All poets are insane

1 17
Avatar for joemiles669
1 year ago
Topics: Poetry, Art

You cannot tell me otherwise

I am convinced

that all poets are insane

and the best poetry

comes from the craziest brains.

Loose bolts,

dangling screws,

create openings

for metaphors to ooze through.

I am convinced

that all poets are insane,

telling stories

of animus fights and inner demons slain.

Personified nightmares

impatiently standing behind

curtains of imagery,

eager to dazzle the audience’s mind.

I am convinced

that all poets are insane

and the sane world

no longer their domain.

Company kept

by syllables and verses,

endless ink

and torn pages.

I am convinced

that all poets are insane,

for no one else

would dare say the same thing again and again.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of joemiles669
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joemiles669
1 year ago
Topics: Poetry, Art

Comments

Hahaha! I couldn't agree more! "loose bolts, dangling screws!", all screwed up?! Best story tellers and mostly misunderstood in the reality they lived in... The best crafts are the untamed ones, feisty and fierce. Now I'm a fan! Thank u for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago