Can Dreams Have Continuations?

1 12
Avatar for jojoroxasb
3 years ago

Crazy as it seems but this actually happened to me twice. The last of which happened only a week ago. And the first dream was a week before the second one, which is the continuation.

About a week ago, I completely forgot what I dreamt of. But there was a part of my mind that kept all the data or information from that dream. I was certain about it, because the time I woke up, I knew I dreamt of something but I couldn't remember it.

It was only after a week when I remembered it all. After waking up from a nightmare, the second installment of the whole story. And this is how it went.

The first dream was about a girl, around 7-9 years old, who committed suicide by jumping from the third floor of our house. I still can recall the voice of my neighbor, pointing to me the exact location where the girl jumped and where she landed. That's the first part.

Now for the second part/dream/nightmare, the whole picture came out. It started with some eerie voices from my house. All the lights were off as electricity was cut down because a storm was brewing outside. Suddenly i felt something cold upon my shoulder, and I can feel that someone was there with me, though I can't see them. Ofcourse I got frightened, so I immediately grabbed my rosary hanging from our Santo NiƱo Statue. It is a statue of the Child Jesus Christ, which is very popular in our country. But when I couldn't take anymore the fright, I ran outside of our house.

Though it was raining, I saw a woman just across the street. I went up to her, and before she was able to tell me something, a little girl just crossed my path running like a kid playing at the street. Then the woman spoke to me and she told me to follow the little girl. Then I realized that the little girl was the same girl who committed suicide in my first dream. It was her mother that I was talking to, and she told me to follow her child. But when I asked her why, she said so that I will know what life the little girl had and why she killed herself.

While I was following the little girl on a dark street, I suddenly found myself lost in a neighborhood so dark. No lights, no people. Just me and the stray dogs looking towards me and began running to catch me.

Thankfully I was able to wake up...gasping for air. I truly wouldn't know what will happen to me if I didn't wake up from that nightmare.

But one thing is for sure. That there are instances where a story in a dream can be continued through another dream.

This has happened to me before, and I want to find answers to why this is happening to me.

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for jojoroxasb
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. Dreams are revelations so it's possible for one to have continuous dreams

$ 0.00
3 years ago