let's do all the good things this summer!

2 34
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty

if i am going to be super honest with myself, i still can’t believe that it’s finally my vacation! I have been waiting for this moment since january and now it’s finally here! So far, i’m enjoying this break because i can finally watch the shows i like nonstop and also read books nonstop too!

my room is still a little messy, there are still traces of my school stuff and even crumple up papers under my be. I should probably start cleaning already, so that i can focus more on watching without the pending house chores bugging my head every hour.

this vacation is so fun, even if i am just at home, i still find it very fun. Because aside from watching and reading, i will also be able to have more time playing with our dogs. I missed playing with them, and i bet they missed playing with me too. Our dogs love belly rubs, and I love rubbing their cute little bellies! they’re like living stuffed toys- noisy living stuffed toys.

Speaking of stuffed toys, i remember that i have a lot of them hidden inside one of my cabinets. I hid them all there when i still had classes, because stuffed toys make me want to sleep all the time. And now that i have no more reasons to sleep for hours, i can finally bring them out again!

Oh and also, i just remembered that i should go back to journaling this April. last month, i skipped journalling. As in for the entire month, I didn’t write even a single journal entry. Now i wonder, could this be a reason i was so moody and scatter minded that month? It’s possible since my mind only calms down when i sit down and assess the thoughts in my mind.

I should take advantage of this summer vacation in making better things for myself. I’ve been all talk and no actions for the past months, and i am already embarrassed of myself. So, yeah, let’s grab the opportunity to make things good and better! And if possible, let’s make the best versions of ourselves!

So what are the goals i have in mind?

1. Read books that will help me improve

2. watch shows that could teach me lessons

3. stay away from people who will pull you down

These sound easy, don’t you think? Well, for me, this might become a challenge. But this doesn’t mean i’ll stop myself from trying! Challenges just mean a more enjoyable journey~


AUTHOR'S NOTE: Hello! I am going to be completely honest here, i forgot about my account here at read.cash hahahah! good thing that i remembere this a while ago TT I apologize for being inactive, but this coming days i am sure that i'll make it up to you guys! Thank you for the patience!


PHOTO SOURCES

girl reading abook

https://pin.it/3qWrrGj

Messy desk

https://pin.it/w5cTP4U

bed with journals

https://pin.it/5ayyKeO

lifting up books

https://pin.it/2U9TlBB

lead image

https://pin.it/NHtPW1l

4
$ 1.57
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I guess you & I are kind of the same hahaha I became inactive in read cash last month too and my mind is all over the place maybe because of the same reason as yours. The plans you have for your vacation is great, I hope you enjoy every bit of it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

claiming my 2022 summer will be a wonderful one I see you used ghibli gifs as a lead image I love ghibli movieees

$ 0.00
2 years ago