Who Needs 6G?

1 17
Avatar for jojoroxasb
3 years ago

Just when everyone is complaining about 4G and everyone is waiting for 5G, now there's a thing called 6G. Yep, even though 5G networks aren't fully built up yet, wireless companies have already started looking ahead and thinking about the next mobile communication network to come.

But who needs 6G anyway? Aren't the speeds we will be given once 5G is set up be enough for us?

Though I'm already at my 40's, the power of telecommunication still dazzles me. I still am so much fascinated how voice can be sent through a copper wire during the 80's and 90's. Much more with data transmission. You are able to download a full length HD movie in just less an hour. Just imagine how incredible technology is.

The 5G technology which we will be able to experience in the coming years, promises even more. I heard about automation, artificial intelligence and lower latency for data. The theory is, it should be at least 1gbs for download. I heard also that the upload should be the same as the download speed. That would be very useful for people who likes to show off their personal videos through popular video platforms. Another thing is automation and smart homes. I'm actually quite concerned about this because, if you're gonna consider the security of your house, you wouldn't want anyone hacking your system.

But would 5g just be enough for us? Do we really have to raise the standards of telecommunication? Will downloading a full HD movie for a couple of seconds be enough for us?

Well, if you're gonna ask me. It would really depend on who uses it. For me, I would say that there are three main users of the internet. The government, the business sector and of course us, the consumers.

For us consumers, I think it would just be enough having 5G. But for the government and the private companies that handles complex tasks and duties, 6G would surely be a big help. They can tap on the technology to efficiently manage everything, from traffic management to cyber security.

But 6G is still a long way to go. I'm not saying that it will come after a decade or so, but with the ever evolving nature of science and technology, who knows it could just be a few years away for us to experience it.

0
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for jojoroxasb
3 years ago

Comments

Subscribe back ✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago