Why can't anyone believe me...? Chapter 1

0 16
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

"How long.... has it been... since I last... smile? 10? 20? I can't count it anymore... What is happiness? What is family? I don't know... I don't care.. Please just... Let me die already... They won't believe me anyway, whatever I say, they don't care about me... my family... Just... let me for real..." She said with her lifeless and emotionless life.. Her eyesight is already blurry.

Later... she feel as if its her last minute...

"Hey... I know... you were there... No need to wait for me... to die... but... Oh well... Since we... we are still... going to meet... in the next life..." She said as she scoffed.

There was really 2 guys standing beside there. and one of them flinch after hearing her talk.

"Before... before I leave... this world... Whether... Please be careful... to that... fake princess... Although... I know... you... you will never... ever... even once... will believe me... Even though... I'm really... your real sister... But... That's... all... I can... say... I will now... leaving..." Her eyes were closing until she loses her breath.

She have died.

"What the hell is she spouting?" The guy who listened to her last word asked.

A lady suddenly went inside.

"Is she dead?"

The older guy react.

"Mariam, what are you doing here?" the 2nd guy said.

"Mariam."

"Ahh, sorry my brothers. I just want to see how the fake die." She said with her sneaker smile.

"It's too dirty here." The 2nd guys said.

"Don't worry, 2nd brother, I will clean after seeing the fake trash burry." She said as she smirk.

The eldest brother react.

"Mariam, you shouldn't say something like this." He answered with a cold word.

"I...I... I'm sorry." She felt cold gaze from him. The eldest is one of the scariest person in their place.

"Eldest brother don't be like that.." the 2nd brother tap his shoulder.

"I'm tired, tell the guards to burry this child." He said as he sighed and leaving the room. He stop for awhile leaving the last gaze on the lady who died.

"Why burry? You should throw her, since she's not part of the family and a fake." The lady complain.

"I agree." The 2nd brother agreed.

He sighed. "Do whatever you want, I'm going back." He now left going back to his room.

They called the guards, open the jail to carry the corpse and they're throw it out in far away.

Meanwhile, the eldest brother was bother to what the lady who died said.

'I... never had a chance to believe her words nor even talked to her... Is this... really the right thing to do?' He thought as he lay down and brushing his hair.

1 week have passed, they have already forget the lady but not the eldest brother who still bothered on that day... One day, they are having a luncheon.

They are serving the food, the elder brother notice the lady's behavior. He saw her grinning like she's plotting something.

They start eating their foods. The father notice the lady not eating.

"Mariam, my daughter, why aren't you eating?" The father asked.

"Hmm. I'm just waiting for something, father." She replied with a smile.

"Waiting?" The eldest were looking at her.

"What are you waiting, Mariam?" The 2nd brother asked.

She just smiled.

"Uh! Father your nose!" The 2nd brother suddenly panic.

"Eh?" He touch his nose.

"Bro, you're also bleeding. Uh! What's happening." He also touch his nose and they were all surprised.

Until they feel their pain on their body and made them stumble down on the ground.

"W-what... is going on?" They suddenly felt weak as they can't stand anymore.

The lady laugh.

"HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA."

"Ma-Mariam?"

"How does it feel? Dying by my hands?" With a devilish gaze.

"What? You..." The eldest suddenly remember what the lady said, her last words to them.

"What were you saying, Mariam?"

"I just said it. You 3 will going to die today. AHAHAHAHAHA~" She said.

"W-why are you doing this? Is it still because of the fake?"

"Fake? Well its a given. If I didn't erase that girl, she will probably going to stop my plan on executing you all."

"What....?"

"Then, that means, what my little sister Serira said... was true?" The eldest said..

The were all hopeless and bleeding. their internal body are already wrecked with the strong poison. They're going to die in a minutes.

"Y-You mean..."

"Yes, that's right. I can't believe no one in this family ever believe the real lady's word. your own real daughter and real sister. HAHAHAHAHAHHA."

They're all surprised.

"That's right. I'm the real fake and thanks to that curse that no one ever side with that lady, that I had a big chance of killing you all." She said as she went to the center and sit as she was the new crowned.

"Why... why are you doing this?"

"Why you asked?"

"We have even give everything you want to do." The father said.

"That's not everything I want. Because, you can never bring back alive the corpse that you killed. Tss. If that trash lady sister of yours didn't interrupt my plan... but. it's still thanks to her, that everything goes to my plan. Ah, right, since you're all going to die, let me remove the magic that spell on me."

She showed her real self...

"You... The black Magician."

"That's right. I'm the group that you want to vanish. You killed my whole family and didn't let anyone alive and that's how I met your daughter, your sister. Who is also trying to be a hero but unfortunately, you stopped her. And thanks for stopping her that I escaped from that scene hahaha. But that little shit keeps following me and knows all my plan.. That is why, we used this disguised spell. How is it, does my plan work? HAHAHAHAHA!"

"You... Evil."

"Thanks for the compliment elder brother, HAHAHAHAHA."

"Father, don't worry. die peacefully and I will take care of your throne." She said as she grinned.

"You dare!!"

"No one will take your thrown aside from me. They will surely going to vote for me to become the next queen."

"You lunatic ."

"Thank you for the compliment. Hmm. Die peacefully.."

They can't move anymore. They're already losing their energy... Until they lost their lives.

...

Inside their dream the three of them are floating.

'Where am I?'

'Eldest brother? Father!'

'Was this also, part of that girl's plan?'

'I don't know father... I can't open my voice, but we can talk in our mind.'

'This doesn't look like heaven.'

"I want to die!"

'This voice.'

They are hearing a despair voice

"Why... Why no one believes me...?"

'This voice... it's Serira.' The eldest said.

'Serira?'

"But... even if I die, I will still keep coming back in the past."

They all surprised what they heard.

"No matter... what good I did, they will still think. I'm the bad person. No matter, how many times I change the past... everything still the same and I'm still going to die..."

The 3 of them are guilty.

"Since I came in the house, all they do is blame me for killing mom. What about me? Do... Do they also think of my existence. I never even want to live if I knew, my father and my brothers hated me... They shouldn't have take me home in the first place... But why...?"

"To torture me? Beat me up? Bully me? Despise me? To see me the same happen to mom? Do they think, I also want that to happen?"

"...." They can't even say a word. The word 'GUILT' have stick to their heart and mind.

"No matter... how many times I try to escape death... I still died. I think.. it's already 29 times now the number of my death and keep coming back to life."

They were surprised hearing the number she came back to the past....

"I tried everything to protect them... But in fact, this is what they're going to repay me, father killed me 3 times..."

'Uhh...'

"My 2nd brother brother killed me 7 times..."

He gripped his hand...

"And... my eldest brother..."

He was waiting for her words... "I don't even want to talk about it.... sigh... What is really my purpose here?"

'I'm sorry, my little sister. I'm sorry Serira...'

"Mom... Can you just... take me with you... I'm so tired." Her tears. "I'm really tired of living."

Later they see their light flashing right in front of them.

'W-what's going on?' Their father was a little scared.

'Are we now going to the heaven?'

'If possible. I want to go to hell.' The eldest starting to get guilt as he wants to kill himself.

'Big brother...'

'I've done a big mistake... I've hurt our little sister.. I... I'm not a hero...' He said as he gripped his hand, regretting everything. 'If I... will be given a chance... I... I want to go back and correct everything. No... I want to go back and tell how much I love my sister.... Please...' He added .

'Me too! I will correct everything!' 2nd brother added.

'Serira is my daughter, I want to do something that makes her happy. please let us go back to the past. As we are ready to share the pain that she receive.' The father said..

The light is flashing through their eyes.. It's too bright that they closed their eyes...

What will going to happen, will they going back together with Serira? will they still remember? Or will it be the same.

To be continued....

1
$ 0.81
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Comments