Otaku Expo: Tanabata Festival 2022 : Dog Cosplay Competition

2 39
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Thunder Breathing First form.....

And hello everyone~ And I'm back again for the new topic of the day.

Today, I will be sharing my experience as a cosplayer happened last Sunday, August 21. Last time, I posted my article about the preparation of my cosplay. The stressing day of when the items going to ship blablabla lmao. And here's the link of the article I wrote about it.

This time, I'm going to post everything happened in Otaku Expo: Tanabata Festival 2022. Last Saturday, a day before the event. I thought I said, I'm going to sleep early... But in the end. I didn't get enough sleep XD. Excitement? Yes, I'm that excited, imagine after 9years you stop cosplaying and you're back again. It's just... made me hype haha. So yeah, I woke up at 6 but I set the alarm at 7am looool. Though I went to sleep at 4am :))

As I woke up at 6, I'm still trying to sleep a little bit more, but you know my mind is not following me, it's like it's telling, me wake up already or you'll be late. Hahaha.

7am, I get up on the bed, went out the room, and greet my dogs. We also feed them early as we have to leave the house early in the morning as well. Then we left the house at 8:30am and we need to be in the mall before 10 cuz I need to fall in line in buying tickets. 

But then suddenly, there's a traffic jam going on even though it's Sunday. I started to panic like why there's traffic? This should be wide. We got stuck in traffic for 30-40 mins but yeah that long.

But we managed to arrived in the mall exactly at 10am but the line is already long in entrance..

We went inside and I rushed going up to fall in line for the tickets.. Good thing it's not that long enough. The line for buying tickets reached from 5th floor to ground floor (6 floor in total)

And this is why I tell my parents that I have to be there early.

While waiting for the ticket booth, I went to change my outfit as I will be cosplaying Zenitsu of Demon Slayer. Then after 30minutes of changing, I went back on my line. I also let my dog change outfit as well as she cosplayed Nezuko in the same anime.

I was with my 2 parents. The real actual plan is, I'm the only one who will go in the event together with my dog but my father and my mother is worried because I have a lot of things I'm carrying plus I have dog with me and they're worried that I might be in danger or something lol. Yeah I get that part, so I have no choice but to bring them with me, so yeah.

Then my 2 cousins and my 2 nieces came. One is also a cosplayer like me, her name is Kelly. Next time Kimi will join with us and the other girl who is really envy that we didn't invite them lol. It was unexpected actually, we didn't know we'll actually meet there haha. I managed to buy there tickets on time they got there, so they won't be lining up anymore and wait from ground floor to 5th floor lol. Kelly was cosplaying Kazuha from Genshin Impact, the trending game nowadays.

And after we buy tickets, we now went inside, stroll around the event, taking pictures with the other cosplayers. I didn't get enough pictures as I was holding my dog so I just get from my cousins...

Then we went out of the venue for our lunch first. It was my cousin's treat the mother of my niece who is cosplaying Kazuha.

After we eat we rest a little then we went up again. We only gone for 1 and half hour but look at mall it's too crowded full of cosplayers already haha.

I didn't get enough pictures, will edit later the pictures was taken all by my cousins and she haven't uploaded yet haha. But it's fine. I will just send some instead.

While waiting for the time of 4pm, we stroll around first and take pictures with the other cosplayers.

You know what's funny, my dog Yoona is more popular than me XD. She's the most who take picture than me. Like... "Hi, can I take picture of your dog?" "Awww it's too cute, lemme take you a picture." "OMG Nezuko in a box! Can I take her a picture?" "Can I take her..." Blablabla.. Haha She have the most who got picture taken than me haha. But its fine. I'm glad I take her.

Then 3:45pm we went inside again and stroll around taking pictures again with another cosplayers while my niece are buying stuffs.

Ah right I almost forgot, I also won in the auction bidding of Zenitsu plushie worth 450ph that is less than 9$ only when the original price is worth 17$. I was about to bid another Zenitsu Plushie, bigger than the other one but the bid already reached to 650 so I can't haha.

PS: The console controller not included XD

Then at 4:30pm, the Dog theme Cosplay Competition starts. I was first to called but its fine. Since I can't post the video here. I will just post my link of my facebook where I posted the video of our entry.

https://www.facebook.com/Jiro.Mar.Zero/posts/pfbid02iRjUuobYzazmitUw1FPVCPG1gyAYfqzpQSP56Cmtzt2iFFXsNNbH5opmzfVVKnJxl

https://www.facebook.com/UntilMyBatteriesExpire/videos/443125181169428/

We didn't but it's okay. As I said from my last article, I don't mind if we don't win on the contest, as long as we both enjoy. And surely my doggo Yoona enjoyed.

Then after the competition, we stayed there to watch the human Cosplay Competition. There were total of 30 contestants. I will just post some instead. Since it's too many haha.

Then 8:00pm the event ended. We had dinner first before going home. My sister came to pick us up since we didn't bring our car, we only ride taxi when we got there in Megamall.

It's really so much fun. I really missed it. The smell of the event, the smell of the cosplayers, the smell of the anime characters surrounded there, that feeling, I've been longing to see again. I'm glad I'm back again. And so for our next cons, our cousins was asking me already where and when will be the next and my other niece will also going to join as she was super envy haha. So, yeah. Our next will be September 24 or November 28, depends on the events and situation haha. Until next time again!

End...

4
$ 5.29
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.01 from @mommykim
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Comments

Laahhh nag otaku fest sya and no invite man langgg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha sorry po. Next Ozine Fest andun uli ako. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago