I Finished Reading Book One of Six of Crows: Just a bit of gushing out

3 26
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty

The last time i finished reading a novel, it was around June last year. It wasn't a very long story, only about 200 pages. And yet it still took me almost 2 months to finish it. Did I enjoy it? Yes. Did I over analyze it? Also yes. Maybe that is the reason why it took me so long to get to the end of it. I was too focused on being the kind of girl who annotates her books. Well obviously, I am not that kind of reader. I am the kind who keeps a clean book.

So now, I just read book for the sake of reading it and enjoying it and going on an adventure. I didn't read to make myself look cool, I read it because I wanted to. And I am so glad I did!

After almost 10 months, I finally got myself into reading again and managed to finish a book that is almost 800 pages long! I started reading it around Mid february and got to finish it today. 800 pages in less than a month, isn't that so cool? It's cool! I find it super cool and satisfying.

Okay so this book I read is called the Six of Crows. It's about a group of six teens to get into the most secure prison in their world. It was fun, i would like to make a summary about it now, but my mind is still a little foggy with the exams and so i can't pull out all the needed info in order for me to make a summary that would make sense.

Well anyway, the first few chapters is about Kaz Brekker, the protagonist, building up a crew to go with him and break in the Ice Court. And then in the following chapters, the capabilities of the and skills of the characters were introduced while on the way to Ice court.

WARNING! THIS WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS!

It's just so amazing! Lots of actions happened, they fought guards and soldiers, they blew up stuff, killed people and snapped necks and robbed people, and pretended to be prisoners too. There are also back stories that make the things they do make sense. Kaz has a sad story, especially the way his brother died. Also Inej, another main character, has a sad story. The way she was taken away from her family was sad, and then at the end of book one she was also taken away. It was, I couldn't explain the feeling but it made me want to grab a pillow and scream there out of frustration.

It was a great book! That's all that I can say for now while I still haven't published a proper summary yet, hehe. And now I am on book two. I will also make an article about each chapter of book two. I want to keep a collection of opinions about the things I read and then go back to read them and feel happy about the worlds i managed to visit.

Left to right: Jesper, Kaz, Inej. They are 3 out of 6 of the main characters

For now, i will have to end the article here. I just needed a space to gush out my happiness about the book! Thank you for reading my article : D

lead image

2
$ 0.42
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @keeneek
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't read this one, so I stopped when I read the word spoilers. Hehe. Hopefully, before this year ends, I'll be able to buy this book.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I hope you do! It's really worth the read! : D

Have you read other books before similar to this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far, I think I haven't read one. Most of my reads are crime and psychological thrillers. But I do read fantasy and romance, sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago