to nature we run, away from the city chaos!

1 347
Avatar for joow
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

And in the arms of mother nature, we will find the rest we crave for.

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

The city drains me so much. Smoke lingers in the air, cars keeps on blowing horns, pedestrians yelling at each other— everything is too much!

I feel like my whole life will crash, and leave me under the rubble of problems. But the wind blew, and I heard the voice of nature.

It calls for me, and for everyone else worn tired by the city. The wind blows a little harder and life came back to me, and to everyone else who was deserving to hear the call of green grass and fresh air. Us who needs a little breather.

I didn't waste time wondering if I should abide to the call or not— I immediately went home, the door muffling the traffic behind me. I packed my bags with shirts and papers.

Shirts to sweat on with the running I will do. Papers to draw the mountains and rivers and sky. I would like to write down my whole adventure too. Even if all this fun would only last a short while.

I will describe in full detail how the air smelled of rain all the time, of soil and freshly cut grass. I will draw the nature, and everything else that makes me happy. So when I return to the city, I'll have my imagination bring me back to the love away from smoke and noise.

Not only will I draw and write and run. I will also reach for the trees, the fruits and the branches. I might also sleep above an old big tree, so I can see the stars at night and the rising sun in the morning.

I will reach out my hand, hoping that a butterfly will rest on the tip of my fingers. I will reach up to the sky and hope I'll graze the clouds. I wish to feel life with my own hands!

I wish to do all of that. Maybe I'll stay in the country side for only 3 days, enough time for my lungs to be happy and my ears to rest from the noise.

Instead of smoke, I'll breathe in fresh air. Instead of horns and traffic and yelling, I'll listen to the birds and the rustling of leaves.

Instead of the chaos, I'll finally have peace. Even if it's just for a while.

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ


This is only a work of fiction, but the prose is my original creation!


Hello people! I posted another article— I'm so happy that i didn't get lazy today! Aaah, this is an improvement ~

Anyway, this article is about a city girl who is tired of city life. And so of course she decided to have a break and visit the country side, where peace and adventure awaits.

Did you like it? I hope you did because I surely did enjoy writing this!

#may2022


Images from

https://pin.it/7cnaaL2

https://pin.it/4DQXMDm

https://pin.it/7xIHLhD

https://pin.it/6ph9mCV

Lead Image https://pin.it/5HpO6If

4
$ 2.32
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kli4d
$ 0.01 from @Raheela
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

After reading this article of yours it feels like I have written this. In fact I actually have posted an article by the name CITY VS COUNTRY SIDE. I also prefer living in countryside because its calm, pure and soothing. As compared to city life which is dull boring and full of chaos. Everyone is so busy in his own life that there is no time for other

$ 0.00
1 year ago