A Day In My Life

4 30

You are all aware that I am currently attending the wake of my cousin from my mother's side here in our province. I live in another province, so I only stayed for a short time until my cousin's funeral was completed. I've been here since May 25 and will leave on June 5. Today I'm going to tell you about what's going on in my day or in my everyday life here.

As I previously stated, I am currently staying at my sister's house near here for my cousin's wake. I'll leave at 6 a.m. and return in the early evening at 6 p.m. Typically, from 6 p.m. to 6 a.m., I am awake because there is no one to watch over the coffin because the others are also the attendants in the morning. Assume that we, the teenagers or young adults who always sleep late, are the ones who will sit in front of the coffin, and when the adults wake up, they will take over and we will have to sleep as well. When 5 or 6 a.m. arrives, I go to my sister's house and sleep until the afternoon. That was my daily routine before I started going to my sister's house.

Now that I'm sleeping in here. Same routine, but I think I sleep a little too much here. My cousin advised me to stay here and not go to the other house. I'm just thinking about the space to sleep at times because they have a lot of visitors, but what we're doing is sleeping when we have a space in the bed. Haha. It only has two rooms, and each room has two bedrooms. We'll sleep in one of the beds when one becomes available. But we're not sleeping in their house right now; we're sleeping in the neighbor's. My uncle's house as they have an extra bedroom.

Today, I went to bed at 8 a.m. and woke up at 4 p.m., when I decided to write this article because I couldn't think of anything else to share. When I have the opportunity, I write so that I can continue my routine as a blogger here. I didn't forget to write an article because I know I have a priority here and I can't ignore it because I'm afraid readers will neglect me as well. Haha. Later, at 5 p.m., I'll go to the house next door and eat my meals. I'm not sure if it's for breakfast, lunch, or dinner because it'll be 5 p.m. Haha. Lol.

Around 6 p.m., I'll take a bath and then go to another house here, chitchatting with other cousins who live here or chika with my aunties. I only go to sit in front of the coffin around 10 p.m., and sometimes there are a lot of adults who come to see my cousin's image or simply stay in the corner. And adults, such as my aunts and uncles, will accompany them until they leave.

We're playing tongits when we're already there. Fortunately, I enjoy playing tongits go on my phone, so I know how to play it. In fact, I've known how to play it since I was a child, but I've always lost, whereas now I can also win. In real sense, I always win over them when I play with my cousins or uncle and auntie. Haha. Tongits Go had high expectations for me. Lol. We just play it for fun because we don't like spending money on gambling. Is it considered gambling if we spend even a small amount? Yes, I believe a little gambling is appropriate. Haha.

That's it, guys. I'm not sure if I'm making sense, but this is my daily routine for the time being. It's not that boring because I'm chatting with the other cousins and have a phone to watch tiktok videos or Netflix. I always make coffee three times during my stay, from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m. My blood is no longer red and white; instead, what is circulating or flowing in my body right now is coffee. Haha.

Thank you for reading, and I apologize if I cannot visit you all the time like I used to. But I guarantee that after this, I'll be back doing what I was doing before. I can't use my phone very well inside that house because the signal is so bad that we have to stay outside just to get a signal. Thank you for continuing to visit me here, even when I am unable to reciprocate. God bless all of us.

Thank you for reading!

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors. I am forever grateful.

Lead image from Unsplash.

Publishing Date: May 30, 2022

Ps. I wrote this at 4 p.m., but I can't publish it due to poor signal. Since the wifi herr has been disconnected due to its end date, everyone relies on data, which is why we are fighting or stealing data connections. Haha. Thank goodness I'm able to post it now.

8
$ 1.35
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ezelazra3
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Rest in Peace sa cousin mo oii 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parehas tayo sis mahilig maglaro ng tong its sa phone di ako marunong in actual hehehehe pero magaling ako pag sa celphone lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God rest him in peace. It's too tough to manage. Specially when your sleep got disturb more power to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Tongit di ko talaga yan maintindihan sis. Dami ko kilala marunong sa ganyan pero kahit tumitingin ako di talaga maintindihan sis. May tita ako na marunong talaga sa ganyan sis. Hehe pero di ko talaga ma gets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago