Cactus! - Black and White Photography.

2 39
Avatar for jlinaresp
1 year ago

Well, this is my first post on Read.Cash after my presentation. So there may be some noticeable flaws in it. So, I am grateful in advance for any advice on this, as I am a fairly slow learner.... :-)


First of all I would like to say that one of the things I like to do most are photographs. And I take it seriously, as I have some advanced amateur equipment that I use to keep me active doing this.

© jlinaresp

My photographic fetishes are very diverse. I can take pictures of landscapes, cats, plants, birds, flowers, people and much more. But one thing I am sure of, my favourite post-processing is black and white. So more than half of my photos are usually shared in monochrome format.

That's the case of these photos today. They are in black and white and are quite minimalistic in my opinion.

Photography - in my case - is something quite complex, as I tend to use the moments of taking photos, as well as the time processing these photos, as a kind of "catalyst"... That's why my daily photography has a lot to do with my mood. I hope to be able to share this over time. This type of social networks usually lends itself much more than conventional networks, to write articles with a more substantial content. And I also think that this type of platform is very different from conventional social networks, because here there are generally users of a more mature level and with a very valuable type of capacity for analysis and interaction.


© jlinaresp

Gee, I think I'm rambling a bit. Supposedly this would be my first themed post on Read.Cash and it would be about photography. But I've already started writing about that sort of "symbiosis" that photography and I have, where it happens and I recognise myself. But this happens to me all the time, maybe writing pleases me as much as taking pictures. So one thing and the other often go together. Besides - I already said it - my photography reflects what I think and feel at certain moments... Or maybe "what I need"... I don't know... (rambling again)... ;-)

In whatever way... I enjoy this, I enjoy writing too. Maybe I'm not very good at writing, but I try to get better with time. I also like articles where a good photo is accompanied with a lot to talk about the photo and the issues around it.


©jlinaresp

I hope someone has made it this far by reading!.... :-)

And for those who have, I send a round of applause and a hearty thank you. For I guess I'm not entirely easy to read, due to my constantly changing topics. Although many have told me that they find it at least "interesting" as literary style... Now that's being kind geez!...ha ha ha.... But it has happened to me. :-)

Thank you very much for reading and appreciating, I send blessings and hugs! ;-)


©jlinaresp - All photos and text are my own.

Camera: Nikon D7000 + Lens: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO

Location: Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela


3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of jlinaresp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jlinaresp
1 year ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ;-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago