Writing Prompt (1): The last Show that I watched.

13 48
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Do you guys love to watch tv? Do you guys love to watch a movie, a drama series or any shows?

What was the last show that you have watched?

So for today's topic, I joined the writing prompt of @meitanteikudo , which is this, the last thing you watched. This will be my first writing prompt. I hope I'm not late in writing haha.

Anyway before that...

What is movie and or Tv Shows?

Movie is a film, also called a movie, motion picture or moving picture, is a work of visual art used to simulate experiences that communicate ideas, stories, perceptions, feelings, beauty, or atmosphere through the use of moving images.

Meanwhile...

Television show or simply TV show – is any content produced for viewing on a television set which can be broadcast via over-the-air, satellite, or cable, excluding breaking news, advertisements, or trailers that are typically placed between shows. Television shows are most often scheduled for broadcast well ahead of time and appear on electronic guides or other TV listings, but streaming services often make them available for viewing anytime. The content in a television show can be produced with different methodologies such as taped variety shows emanating from a television studio stage, animation or a variety of film productions ranging from movies to series

Do you enjoy watching movies or any TV shows?

Well, hundred percent! A lot of people loves and enjoying watching. There's no way, other people dislikes watching. If there will be someone who doesn't enjoy, then that person have a problem or maybe not a human haha.

And as for me... Well, I'm not really a kind of person who always watch this and that. though I did enjoy watching them specially the parts or scene I'm waiting for or eager to see. I only watch if I got attention of it or if I only like it.

What are the movie type or Tv shows that you like to watch?

Honestly speaking, I don't watch to much shows from our country. Hahaha. I came from our country yet I don't watch them even their music. I don't why. I'll say... not my taste? lol.

I am more on watching anime shows. Aside from that, I am more on watching Japanese drama and Chinese drama. Oh yeah. I'm also watching Korean drama but not all. I'm still go with the Japanese and Chinese. I feel like I'm abandoning my country now. Hahaha. If only I can live there. Well who knows!! Soon!! Anyway... what about Hollywood shows or movie? Yeah of course, I'm also watching them. I prefer to watch adventures or some like power thingy genre in Hollywood, the rest nah...

So, let's proceed...

As for the Writing prompt..

What was the last movie or Tv shows that you've watched?

I was about to mention this Rurouni Kenshin: the Final (Live action from the anime Samurai X) Last June 18, last month. Until I realized... Oh yeah, I've re-watched "Kimi No Na Wa" (Your name).

You know... I have watched this more than 5times already. But I don't get tired re-watching this and yeah, I really love this movie. One of my best and favorite anime. (Next article will be my top 10 best anime movie/series Part 1)

Kimi No Na Wa (Your Name)

It is a 2016 Japanese animated romantic fantasy film produced by CoMix Wave Films and released by Toho. It depicts a high school boy in Tokyo and a high school girl in the Japanese countryside who suddenly and inexplicably begin to swap bodies.

Plot:

In the fall of 2013, Mitsuha Miyamizu is a high school girl living in the rural town of Itomori near Hida. Bored of the town, she wishes to be a Tokyo boy in her next life. Her wish is partially granted as she inexplicably begins to switch bodies intermittently with Taki Tachibana, a high school boy in Tokyo, waking up as the other person and having to live through their activities and social interactions for the day. The two initially believe these experiences to be vivid dreams, but eventually realize they can communicate with each other by leaving messages on paper, phones, and sometimes on each other's skin. Mitsuha (in Taki's body) sets Taki up on a date with coworker Miki Okudera, while Taki (in Mitsuha's body) causes Mitsuha to become popular at school. One day, Taki (in Mitsuha's body) accompanies Mitsuha's grandmother Hitoha and her sister Yotsuha to leave the ritual alcohol kuchikamizake, made by the sisters, as an offering at the Shinto shrine located on a mountaintop outside the town.

Taki wakes up in Mitsuha's body at her house on the morning of the festival. Hitoha deduces what has happened and tells him the body-switching ability has passed down in her family as caretakers of the shrine. Taki convinces Tessie and Sayaka, two of Mitsuha's friends, to get the townspeople to evacuate Itomori, by disabling the and broadcasting a . Taki heads to the shrine, realizing that Mitsuha must be in his body there, while Mitsuha wakes up in Taki's body. At the mountaintop during sunset, the two sense each other's presence, but are separated due to contrasting timeframes and cannot see each other. When twilight falls (referred to in the film as "magic hour" or kataware-doki), they return to their own bodies and see each other in person. After Taki returns Mitsuha's ribbon, they attempt to write their names on each other's palm so that they will remember each other. Before Mitsuha can write hers, however, twilight passes, and they revert to their respective timeframes. When the evacuation plan fails, Mitsuha has to convince her father Toshiki, the mayor of Itomori, to evacuate everyone. Before doing so, Mitsuha notices her memories of Taki are fading away and discovers he wrote "I love you" on her hand instead of his own name. The comet's fragments crash to Earth and destroy Itomori. Taki in his own timeframe remembering nothing.

Five years later, Taki has graduated from university and searches for a job. He senses that he lost something important that he cannot identify, and feels inexplicable interest in the events surrounding the comet, now eight years in the past. The town of Itomori had been destroyed; however, all of its people survived as they had evacuated just in time. Meanwhile, Mitsuha has since moved to Tokyo. Sometime later, Taki and Mitsuha glimpse each other when their respective trains pass each other, and are instantly drawn to seek one another. Each disembarks and races to find the other, finally meeting at the stairs. Taki calls out to Mitsuha, saying that he feels that he knows her, and she responds likewise. Having found what each had long searched for, they shed tears of happiness and simultaneously ask each other for their name.

Review...

You know, this is one of the saddest movie I ever watched, and yeah, I've cried many times... Many times as you're expecting. Hey! Even man can cry you know. The one that really makes me cry is that song. "Sparkle" was the name of the song that sung by the Japanese band name Radwimps. I love that song, it really made me cry every time I hear this song.

What makes Kimi no Na Wa so different is that it isn't your conventional romance anime. Mitsuha and Taki get to know each other not by face-to-face communication, but through body swapping and getting to be the other person for the day, and learning more about each other through that, eventually falling for one another.

The only thing that irritates me is the ending where they didn't tell their name or mention their name in the last part. And because of that, I've read the light novel of this and they did became in relationship in the end and... (Secret!! You better find out!)

I would like to recommend this one. 1000000 percent yes!! THEY ARE ABSOULUTELY GREAT!! And even if you re-many times, I don't get bored and not skipping scenes. Try it to those who haven't watched. Trust me!

What about you? What was the last movie that you have watched? Come join the writing prompt.

End..

Joshua14/jiroshin

"Jiro, the Crazy Artist of #Club1BCH"

9
$ 5.77
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 6
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments

I have watched that movie for quite a long time already. It is indeed a nice one! The OSTs or soundtracks are really good. Until now, I'm listening to Sparkle from time to time. The song is very nostalgic and makes me remember the ending part. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sparkle is one of my fave song. and yeah really moved me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big spoiler alert. But no worries, I also watched that movie too. It's witty, confusing and sad. I got affected the most when he slowly forgot her name. Good thing that they meet in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. yes. I really love this movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this movie is really nice...dun ako naiyak sa last part talaga nung nagkita na cla finally ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa movie mejo bitin pero yeah. ung moment na paiyak kna sa running to meet each other tapos na end without telling their names haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha totoo panira talaga..kasi nung nagsitakbuhan na silang dalawa palapit dun naman nag end hay naku

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watch series is a daily routine too me mate but what i do is watch only history based series and mostly series come from Turkey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Easily one of my favorite movies all time, Kimi no nawa. Over and over again, I still have the same feeling when they are searching for each other screaming her name. ughhh....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes.... the moment... you're crying until the end that they meet... then will end without telling their names haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah and that line .... "ano... kimi wa doko ka de?.... atashi mo...." "kimi no ... namae wa?" Waaaaaaah an arrow to the freaking heart! lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagandahan din ako sa Your name 😭 Tagal ko na din napanuod yan ang kaso'y diko na maalala mga nangyari. Kaya papanuorin ko ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago