trees welcome me home with a song of birds and wind.

0 33
Avatar for joow
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

Maybe I am just overly sensitive, getting jealous too quick and running away. But, I also think I might not really belong to the world where people live.

I still live here on earth, of course, but I won't be in the huge places where humans meet and grow communities. I say this because I never felt like I belonged, I felt as if maybe it was solitude that's meant for me.

But even at that I am wrong. No one can live alone. No one can survive the heat of the sun by their self, no one can live with the cold, no one can live with sadness always clinging at your ankle wherever you go.

No. I don't think solitude is for me. I believe I'm meant to live somewhere far away, in the forests where trees will welcome me home.

They may not speak the language I grew up learning, but they have this energy which speaks a million words—they make more sense to me than what the human tongue could produce.

I cannot explain what it is. But it's as if they're saying, "welcome home." But instead of a feminine voice, or a muscular one, the trees sound like birds and leaves and the wind having fun together. Joy overflowing the place because I'm finally here, and they will embrace me as their very own.

And I prefer this over anything else. I hear the welcome and the love and belongingness. What else can I ask, right?

Here will I stay. Beneath their shades when the sun is too hot, inside tree trunks when the snow falls, and even visit the hills they befriended when the ice piles up too high.

I cannot live alone. But the forest is a family to me, they sing to me and give me a home to stay. Birds fly atop of my head, deers peek at me, curious about my presence but welcome me too nonetheless. And I also have the dead leaves crunch under my feet, I've always dreamt of this when I was younger.

This is home, and love, and solace. There's nothing more I could ever ask for. This is the dream and the life for me.


This is only a work of fiction!


Hello, for the second time I have written an article that is related to nature! In the first article I made related to nature, it talked about having a vacation in the country side. But in this article, the character will finally live in the forest.

This is about finding home in the place where no one else would expect you to go. It's about running away and not coming back because you finally found peace. Even if it's unusual, as others deem.

I had fun making this one, I hope you enjoyed reading this!


Images used are from Pinterest.ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

3
$ 0.71
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
1 year ago

Comments