Creepiest Childhood Story

5 209
Avatar for jmalag14
3 years ago

Igrow up in a suburban town of Leyte. When I was younger, toddler to early teens, my town was much less populated. Back then the only thing that creeps me out (until now actually, sometimes) and my siblings (I'm sure the kids in the neighborhood too) were dark elemental creatures or evil spirits that our elders share stories about.

My dad's mom(my late grandmother) was a faith healer and her third eye is open. It is said that if one's third eye is open, he or she can see the other creatures existing that cannot be seen by the naked eye.

The creepiest stories I have heard about my dad before is when he was still single, working at 2nd shift and in a mining company. He goes home around 1 o'clock in the morning and arrives around 2AM in their house.

There were few incidents actually that creeps me out about what he experienced before but I will just be sharing one.

There's one time he was walking few minutes away from their home already when he was chased by a huge black winged silhoutte flapping. He was hastily knocking on the door so my grandma can open him quickly. Catching his breath, the huge bird was forcing its way to destroy the wall. Half of their house's wall before towards the ceiling was made up of decorative bricks, it has intricate holes so air can pass easily in and out making the interior temperature cool.

My grandma told my dad he needs to calm down and go to the kitchen and eat (the creature still trying to smash the wall, trying to barge in). When my dad went to the kitchen, it followed him there from the outside and kept smashing the walls again. He called grandma who was in the living room and she told my dad, that "thing" is looking for trouble and desperate for something. She knows what to do and proceeds to utter a latin prayer (as what my dad said). My dad said the "thing" suddenly sounded like it was mauled causing it to be in pain. Around after a minute, a very quiet night takes place. He just continud to eat.

What story can you recall?

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for jmalag14
3 years ago

Comments

so creepy experience for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is, still give me the creeps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah,btw im from samar

$ 0.00
3 years ago