A Childhood Moment Worth To Be Cherished

0 24
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty

I have this special memory when I was still a child. Our neighborhood only comprises 6 families, so we are a small community. Out of 6, only 2 of our neighbors owned dogs, and their dogs know everyone and they are always out roaming and playing. And I liked it, that those dogs weren’t put in cages or leashed in pace. Because if they were, then I wouldn’t have had such a fun childhood!

My family didn’t have dogs back ten, but our neighbor’s dogs were like a pet us back then. We would always play with them by the grass, feed them bread and chicken, and even give them a little bath. Those dogs were like the whole neighborhood’s dogs. All of us love them.

I remember that one of them is called Potchi, and they named the other Tuta ja. they are very nice dogs, and friendly too! When potchi gave birth, she would always stop by in front of our house, her tail wagging as she barked excitedly. My mom told us not to go near her, because dogs who have just given birth are aggressive. But not potchi, at least not to us.

She would lead us to her puppies, look up at us proudly as if telling us, “I made those!” Potchi’s given birth 3 times, and during all those times, there’d be lots of puppies she would introduce to us. Sadly though, the puppies don’t get to stay around because they are sold to other people. But that’s okay, at least those people who got the puppies will experience the joy of having a dog!

And then there’s Tuta Ja. He is Potchi’s husband. He is a sweet dog! Every time he sees us, he would immediately lay on his back and show us his tummy- he likes belly rubs! And just like Potchi, they both like roasted chicken. Oh, and boiled eggs too!

Those two will accompany me to the nearby store, they will accompany me when I’ll go wait for a tricycle to ride to school, and they accompany me whenever i just sit outside, eating squash seeds.

I really miss them. It’s been almost 5 years since they were taken away. They were not kidnapped! It’s just that our old neighbor moved to another place and of course they had to take the dogs.

But that’s fine. What matters is that the dogs are happy at their new place, and that they left us with happy memories to dream about from time to time.


AUTHOR'S NOTE: Ah yes, hello! I am now back to posting articles more! My vacation is near, my finals is near, and I have plenty of spare time to write articles. So, did you have a memory about your dogs as well? I would love to read them!


IMAGE SOURCES

GIRL WITH GOLDEN RETRIVER

https://vegnews.com/2017/11/4-incredible-ways-animals-can-help-your-child-in-need

TWO DOGS PLAYING

https://www.123rf.com/photo_68892018_illustration-vector-two-dogs-fighting.html

KID PLAYING WITH DOGS

https://www.petbutler.com/blog-kids-pet-safety-teaching-kids-interact-petskids-pet-safety-interact-with-pets/

GROUP OF DOGS

https://www.freepik.com/free-photos-vectors/dog

LEAD IMAGE

https://tenor.com/view/anime-running-boys-dog-doggo-kaze-ga-tsuyoku-fuiteiru-gif-13072116

1
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

Comments