Smile

4 22
Avatar for jojoroxasb
3 years ago

We all have our struggles. Every now and then, or even everyday, we face problems that seem to weaken our spirits.

I have already accepted my fate ever since. Not being able to graduate from college, the death of my mom, a 6-year relationship going to drain and now, a heart failure. Yes, it didn't come to me as a surprise when my doctor told me that I have Congestive Heart Failure. I just accepted it. I'm not sure about it, but there's something in me that makes me want to just accept things as they come. The important thing is, you're ready to face another day full of hope and with a smile on your face.

I have already learned the art of showing people joy, even in my deepest sorrow. I want to spend my life enjoying everything that makes me happy. I want my remaining years filled with laughter and cheer. Yes, I do cry most of the time, but it's just my way of letting out all the pain. Cried a river yesterday, forget about everything today and move forward tomorrow. A smile for me is worth a thousand tears. You may see me smiling at you, but hidden in it is the painful past that will forever haunt me.

Just keep smiling. It may not let others know how you truly feel, but it encourages them to smile back at you and give them positivity in whatever they do everyday.

As the song goes, "You'll see that life is still worthwhile, if you just smile". Happy weekend everybody!

7
$ 0.00

Comments

Being able to smile again after suffering so much shows that you are a strong person. I admired you for that. We all have our sufferings and pains but not all is strong enough to move forward. And crying does not mean that you are weak. Thank you for this encouraging words jose❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Cried a river yesterday, forget about everything today and move forward tomorrow."

This one hit me. I hope you get well as soon as possible. I will pray that you receive all the blessings you truly deserve. I admire your positivity and strength behind those struggles you have encountered. ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago