Compilation of my Handmade Crochet

12 22
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago
Article #7 March 11, 2022

You read it correctly: I'm going to show you what I've created as a crocheter. Just a simple story: I learned and practiced crochet in order to earn money. Crochet is more than simply a hobby; it may also be a source of income. 6 months ago, I was so broke that I sold my paperang p1 that I had previously invested in from my small business only to buy yarns and hooks. I purchased some materials and it was kinda epic since I purchased large hooks. Haha. Fortunately, I still had enough money to purchase a specific hook for my yarns.

Crocheters, on the other hand, are underappreciated in my community. They didn't value the time and effort you put into the finished product as a crocheter. However, one of my co-crocheters advised us that if they are unable to appreciate your work, it signifies that they are not your target consumer.

Before I start, I just wanna flex my two lovely sponsors. You can check their articles too. 
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Coaster

This is the very first one I created. It's quite decent, but just the little cup fits on it. Haha. This is what I assume to be the easiest one to crochet, so I gave it a shot.

Coaster

Because the previous one was relatively unsuccessful, I created a new one. Not one, but six pieces. Haha. This time it fits nicely on my normal cup. I adore the color; it represents hope for our BCH's future.

Tiny Bucket Hat

When you start something new, I assume there is always going to be a failure. Haha. I began out making bucket hats, but look what I ended up with. It was too small even if it's for my hand. Haha. Another failed attempt, but I'll try again.

My nephew wearing my handmade bucket hat

It still somewhat failed the second time around. The upper part is bulky, as you can see, but look how happy my nephew is. He's always eager to try anything I've made. He was always keen to try them on. Isn't he adorable?

My Bucket Hat

I finally constructed a decent bucket hat after several attempts. I'm glad I made one that didn't fail. After I finished it, I wanted to capture myself using it. One of my friends suggested I make it seem like a frog bucket hat after I shared it on my story. I just realized it was green, thus it's ideal for being styled like a frog.

Frog Bucket Hat

This is how it looked when it was done. It became even more fantastic when I put eyes to it. I also shared it on my story to give an idea to a friend whose suggestion I liked. Numerous people have asked me how much it would cost to build one for them, and I have given them my price. However, they appear to have been caught off guard by the price. It's just really sad, but some of them still want to buy but with a new design, so I said sure, that shouldn't be a problem.

First order

This was my first paid commission. It is for a one-year-old baby girl, and her mother liked it since it matches her baby well. I am overjoyed that my first buyer was pleased.

Me and my bucket hat

Unfortunately, one of my aunties asked me to make one for her. She chose a pale pink color. When I finished it, she told me to take a photo of it when it was worn, so I did, and I sent it to her. She complimented me on how lovely it was and how well it suited me. She mentioned that she would get this soon because she did not have any money at the time. But that was 5 months ago, and she still hasn't gotten it. That's so sad.

Bandana and granny square bucket hat

These were made for my two lovely cousins. They are from Manila, and it was late when I heard they would return to Manila the next day. I hurriedly crafted these because I wanted to give them something. Fortunately, I can make these. Haha. It was my first time making a bandana, and it turned out beautifully. My other cousin enjoys it as well.

Butterfly Top

I also made this one, and don't ask how many times I failed. Haha. I made this for my best friend and delivered it to her as a present. She said she loves it. Because of the details, it was difficult to create one at first. I won't be able to make one unless I watch a tutorial on YouTube. Consider how lovely it will be when worn. I'd like to wear one, but my size was a concern. Haha.

Charger Cord

This one is incredible. How come you can turn a regular charger cord into a stunning chord with crochet yarns? This is when I realized that yarn can be used for anything. With the help of your mind, you can create a spectacular one. Just be imaginative, I suppose. I simply seen it on Facebook and decided to give it a shot.

Sunflower Bouquet

Last Valentine's Day, this was my best seller. I am quite fortunate to have a large number of buyers for my crochet flowers. I can't recall when I posted it on my shopee account and on Facebook before Valentine's Day, but I still had customers. That is also why I haven't had time to post on noise.cash. I was so busy making crochet flowers at the time, but I'm thankful that God answered my prayer for a high number of orders. God is great.

Flower Bouquet

This is how it looks before packing. Before I put it on the box and pouch, I took a picture of it and forwarded it to the buyer. Some consumers purchase this type of unique flowers. Of course, it is more expensive than a single one.

Did you enjoy this article of mine? Because I enjoy it. I found that I had made a lot of crochets without even realizing it. They were correct when they stated that when you are enjoying what you are doing, you do not notice how far you have progressed. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. I hope you have a good time with it. Chao!

4
$ 0.86
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @UsagiGallardo215
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago

Comments

Hi sis sorry now lamg nakadalaw ahh mapapasana all nalang po ako sayu gusto kopo mtutunan yan ehh ang gaganda po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lang siya matutunan sis, need lang tyaga sa una pero basta alam mo yung mga basic stitches, madali nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww those are lovely!! Parang nakita ko isa sa mga yan pinost mo sa noise ba o Appics?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Hehe. yes po I posted it on my noise.cash before. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman sis, hindi talaga ako marunong mag crochet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Nako zero knowledge din ako noon pero talagang nagpursigi ako aralin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lang bah yan sis? Dvah? Nasa youtube yan kung paano gumawa ng ganyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Basta sundan mo lang yung mga kamay nila. Literal na manunuod ka talaga. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahah, cge2x I try sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umay! Nag cocrochet din ako! Hahahaha ano yarn gamit mo sis? penge reco.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis! Same pala tayo. Madami sis, ewan minsan bumibili ako kahit diko naman gagamitin. Pero maganda for swimswear yung monaco or polyester yarn. Haha. Yung butterfly top na gawa ko polyester siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh monaco din gamit ko sis. Okay na okay ako sa monaco kaso sa mga videos pinapanuod ko Milk yarn gamit nila eh so parang insecure ako sa yarn ko hahahaha pero gaganda ng mga projects mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago