An Epic Lunch Date With Him

19 59
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors.

Hello there, read.cash friends. It's a little juicy, so I'll tell you what I did today. Last night, I told my partner that I wanted to eat at Mang Inasal, a popular unli rice meal with chicken in our town. I believe it is a local fast food, but the quality is comparable to Jollibee, Mcdo, and other popular fast food chains both locally and internationally. We decided to go this morning around 10 a.m., but to my kagagahan, I did drink the tea that I'm drinking to help with my constipation. It is a type of tea that causes you to poop. I apologise profusely for the term. I did drink one cup of it; I drink one cup of it every other day, and last night was my scheduled time to do so. I forgot I was going to go outside for a day, and I'm sure my stomach will kick me to the toilet every time.

I considered postponing it, but I know my partner will be upset because we both despise such things, so I just let it be. I went to bed around 2 a.m. and set my alarm for 6 a.m. because I needed to poop. If you drink tea at night, you will almost certainly poop the next day. So, around 6 a.m., I did a bystand in the toilet. Haha. Even though my stomach was having a party, I went out with my partner. But since my stomach isn't too bad, I ate 3 cups of rice and enjoyed the chicken oil from Mang Inasal. Hihi.

We went to the second floor of the town mall to wander before heading to our main goal, which was to eat at Mang Inasal. We went inside because we saw the store was on sale for 50% off. We saw a lot of shoes in the entrance and were hoping to find some that would fit my nephews, but there were none. When we get inside, we have a lot of kitchen and school supplies. These days, my partner is intrigued in kitchen wares. He enjoys browsing the kitchen tools section while I browse the school supplies. I enjoy collecting school supplies, especially pens. I noticed my partner inspecting the quality of the nonstick pan we saw inside the department store; I assumed he wanted to buy it, but when I asked him, he said no.

Before we go outside, I noticed a blue tumbler that would be perfect for my nephew. He adores the color blue, so it is ideal for him. He is in elementary school, so he requires a tumbler to avoid becoming thirsty at school.

When we were tired of wandering, we went straight to the fast food place and ordered two orders of one piece chicken unli rice and an extra creamy halo halo with empanada. I'm not sure what term I used because my partner was the one who ordered and I was the one who found us a table. I simply stated what we ate. Haha. What is it about my partner that I despise? He eats so quickly that I can't talk to him like we're strangers while we're eating. Haha. I was like eating alone at the time, but I couldn't control him the way I wanted. However, when I am doing something, he is so stubborn that I just want to scream at him, but I am just holding my tongue at those times.

After our feast, we just found some ukay ukay stores, but I don't think I found any nice and cheap ones. What I discovered was a store selling low-quality ukay ukay at a high price. So we went home. When we got home, it was raining quietly, so I slept for 2 hours after I showered.

Thank you for reading!

Lead image from Unsplash.

Published Date: June 13, 2022

15
$ 1.66
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kacy01
$ 0.01 from @Bibijani01
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Look like that you had a fantastic day with him...enjoy your time friend with your way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend Shohan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a wonderful day. Namiss ko ang Mang Inasal. Sarado na kase yung branch nila dito sa amin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngi. Sayang naman sis. Wala din actually dito sa lugar namin, need pa pumunta kabilang bayan. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nakisama po ang tyan po, pero anong tea yan ate constipated din kasi ako huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Sienna leaves Tea sis. Meron sa mga mercury drugs ganon. Doon ko binili akin eh, effective talaga siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sigiiii thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naysu! Ang sarap naman po pala ng Mang Inasal ate haha. Nako, hindi na ko nakakakain don eh. Gravy is life so sa KFC ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ta magenerous ang KFC when it comes to gravy. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of ukay-ukay, di pako nakakapagukay-ukqy and super usto ko na makabili ng kung ano 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dyan sa Baguio sis madami daw ukay ukay tapos ang mumura pa. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mang Inasal is the best. Bago lang din kami kumain sa fast food na yan sis. Sobrang sarap kasi Mang Inasal nila kaso nung time na yun nalungkot ako kasi hindi available yung Halo-halo nila sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sayang sis. Sumasarap na halo halo nila, unlike noon na kulang sa creamy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You enjoy a lot with your partner I am not fast food lover but I wanna eat fried chicken now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. You can cook one dear if you don't want the fast food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Through these moments we gather a memories which give us a pleasure in difficult times. More happiness to you siso.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sissy. Have a blessed day to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend, you had a great time with your partner, and you enjoyed a day from being together... The chicken with rice should be very delicious. Thanks God that your stomach didn't bothered you on your epic lunch date...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha Yes Ellen, I am lucky it didn't bother me yesterday. I really enjoyed the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago