Meaning of Spam and Article

1 15
Avatar for jojoroxasb
3 years ago

Just to try and set the record straight, I came up with an article with the online definition of spam and article. The reason for this I will explain later.

So I checked the meaning of spam online and guess what were the first searches. Of course it's gonna be the ever famous brand of canned meat. So i tried typing in spamming, and this is what it gave me.

Spamming - send the same message indiscriminately to (large numbers of recipients) on the Internet

Now, I don't want to interpret this in another way. I'll just stick to the basic definition of it. And applying the rules of RC, I can just say that we are not allowed to post or write the same message or article over and over again, not even on the comments section.

Try to write a short post, like good morning or good evening, then try to post it again. You will see a pop-up message telling you that you are sending almost the same message. You have been warned.

Next, I searched for the meaning of an article and here it is.

Article - a written composition in prose, usually nonfiction, on a specific topic, forming an independent part of a book or other publication, as a newspaper or magazine. an individual object, member, or portion of a class; an item or particular: an article of food; articles of clothing.

I apologize if I copy pasted it. I just really want to show what the online search shows me.

Now, again, I don't want to interpret this in another way. All I understand and would like to point out is there should be a specific topic. So maybe you're asking, what's with me showing the definition of an article. Well, I'm doing this because I'm a bit annoyed with some users/members using the "write an article" option as means to sending their daily greetings to other members. They are treating it as like updating their status on their social network account. Come on guys, we can just post these kind of messages thru the " write a short post" button.

I just hope that one day, when everything about the spam issue has already been settled, we can move forward and focus more on creating quality and interesting topics for the site.

Have a wonderful day!

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for jojoroxasb
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article subscribe me I have subscribe you

$ 0.00
3 years ago