Update on Chapter 4 of 'Why Can't you Believe in Me?'

0 15
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

She open the back of the phone to check if there's still a battery. But then she was surprised that it was not a battery from their world was inserted.

"Eh? What's this? Magic stone?" Checking it... 

'I see, so it use Magic stone to run the phone. Whoever did this, made a good job.' She though at she smirk.

She try to open it by click the power button. The LCD turned on.

"Oh it works.... Let's see.." Checking the whole content of the phone.

'Hmm... My other apps was gone, but what's good is the searching app was still here and I can still watch video. This is great, now my boring life will be filled with joy haha. Try to have little fun with my phone before I die.... Hmm? The Cha Talk is also here.' She open the app.

'Right, I don't have any contact or friends aside from him... I wish I could talk to him.' She check the contact, there was mix number and letters. "Huh?" I wonder what she saw.

'There's one on the list but I can't tell who.' She thought as she gets curious.

"Let's try if this works. I wonder if the real world will receive this..."

Typing... 'Hi... Anyone there?' She clicked the sent...

"Sigh... what am I expecting." 'I remember, I just reincarnated.... There's no way the other world will receive this...' She throw her phone on the bed and lay down.

"I'm tired and sleepy..." Until she fall asleep...

She didn't know, someone replied. The one she messaged replied back.

'Who are you?'
'How do you know this language?'
'How did you get here?'
'Hey! Talk to me!'

I wonder who is this person who sent message with the same language that Serira sent. 

The next day.... 

She woke up and yawn and check the phone and she noticed, there was a message as her eyes widened.

"What...?"

'Wait, this person not in real world but, possible came from the real world also like me? Hmm, let's try to chat this person.'

'Hey... I just received your message. It's as you said, I know this language because I also came from the other world...' She sent the message.

'Okay let's send this one first.'

Knock knock...

'RIght, my breakfast.'

The maid put her breakfast on the desk and leave afterwards.

'After this, I have to go down in town and find Mima. Will appoint her my personal maid. In my Past life, she's the only one who side me until the was killed because of me...'

She's now having a breakfast.

Her phone vibrates meaning, that person replied.

'Who are you?' the person ask...

'If I spread my name here, Serira. It might cause some mess and the rumors that I'm the curse... If I say the real name in my real world, we might not know each other or maybe this person reincarnated in different time... But this person knows Japanese.' she thought

- 'Ren. Just call me Ren.'

'Ren a woman or a man?'

- 'I'm a woman. ' She answered.

'Ohh. Interesting. I also have someone I knew who is also name Ren in the other world.' He replied.

- 'What about you, what's your name?' She ask.

'Kei.' he replied.

- 'Kei? Okei? K.kei? Just kidding.' she chuckles.

'Lol. I suddenly remembered that guy.' She thought

That person didn't response for 10 minutes.

- 'Hey... I'm sorry... I might have offended you.'

'No.. You didn't. Apologize if I took so long to response.' He answered.

- 'You must be busy...?'

'Not really.'

The 2 of them became close just by texting messages. They might know their names from other world, but they haven't exchange names used in the present...

Meanwhile to that person who is Serira is chatting. After receiving a text her joking the Kei. He got anxious.

'No... this can't be possible... Saya?'

[Flashback of that guy.]

"Hey Kei. Okei k. Hehe."

"You really love to play on my name."

"Why not? Kei, like a Key house. Kk, Okei. hehehe."

"You idiot." He flicks her forehead.

"Ahh! Hehehe."

[End of flashback]

'There's no way.... No, I need to confirm first.' He thought.

Saya is also the name of that person's previous life someone he knew. Do they really know each other?

1 week have passed, they really became close by just chatting on their phone.

'I need to confirm if she's.... the same person. I have a feeling... it's you... and that Ren, you both have the same Ren I know.' He thought.

He's going to chat...

- 'Ren.'

'Yes?'

- 'I know, we both reborn. If its okay... before you got in this world, how did you die?' He asked.

'Hmm..' typing..

it took 2 minutes.

- 'I guess it's private... sorry for asking that question.' He said

She replied. 'I died from illness. I had heart cancer.'

His eyes widened as he received text from her. 'Are you really her? Saya... please tell me its you....' She thought.

- 'I see... it must be tough... How long?'

'Since when I was a kid and... I died when I was 22 years old, the doctor said, there was no chance no hope, even my family give up on me too... But... there's only one person who stayed by my side till I die.... Ahh sorry. I speak a lot.' She answered.

- 'You must be... missing him?' He text.

'Yeah. A stubborn guy, who doesn't want to leave. Even if I told him to leave me and look for new love, yet he still stay.' she replied.

He was about to chat 'It's me...' But he erase it...

 - 'I see. Lucky to have such a good guy who never leaves you.' he chat.

'I guess... what about you? How did you die?'

- 'I.. Car accident.' He said.

'Ahh.. Car accident I see.'

I guess, that confirms him and made him smile brightly.

"You're back... Saya... I'm glad."

That means, they really know each other.

"I'm going to protect you this time." He said as he stand up from the chair and looked at the window, looking at the sky.

They keep on chatting until... another 1 week have passed, they have party. It's their father's birthday.

'Haaaa~ A party. I guess, it's been a while since I last joined the party. I always locked in my room.' She sighed.

No one wants to talk to her as they all know the rumors and bad reputations from her.

'What's the point of staying here?' She shrugs.

Both her brothers were talking to the higher ups even her father.

'I guess, I'll just leave this place.' Serira left the hall and went to the garden. She take a deep breath. 

"Haaaa~ Finally I can relax." She take out her phone and chat.

'Hey are you there?'

He didn't respond...

'I guess you're busy...'

That guy was standing beside of the garden where Serira is staying. As soon as Serira came inside, she didn't notice there was someone in there. That guy saw the phone... It's the guy 'Kei.'

'You.... You're Ren, Saya?' He thought.

'Hmm... Sorry, for bothering you.' She text.

- 'It's fine. What's wrong?'

'Hmm.. I just... got bored haha.'

- 'Hey can we meet?' He asked. Because he wanted to hug her already for so long.

'I wish I could... I mean don't.' She replied.

- 'Why? Isn't it great that we will get to know each other?' He said.

'I want too but... I don't want to drag you into my mess. I... I don't know, I was the curse of this world. No one believe me. I know for sure, when you meet me, you will start to despise me. So its better if we chat like this than we meet...' She replied.

- 'Hey calm down.'

'Sorry... I'm just... tired. I just came out, it's very suffocating inside.' She replied.

'What... have you been through...' Kai is worried about her and starting to curious what has happened to her here in this world.

- 'Okay, let's just talk tru chatting. Did you already eat?'

'I did, only few. I can't eat properly with so many people eyeing on me.'

- 'Hmm.'

They just chatting... While the ball is on going. What will going to happen next? When are they going to meet personally?

To be continued...





0
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Comments