What if our world turn into RPG world? The World of Games.

0 25
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Just a random thought that you might also think the same thing.. What if in the future our world turned into a virtual game? is it going to the end of the world? Should you fight or should you not? Are you waiting for so called a hero or you want to be a hero for everyone?

What is RPG?

  • role-playing game or we called it RPG. It is a game in which players assume the roles of characters in a fictional settings. Players take responsibility for acting out these roles within a narrative, either through literal actinv, or through a process of structured decision-making regarding character development. Actions taken within many games succeed or fail according to a formal system of rules and guidelines.

  • There are several forms of role-playing games. The original form, sometimes called the Tabletop role playing game or TRPG, which is conducted through discussion, whereas in live action role playing  or LARP, players physically perform their characters' actions. In both of these forms, an arranger called a game master (GM) usually decides on the rules and setting to be used, while acting as the referee; each of the other players takes on the role of a single character.

  • Several varieties of RPG also exist in electronic media, such as LARP and their graphics-based successors, massively multiplayer online role playing games (MORPGs). Role playing games also include single-player RPG in which players control a character, or team of characters, who undertake(s) quests, and may include player capabilities that advance using statistical mechanics. These electronic games sometimes share settings and rules with tabletop RPGs, but emphasize character advancement more than collaborative storytelling.

    The term role-playing game is also sometimes used to describe games involving roleplay simulation and exercises used in teaching, training, and academic research.

  • RPG is life a life and death situation. You're the one who's controlling. You're also the one deciding in the future.

Photo not mine...

So back to the topic. What will you gonna do if it did turn into a game world in the future?

So many things things popped out in my mind. All 'what if' that might happen in the future. I have dream a lot of thisthat' why I put it make it in a story in Wattpad (It's an application where you can create a story or read a books). I have made 3 stories about this world turning ito a game. 'A real Hero' , 'Strongest Player' , 'Our World became a game??!'. That's why I want to put it in the article that might REALLY REALLY GOING TO HAPPEN IN THE FUTURE.

One day, in a peaceful days, the surroundings are shaking, the blue sky turned ito red and black, and monsters are coming appeared in all places around the world. People might start panic right now. Then at that time you will receive a message from unknown. A message system popped out infront of you, where only you or other people can see it. A message saying: 'Welcome Player. You are one of the chosen. Will you accept?' It says that you were one of the chosen to be the player.

In your current states I know some of you might have already panic right now. Seeing the current states you are now, people are dying, monsters are rampaging. What will you gonna do? Will you fight? Or are you going to run? Or hide? Or will you just going to wait for help? But until when are you going to wait? Until everything is over? Or until you were gonna? There's 2 option you have to click. Its a 'Yes' or 'No' There's no prediction when it's going to end since you were chosen as a player..

For me. I'm going to click yes. Yes that's right I want to be a player and I want to fight. Honestly speaking, I really want this to happen.

In my past self. I am a victim of bullies. I am always beaten up ever since I was a kid until I was in college days. I haven't finished my studies in college because of bullies and even attempt suicide many times. I always bullied because of my face deformed, I don't have ears but I can still hear and the way I speak and talk they always make fun of me.. so I lock myself in the house and often going out like if there's only an occasion or if we have a travel. I never trust human... But this time if this really happen, I want to take the opportunity of being a player. I really want to take part of this.. This time I'm not going to hide or run. I'm going to fight even if it risk my whole life. I want to do something that might help them in the future. So I'll go click the 'Yes' button.. I don't have any experience in fighting and having powers but... I do have learned a lot from watching, reading the manga/Manhwa (a comics from Japan/Korea), and learned a lot from playing RPG and MMORPG. I love games actually. This might be easy for me.

So I have to do my best to help people who are in needs. I have to be strong, you might know, who will help you. We have to be strong at this kind of situation. It is the only way to save yourself, your family, and the other people...

If you were me, what are you gonna do? Will you accept the challenge? Will you hide? Or are you going to wait to rescue you?

I want to know other people's opinion.

3
$ 2.40
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ahmadmanga
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments