Smilling at everyone or anyone on the road......

2 742
Avatar for jmalag14
3 years ago

I have this habit of smiling at people on the road even if i do not know them. I would always smile at vendors and turn them down politely with a smile if i do not want anything from their goods. One day a woman in his 50's and a National Charity Sweepstakes vendor came to me and sold some lottery tickets.I politely declined and said i was not interested and gave him a smile and walked away.After a few paces he came back running and said " Thank you for your smile mr, I have been selling these lottery tickets the whole day and with no luck....Your smile was the first one i go in my whole days work." and with out any other word to say he walked away. I was so stunned that i could not believe what i heard.Until today 20 years later i remember that day because i realized that even a simple smile can brighten a strangers gloomy day. How do you feel when a stranger smiles at you? Nothing more just smiles and passes you by......

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow is a good thing to smile always it make one looks more younger 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a good habit, but dont do it usually, smiles on necessary persons like your friend and love ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago