Habit to break.

4 2469
Avatar for jmalag14
3 years ago

Aside from mild procastination, I have a habit that is considered as an obsessive compulsive disorder (OCD). I have been struggling since I was 12 and now I am 31. I have Trichotillomania. It's a hair-pulling disorder. I pull/pluck my hair by strands(on head) and I have bald spots. If I won't be able to control it, I might pull half of my hair in a day.

I tried to use both of my hands when doing something, playing games on phone also helps me. The worst time I have this compelling act is before bedtime. It is depressing since I get anxious most of the time. My family is not aware of it but to cope I am joining a support group in Facebook. It helps me control myself.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

habit to avoid such as harming yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

why do you harm yourself my friend? don't do such thing. life is beautiful just look from the bright side of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean other peoples should avoid that habit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought it was you.lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago