Meeting Online/Virtual friends for the first time.

9 58
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Today... Let's talk about meeting my online friends for the first time.

I have mention in my previous article about myself, that I don't have a real friends, a human friends.

I don't why. I did try my best to communicate and be friends with them. But they don't want to be friends with them.

So I lock myself and distance to other people. I also have trauma with this and I thought I said, I guess its good to be alone than to hang out with them. At the end, they will just leave you and turn you a real stranger.

But there were times, I easily get envy seeing other people comforting someone, they hang out, they laugh, they cry together...

I always say... I really wish I had one of them... Even just one.

Since I don't have real friends, I tried with this online games.. I started year 2005 or 6. Though I'm already a gamer, game addict since kid because of the nintendo family computers.

Anyway let's skip that..

So I was saying, I started this online games and had a a virtual friends for the first time. Though since its virtual online game, I never showed my face to them. I am shy, you know... If I show my face to them first, they might go laugh or might do something or might post it somewhere. And I don't want that.

So I remain Anonymous no face when we're having a group chat..

We've been friends for a year in playing games. But... I thought, we're all really going to long last. A year after playing, they're leaving one by one until, I'm the only one left in playing. They even not showing up in the group chat anymore and they start leaving as well...

I also thought theyre will be my forever friends... And I remember, right, this is only a virtual online game not a real world face to face friend. What am I getting hope for?

I continued doing online games, different online games and gained another online friends. Well just like the first, we never stayed that long. They're all living in different place that we can't even meet.

But you know what... After so many years, having virtual friends or online friends, is a good idea. I was able to share some of my experience and some about myself to them even if its not a real one. I don't care if I'm like talking to a robot. Than staying quiet and do nothing.

I like more gaining online friends than having a real life friend...

Years have passed, I stopped online games but I tried this online bet games. One example is Online Bingo. Where you can win real money. I have won many times.

My highest prize that I won in online bingo is P25,000 plus, that is equivalent to $500-550.

This is one of my way to earn money when I am jobless. I think I've mention this in my article..

So I keep on playing Bingo in different groups until I met some good friends. I also shared to them all my past experience and about myself. I even showed my face to them for the first time. They did laugh, but... Not the laugh that you usually received. They understand and accept me as who I am.

We even had a lot of jokes. Well, I'm actually the joker, the comedian of the group hahaha lol. They love my jokes, they love who I am and they didn't try to bully me. I am happy.

One time, they were planning to have a mini EB (eyeball) or we called it gathering. Its not really a real EB. Just them meeting. I asked them, if its okay if I join them. They said its okay and everyone are welcome.

October 2019, the day of gathering. I woke up early and arrived there at exact time.. Since they said to meet there at 7am. So, I came there at 7am, but they were not yet appearing. I thought I said, ah, maybe they're traffic.

It's going 8am, I received a message that they haven't even leave the house... Actually, I'm a little worried. It's my first time meeting them but they haven't showed up, I even panic that they might ditch me or... After seeing my real face, they might have left me.. And I'm kind of person... Who easily believe in them and still wait no matter how many hours will it take.

Until... At 9am past, a woman reached to me, asking if I were that person. I couldn't recognize her at first. It's different from the picture. So I first met Cellyn, then we met Neggy and we had breakfast in Jollibee. I knew it, they will not going to betray me. And I did believe they will come. Although they're 2 hours late, but its fine. As long as they won't ditch or leave me.

At 10am, we met the others and we're now going to Cellyn, an admin of the Online Bingo.

The real reason why we all gathered its because it's their birthday of the 3 admin as well as Cellyn...

We eat, we drink, we had long talk at the same time we play while chatting hahaha. Then we went home at the evening.. we had fun. It's really nice to meet them.. though, I'm the most quiet type person. I didn't open my mouth to much lol. I'm the most crazy and noisy person in online and in group chats. But when it comes to real life, I'm the most quiet shy type person. They know that. It's not that I don't really want to talk... I'm just really shy type hahaha. Can't imagine, right XD

Next month, November 2019, we were just planning to go in swimming and it did really happen hahaha. We went to some mini resort and we had enjoyed swimming together with Cellyn's two kids...

And lastly, our last gathering was in December. Our supposed to go watch cinema gone wrong hahahaha.

We met and gathered in SM North Food court while waiting fo Ynah to come and we had our lunch first.

Then later, we're now going to watch... The epic is... It has already started and they're still rolling the bingo XD after they play, they came to the cinema room in the last minute. They didn't able to watch the most part. And we left like nothing happen hahaha. Good thing Ynah and I had watched almost whole. They regret it watching cinema and playing at the same time hahaha.

After that we went to Cubao to meet JTB and we had our dinner.

Then went to some little amusment park and watched the christmas theme show. I asked them to go ride in Vikings, a ride of a moving boat swaying up and down. But they refuse lol.

We had a little chat then we went home..

Oh yeah. Cellyn is the one with the peace sign in this last photo. She's also in noise that I invited to earn. This was our last gathering.

Then... I have the latest online/ virtual friends. Which are from the Read and noise cash community. I gained a lot of friends there meet a good friends and even became a family member of the #Club1BCH.

Sometimes its really good to have a Online friends than having a real life friend. You met a lot of friends. Though, you might not able to touch or hug them but its fine, I am already satisfied chatting them online.

What about you? What do you prefer?

End...

"Jiro, the Crazy Artist of #Club1BCH."

16
$ 24.50
$ 24.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 5
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments

Ako naman tahi-tahimik in real life pero sa social media at sa noise, never mind. I'm not a gamer and I gained a lot of friends through writing. Wala lang po, nakakamiss balikan yung unang encounter ko dito, I gained a lot of virtual friends pero di ko po alam if we will physically kasi nga may virus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I guess mas more on virtual friends na halos lahat. Minsan kasi hirap pagkatiwalaan pag real life hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Relate much. I'm super talkative online but in real life, I'm also the most quiet type, except when I'm with my closest friends. Luckily, I have a lot of friends. Well, not really a lot but more than 20 I guess. And though they bully me (but you know, the kind of bully that only real friends do), they are the kind of friends that I can always count on. I miss them actually, especially after seeing your photos with your friends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I may have more online friends than friends RL. Personality-wise, I’m not the type to approach people first so maybe that’s why I don’t have many RL friends. Online, there’s no stress in talking to somebody because you don’t know them. Then you realize you’ve become too close and grown quite comfortable with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. I feel comfortable when talking to virtual than talking to real life face to face

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes, its better to have online friends that you dont really knew who they was and what they been but has same interest on something. Being with the persons who shares same interest is bit fun than forcing your self to be the person they want you to be.. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is correct hehehe. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago