It's crazy i let myself drown for you.

6 38
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty

I had to kick off my sandals so that I can run quicker towards the waters, closer to the crashing waves that seem so eerily black in the night. I ran barefoot, a shard of glass there, a pointed seashell here. I dodged them all, and then finally water meets skin.

I laughed, panting and tucking my hair away from my face because finally, I am brave enough to face you. To dive into your mystery, to know what is love.

They say that when people fall in love, they’ll do all sorts of crazy things. Even if they don't know how to sing, they'd still sing. They’d visit your house late at night, jump off a building with a parachute and a streamer saying they love you, and some go to the beach to let themselves drown.

That’s me. I let myself drown for you, for love.

You remind me of the ocean at night, of this specific night. The weather man said that there’d be a storm brewing in this part of the country. Near my village. You remind me of an angry ocean, cold and harsh and a killer.

You’re angry and cold and you kill me every time you don’t look in my direction. You are cold when you just stared at the chocolates I left on your desk- you didn’t even touch it. And you’re harsh. You yelled at me yesterday and told me to stop pestering you. To leave you alone and let you be. And then you walked away.

You’re like the beach toning, cold and harsh and a killer… and just like a wave, you retreat and then come crashing back at me. I can’t say that you’re a wave though. because you just left and never turned to look at me again. But I’d like to think that this wave towering over me is you.

I want to be killed by you. I want to drown in you.

The ocean swallowed me whole and I couldn’t move my arms or legs, my lungs are burning and this is crazy because I am willing to drown for you. Just to feel you, to let your coldness be all over me until I could pretend the ocean is you.

If I don’t swim back up, if I don’t fight my will to die entangled with your harsh waters, then maybe tomorrow the news will show my floating body. The headline will call me a lazy lady, show my corpse smiling and arms angled for a hug. They’d know I died as one of the people who did crazy things for love. They’d call me crazy, because I let myself drown for you.


AUTHOR'S NOTE: I am back with another prose! Some might ask, "are you in love and sad?" hehe the answer is no. I just wrote this prose with the help of the images used as my prompt! I enjoy writing this way, and I hoped you liked reading it too!


IMAGE SOURCES

girl hugging self

https://pin.it/3BUiz5c

beach at night

https://pin.it/1fWtIhF

hand underwater

https://pin.it/4HoTGEG

walking at beach

https://pin.it/2zR9JoN

lead image

https://wifflegif.com/tags/38701-anime-girl-gifs?page=16

4
$ 3.14
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @renren16
+ 1
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well, I really like the way you wrote it sis. You are an amazing writer, yet I need to really get to know you by reading your write ups. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you! I hope that you'll like my other works too! Though not everything i post here are prose, sometimes they are just long rants hahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's fine with me. I sometimes do the same.. I mean the rants. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mong magsulat sis..sana ganun din ako kagaling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala ate thank you po TT ano ate, kung gusto mo po na matuto din mag sulat ng mga prose ganern, mag basa ka po ng mga books ni Lang Leav, magaling po siya gumawa ng prose! Mga ganon po hilig kong basahin noon kaya medyo umayos writing ko heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige2x try ko hanapin yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago