I survived in the cave for 4 days.

9 25
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Real life story of mine.

Long time ago, I was at the age of 13, we were having a school camp somewhere far from the city.

I was a victim of bullies and even the teacher didn't know any of it..

One day, we just finished out camping task and we were on the way to our dorm.. We had a proper meal in the lounge, then after that we went to our dorm room to take a rest.

I went to have a shower before going to sleep, because it was so hot and its summer season. I think around 7 or 8, I went out of the dorm to check something, then suddenly my 2 classmates and 3 from other students grabbed my hand, put a blindfold and took me somewhere far from the dorm. They take me in the forest, dark full of tall trees and no ones around aside from them.. They take me in a dark room, they pushed me and they left... Until I hear no sound. I take out the blindfold and noticed I was inside the cave. I cried and cried and seeking for help but no one response... Until I fall asleep from crying.

I have no mobile phone and it wasn't that popular/trending those days. Even if we had one, our mobile phones will be confiscated at the time of our camp days. And... I had no other people who I can contact when I need some help..

The next day, I thought that will be my bad nightmare but its not... I woke up with and there's a lot of big rocks besides me. It wasn't a dream I said. My classmates and the other students hates me that much. I don't know why... But I suspect because of my face... I tried to look around and trying to find a way to go back, but I ended up going back to that cave. I don't know any sign or trace going back to the dorm... So, I thought to wait a little bit more.

I was so hungry. There was no food nor water. I was so hopeless and really hungry. I just get a leaf and eat it... I had no other choice...

It was 2nd day.. I didn't give up, I still tried looking for a way to go back. I'm sure the teachers are already worried... No... At that time, I was thinking if the teachers really worried about me or not..

The night is coming up. I gathered some woods and tried making a fire, a bonfire. I did what I learned from the camp. They taught us how to make a fire.. I keep on twisting the woods that I even hurt my hands for keep on twisting the wood until there's a small fire lit.. I was so happy, I got excited that I even call my instructor's name.. I realized.. 'I forgot, I wasn't in the camp. I thought I can show this to him..' I said.

I finally make my own bonfire... But what reward or benefit should I gain? Everything is useless..

3rd day... My mind has gone blank, I couldn't even think what to do next. I was hungry at the same time. I was tired... I can't even take another step.

'Why always me? Why do I received such things like this in my life? What did I do wrong?' So many question that pop in my head. So many Whys I want to know. I can't think of anything.

4th day, I thought I was already in heaven, my sight is so fuzzy and I was hallucinating... 'Am I going to die?' That's what my mind said. It was late in afternoon, I heard some people calling my name, there are some shouting. It might be the rescuers, I said. But I cannot shout or even talk anymore. I couldn't even move my hand, my body's heavy. Plus I even had an heart attack (I have a heart problem). I tried to reach them but I couldn't... Then I lost conscious.

In a few days, I woke up, I was in the hospital. I was unconscious for 10 days...

So everytime we go to the forest or dark places, I'm not scared anymore. Here in our village, there's not much house and there's a lot of big trees and dark. Our village doesn't even have a light post that everyone are scared to walk alone... I'm the only one who managed to walk in the dark and scary place. For me its not scary at all... Everytime I walk in dark village, I always look up the big trees.. Sometimes they asked me, 'Aren't you scared? You're walking alone when there's no light.' I answered them. No. I have used to it, in dark places. I said.

It wasn't scary at all... It's kinda... Little adventure for me... Should I thank them? I gained some little experience alone in the cave. I managed to survived in the cave for 4 days..

That's kind of my life from the past...

2
$ 2.14
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SassySissy
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments

You were just 13 back then and I can't even imagine how hard it could be for you. I'm out of words for those people who did that to you. I admire you for your bravery. You did well in those four days. You survived and you are well now. I hope that you are doing fine. And remember that there is nothing wrong with you. You are God's creation and you are beautiful and perfect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't even understand why they're targetting me of all people. Is it because my face was impaired, or I have no ears.. this is the only reason I can thinknof and they want me gone..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. No. You don't have a problem. It's their problem that they think that way. Anyway, I hope that you will never meet those kinds of people again. And I hope that you'll meet good people that will see how beautiful you are. God bless you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 🙇🙇🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so sad to read. Those kind of evil people does exist. I am just glad that you are fine and well. I hope those people who did this awful thing got punished for what they've done. And remember, we are beautiful in our own ways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its very traumatic for me... Bullies and trauma... Even still, I'm trying to stand and fight for it... (Not physical fight). I tried to stand out little by little to know them that I am not that kind of person they think of.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please, stay kind. Don't let those people change you. They don't deserve any attention from you. Just let them be. They will have their time. Karma will eventually get them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome my friend. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago