Mama Mary's B-day

3 14
Avatar for jojoroxasb
3 years ago

Today is Mama Mary's birthday. I'm not sure how they come up with this date, but like Christmas, Catholics celebrate this every year.

I remember a time in my life when I was saddled with problems, that I am already blaming God and questioning Him. I always ask why my prayers aren't answered and that why life is so unfair. So I thought of the idea of, why not just offering my prayers to Mama Mary instead. And that somehow, she will be able to relay my message to God. So for how so many years that I haven't prayed the rosary, I began doing it again. I came from a Catholic school and praying the rosary everyday is a must. Especially when it's October, the rosary month. And how about the Angelus at noontime? If you're also from a Catholic school, you'd surely know what I am talking about.

I don't have the means of going to Baclaran today, because of the limitations on public transportation, especially the route going to Baclaran from our place. But one thing is for sure, I'd better get my rosary from the altar later and start praying, and also greeting her a Happy Birthday.

Have a great morning everyone!

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Goodmorning. Have a great day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You also have a great day ahead of you. And dont forget to eat your meals ahead of time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, ofc. Thank you, and you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago