My Crypto Earnings This Month (November)

11 150
Avatar for johnwege
3 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

November has come to a close, and we will soon be entering the month of December.  I can't believe how fast this year has gone.  It definitely is a year that none of us will ever forget.  I count myself fortunate that I was able to continue working this time, and even more so continuing to be able to continue my true passion; investing.  

The end of the month is my favorite time of the month as it is when I calculate just how well I did in my journey towards having enough passive income to eventually retire early and also pursue other investing avenues.  This is a ongoing series that I do monthly, not to gloat, but as a way to document my own progress towards my goals, and also at the same time hopefully help to motivate a few others to begin their passive income or side hustle income journey.

This month I did very well increasing my overall earnings by over a third and I account this mostly to the price of Bitcoin and Ethereum really going bonkers over the last month and me also bringing more of those coins out of cold storage and lending them out for passive income.

My focus this month has continue to focus mostly on bolstering my bitcoin and ethereum holdings.  I think these will be the kings of crypto for the foreseeable future and while this may seem crazy to say because prices have gone up a lot.  I still believe that right now bitcoin and ethereum are very cheap.  By the time the next bull run is finished I expect the price of bitcoin to have reached over $150,000, and the price of ethereum to have gone over $5,000.  Basically both coins doing at least a 10x from what their current values are.

My favorite crypto lending platform is BlockFi, but I have reached a point where I have quite a significant amount of funds on that service and felt I need to diversify my lending portfolio elsewhere.  So I will keep the current amount of bitcoin I have on that service, but I have moved all my ethereum onto Celsius and also soon be lending BTC there as well.  I have had a great experience with both providers and would recommend both.

As I mentioned before my main philosophy has been to maximize my bitcoin and ethereum growth by using crypto lending services, (BlockFi & Celsius).  I also am a believer in Polkadot and continue to stake that out for a great 12% rate.  Finally I continue to do crypto blogging which I convert all of those earnings into either more bitcoin or Ethereum.

All the end of the day my extra crypto earnings are that high yet, but I'm very proud on how much progress I have made this year. Just a year ago I wasn't doing any of this and so I essentially went from $0, to what I am making at this moment.  I am really excited to see what things will look like a year from now as well.

So finally, let's talk about my crypto earnings for the month of November 2020.


1) Blogging
Publish0x

Publish0x continues to be one of my favorite places on the internet.  During the last couple months I have been posting less often, but focusing on writing posts of higher quality and length.  Then also taking into account the higher tip rates recently added, and also my follower count has been steadily rising has made posting at Publish0x very well worth my time.  From everything I have seen it appears that Publish0x is continuing to grow at a great pace, and hopefully this means that in the future any author with a decent amount of followers will have even greater opportunity to make a nice reward return for writing articles.

Publish0x Total = $41.39  (up from $40.11)

 

Uptrennd

I still continue to post onto Uptrennd without having much of any luck.  I have never cashed out any of my 1up tokens, but have instead used those tokens to either promote my articles or to level up my profile in hopes of future growth potential.  I am very thankful for the recent curation on the website that has cut back on the spam comments, but that also has brought down a lot of the traffic on the website.  Buy I am 100% okay with that; because I would much rather have a real audience than a spam audience.  I have reached over 30 followers there but am hoping to reach 50 soon so if you are a user at Uptrennd please be sure to follow me there!

https://www.uptrennd.com/user/MTIyODU1

Uptrennd Total = $0 (No Change)

 

Read.cash

I have seen an exponential growth on my earnings at read.cash during this month.  I'm not exactly sure why this has happened but it could be that there has been an extra sub-category you can now use when posting that could help bring in more clicks.  Also I have been using a strategy to boost my articles every time that I am posting. Just a few months ago I was debating on whether to continue posting here, but it has really taken off for me recently and am hopeful for the future.

Read.cash Total = $31.67 (Up from $7.00)

 

Hive / LeoFinance

I also had a difficult time getting going on Hive but that also has been turning around as of late.  I have been posting my articles through the LeoFinance community portal which allows you to not only earn Hive tokens on your posts, but also Leo coins as well. After months of little to no success, it appears that I am finally getting the hang of things and am excited for the future.  

Hive  = $10

LeoFinance = $30

Total = $40.00  (up from $30.00) 

Blogging Total = $113.06

2) Staking

Polkadot (Kraken)

Staking my Polkadot is the easiest money I ever make and have been extremely happy about it so far.  I stake my DOT on Kraken for a 12% rate, and then can just forget about it; forever earning interest on my DOT.  Recently I have not added any more DOT to my portfolio outside of my staking, just because I have been obsessively focusing on accumulating more BTC and ETH.  But I do think that I will add more very soon.

7.7 DOT = $40.42

Staking Total = $40.42 (up from $29.88)

 

3) Crypto Lending

BlockFi

Lending out my Bitcoin on BlockFi continues to be the thing that has brought me the highest income.  I'm happy that I have finally reached a small personal goal of mine by now receiving over 1% of a bitcoin in interest each month, which has become quite a bit of money with the recent price surge of bitcoin.  When I take that 1% interest earned and also the normal bitcoin I purchase with my paychecks it will help me to accumulate even faster.

I would highly recommend using BlockFi as it's a great way to jumpstart your passive income and crypto growth journey.  Give it a try here.

https://blockfi.com/?ref=dde31f50

Bitcoin -0.0102 BTC≈ $188.70 (up from 122.56)

USDC - 7.5002 USDC≈ $7.50 (up from $3.81)

 

Celsius

I have recently sent all of the Ethereum that I lend to Celsius to diversify my lending portfolio and will also soon be sending more bitcoin and USDC there as well.  I do love the fact that they pay out weekly instead of monthly, have quick withdraw times, and often have the best interest rates out there,  

If you're interested, check it out here. https://celsiusnetwork.app.link/1990446981

Ethereum - 0.07 ETH =   $41.30   (Up from $25.00)

Lending  Total = $237.50    (up from $151.37)

 

Monthly Total = $390.98   (up from $258.36)

I have been very satisfied with how this month has gone as far as my crypto earnings have gone.  But I also need to remember that if the prices of my coins would drop, my earnings would also take a big hit as well.  So while I do list my earnings in dollars, personally I am keeping closer attention to the actual amounts that I have earned in terms of the crypto asset itself.

So how is your crypto earning journey going!?  What has been your main goal, and what have you been doing to earn extra crypto each month?!

As always, thank you for reading!

Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty

20
$ 5.46
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FOODMENT.
Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for johnwege
3 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

Comments

good job bro..keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great please can you put me through on blockfi

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried using my smartphone for signup but it's not responding or does it work only on a system?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is also a blockfi app in the app store that would probably work easier on a smartphone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK thanks I will tryout the app

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations. I am glad that you are a successful winner

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you shared your earnings with us.Your hard work has brought you to this stage.thank you sir and best of luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good analysis. Is there a platform where one can earn DOT?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can stake DOT on exchanges like Kraken and other places as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow! good for you! thank you so much for being transparent about your earnings. this definitely motivates me to start these well. this is a great amount as well! can't wait to hear more,should you decide to continue to share -)

$ 0.00
3 years ago