this hill knows what i deserve

0 23
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

short prose

i didn't want to tell my friends that i hear whispers everytime i pass by this hill. i don't want them to think that i am crazy, or that i overanalyze the howling of the wind.

but the wind does not speak, it only sounds like it's in pain or sometimes it sounds like a hum. but the wind cannot tell you to keep going and climb on top of that hill. The wind can ruffle your hair and ruin the flowers you bring, but it cannot move your legs to climb one step at a time. i know i am not crazy, i know it's not the wind and it is definitely just not my head. something is up there that i should get.

but you people, you who call yourselves my friends, why won't you let me go up? do you not want me to succeed or live or survive? do you wish me to die along with you and so you say i am out of my mind when i want to get out of this miserable life?

i say let go of me, i say let me be. let me be crazy if you want to, but i'll climb that hill and i will not perish here. not anymore. a rotten limb as an arm is enough, i need not to be helpless. i do not wish to be like you. and so listen to what i say. let go of me for i have a life to live.


author's note: oh i hate myself sometimes, hahah! i've been struggling about what to post here, i was scared to type stuff beccause those might not make sense at all. but i forgot that my creativity stems from nonsense drabbles into something beautiful to me.

and just a while ago, i wrote a drabble and now i am done making my article for the today. it's funny that i'm still not used to this process of mine hahah! i shouldn't be scared next time. i should just keep going.


IMAGE SOURCES

windy

https://pin.it/4oBmkJT

lead image

https://pin.it/1uqu1tI

2
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

Comments