaya Hindi ako nasasayangan din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeee ang mamahal nga nang inorder mo sis. Di ko kaya mag risk na mag order online ng laptop. Baka ma scam ako huu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap nga maghanap sis eh. May pinag iisipan na din ako sa shopee na store pero diko talaga keri bumili sa shopee. Hahaha. Good thing itong binilhan ko legit seller and pumayag for meetup kaya nacheck pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing that the seller is legitimate. Indeed laptop is one of the most important thing we use especially in studies or research and editing text and images.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Before I saw that laptop, I am thinking to buy on shopee but I feel like I'll get scammed. Haha good thing I saw it and she agreed to meet up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Share your crafties din sis! Kala ko may polariod camera ung pangalawa hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi sis paperang lang siya. Next time sis crafties ulit. Hehe thank you for suggesting it po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago