A Heartfelt Farewell To Our Loving Cousin

5 48
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
1 year ago
Topics: Farewell, Melancholy, Death, Sad, Goodbye, ...

Life is a true roller coaster. We have no idea when we will exit this earth. Life is too brief, since we are aware that we are just borrowing from the Lord. It is quite inevitable for us to die as we were born; everything on Earth has an end and a beginning.

This morning, at 11 a.m., I received very unexpected news. The news has dispersed my inner heart and given me shivers since it was unexpected. It shocks me since I know he is strong and far away from such circumstance. This is the reality: we have lost a really good and easily understandable person in our life. We are not yet prepared for this, but it is God's will, therefore we must accept it and pray for his soul in Heaven.

My mother called me on messenger, and when I saw her crying, I assumed she was having a difficulty, which is why she was crying so hard. I asked her why, and she informed me that my cousin, Jordan, had died only a few hours ago. I felt chills when I heard it since I couldn't weep from the shock. I couldn't believe it at first, and I asked my mother if it was true. I know it was true since she was sobbing, but I still wish it wasn't true.

This is our most recent conversation, which occurred on April 26th, while I was viewing his Messenger story about him donning hospital clothing and having oxygen. I know he was in the hospital since he also mentioned that he needs an AB blood type, and while I would like to donate blood, I am not an AB blood type. Considering blood type AB is the most rare, it is extremely difficult to find someone with blood type AB who is willing to donate.

As you can see from our conversation, he was still joking around despite his difficulty. His death was caused by chronic anemia, which he was suffering from. I'm not aware that it's serious because he's still making jokes, so I simply let things be and pray for his fast recovery. I wish I could say goodbye to him while he was still living. I'm now regretting myself for not talking to him for a longer period of time. Life is so unpredictable, and what happened in life was quite tragic.

What is Chronic Anemia?

Anemia of chronic disease happens when you have an autoimmune disease or other illness lasts longer than three months and that causes inflammation. Chronic inflammation can affect your body's ability to use iron needed to make enough red blood cells. Anemia happens when you don't have enough red blood cells.

Source: here

Is Chronic anemia curable?

There's no specific treatment for this type of anemia. Doctors focus on treating the underlying disease. If symptoms become severe, a blood transfusion or injections of a synthetic hormone normally produced by your kidneys (erythropoietin) might help stimulate red blood cell production and ease fatigue.

Source: here

They live in the city, but they chose to bury him in the province so that his friends and family could pay him a visit. They have not yet arrived at their place; if I am notified that they have arrived, I will immediately go there. I, like my other cousins, am still in shock since we did not expect this to happen so soon. However, we must accept this fact and move forward.

Author's Note

Hey guys. I apologize for the lack of action here; my head is unable to compose adequately due to the news. I apologize also for bringing this up here, and I will share some memories after I have rested. I'll make bawi tomorrow and read your writings, but for now, I'll just rest. Thank you. I hope you're doing well and staying healthy. Please take some time to loosen up and care for yourself. Health is wealth.

Thank you!

The lead image is from Facebook, while the second is a screenshot from Messenger.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors.

Publishing Date: May 24, 2022

10
$ 0.83
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
1 year ago
Topics: Farewell, Melancholy, Death, Sad, Goodbye, ...

Comments

Losing someone we love very much is something very sad for me, and I'm sure all those who have lost it will feel it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rest in peace Jordan🕊️ You are loved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story is indeed a very touching one ... Am sure that he's in a good condition sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, my deepest condolences

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolence sis and to the bereaved families sis. I know he's in good hands now sis. Even wala na siya sa tabi niyo I know he still guiding you all in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago