> I still love you Chapter 3: Temporary Assistant Manager.

5 21
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

They got their key in the room and went inside. From the previous chapter, since Ren don't have choice but to share with him for the meantime.

"Yu---... I mean Ren. You can use the bed. I'll sleep here in the couch." He almost call her Yuki. Was it really her?

"You're the boss, you should be sleeping at the bed. I'm just your temporary assistant and manager."

"No, it's okay. Just sleep in there. I don't want to see you sleeping in the couch especially you're a girl."

"Hmm.... Okay if you insist..."

"By the way, what is our schedule for tomorrow?"

"Tomorrow. After you have a breakfast, at 10 am we'll go to the studio for your recording. Then after, that we'll have lunch with President. At 3 pm, you'll be having another recording. That's it, sir."

"Sir?" He scoffed.

"Is there a problem sir?"

"Ah no. Its just... I find it funny, someone is calling me sir instead of my name." He said as he smirked.

"Isn't it that a normal way to call to someone you don't know or higher than you?"

"Yes. That's right. I just not used to it."

"Then... Should I call you. Hey, or Oi?"

"That's..." his sweat drop.

"Hey, the President told me to get ready and we'll be joining their dinner, tonight. Oi, will you coming?"

"Wait. Just call me, sir. Anything than that." 'what a cold assistant. Are you still Yuki that I know?' he thought as he sighed.

"Is there a problem, sir?"

"Ah.. No. Just call me sir."

"Alright sir."

They unpacking their things.

Kaito who keeps looking at her and curious why she doesn't recognize him. if she's still the same Yuki or just her

"Say, Ren, where are your parents?"

"... I don't have family. I just lived at my aunt's place." She answered straight without blinking her eyes.

"I see... Sorry for asking that question."

"Hmm.."

After unpacking their things, they went down and had their dinner.

Later on, they went back and take a rest... Next day, Ren, woke up first, since Kaito is sleeping and it still early, she eat first without him. Then she prepared for his food and put it in the table.

8:30 am, she's waking him up.

"Sir, time for wake up." as she spread the window curtain. the sun strikes on his face.

"Ugh!" He woke up. "Good morning.." he greeted her as he stretch his arm and went to the table.

Ren gave his food.

"What about you?"

"Don't worry about me sir. I am already done."

"Oh... Okya..."

He had his breakfast, then after that, he took a bath and went to the studio for his recording.

"You must be his new temporary?" The producer went to her.

"Yes sir... I'm not yet familiar in this place. I'll be in your care." she said as she take a slight bow.

"Ho~ Shin-kun brought another girl, huh."

"Hmm."

"What is your name?"

"Aikawa Ren."

"Nice to meet you." Shake her hand and about to kiss her hands.

"Oi Eido. Don't you dare touch her. She's only mine." Kaito said as he came from the door and pull Ren's hand away from him.

"Ooppss. Sorry about that. See you again, Aikawa-san." The Producer said as he wink. He went inside.

"Be careful and not to talk to him often."

" 'So, are you?' " She said to herself. "Hmm. Okay, sir."

"And also... Don't go alone, without me."

"Hmm... Don't worry, sir. I'm not going alone because you are my boss that I need to protect."

"You are a girl, How can you protect me?"

"Oh yeah... You have a point. I'm just your temporary assistant manager. Sorry about that, sir." She just smiled and pack her things.

'Ugh... so cold....' he thought.

"Sir, we have to leave now. We have a lunch with the president at the Resorts World."

"Ah... okay. Let's go."

They went to the Resorts World and had a lunch with the President.

"Shin, when are they coming?"

"On the second day, Mr. President."

"I see. Aikawa-san."

"Yes sir?"

"When is his 1st meet and greet?"

"Uhmm..." She get's the notebook. " On the third day together with the other members."

"Oh. I thought there will be one tomorrow."

"Actually, I was told that it will move on the third day because of some electronic problem." she replied.

"I see."

"Oh yeah, Kaito. Since you can't still write new lyrics. Why don't you ask her to do it?"

"Eh?" He flinched.

"Ren? Is she also composing a song?" the other producer asked.

"According to your father."

"Father?"

"Well, you see. Kanogawa-San was my father. But wait... I didn't expect that you're also composing."

"That's... just out of my habit writing and composing..."

"You're good!"

"Thank you. Then, I'll try my best to make one sirs.." She replied.

"Do you have sample of the lyrics or even a poem you made."

"Unfortunately, I didn't bring some. But, I can make it. Maybe tomorrow."

"No rush. We'll be looking forward to it." The President said.

"Thanks Ren."

"May I ask... why aren't you writing? And who's making your new songs? I heard from the other staff that you were good at making songs before." Ren asked

"Yes, that is right... The four of us. We brainstorming what we can make. I can't do it alone anymore after 5 years. I.. something happen that day. I lost something important to me. It's like my soul in writing a song has gone.. I can't think of anything without the others." he answered honestly straight to her eyes.

"Hmm. I will try my best to suit your taste."

"Thank you Ren."

"Thank you Aikawa-san."

"No problem sirs."

After having lunch, they went to back to the studio and had anoterh recording... While Shin is still inside the studio, Ren start making a request song.

Until it's already 5:30 in the afternoon.

"It's too early. What do you want to do first?"

"I don't know, sir. I'm just following you."

"Right... Ah, come follow me."

"Where are we going sir?"

"There's a place that I wanted to go while I'm here in the Philippines. I know this guy." he said as he wink.

"Eh?"

Ren hold her hand and run.

They went to a small restaurant. Not so popular but it was build more than 7 years.

"Excuse me!"

"Welcome! Oh! Kai! You're here again. Come in."

The owner notieced the girl besides him and he was familiar. Kaito slightly nodded at him.

"Oh~. Come."

They gave them a table and had a sit.

"This is is the first time you brought a girl, Shin." The Owner said, name Hoshi.

"I told you, right? That someday I will bring a girl to your restaurant."

"Hahaha! So, aren't you gonna introduce you to me?"

"Oh yeah. Ren, this is Hoshi De Guzman.. I came here 7 years ago. The first concert we had here in the Philippines. I was curious about this restaurant, until I tried it. Bro, She's Ren. My assistant Manager."

"Assistant Manager?"

"Yeah."

"Just a temporary one sir."

"Haha. O...kay.."

'Why does she loos so serious and cold?' he whispered to Kaito.

'Haha. I got the same feeling.'

Hoshi cleared his throat.

"Anyway ... Nice to meet you."

"Same."

"You're the first person who came here with Shin. Shin never brought someone else aside from you. Even his bandmates, he didn't brought them here."

"Ahh..."

"Lai, Come here and get their orders."

Lai came to take their orders.

"Same as usual, bro."

"What about her?"

"Ren, what do you want to eat?"

"Anything is fine. I don't know what to order." She said.

"Then, make it the same as mine."

"Alright. 2 Combo Special."

"When is your concert again?"

"Next week here in Manila then on the 3rd week. Here! Here's the ticket for the 3rd concert. Since you said, you'll be busy next week."

"Ah yeah. Thanks Shin. I'll be sure to watch your concert this time."

"Hahaha."

"Oh yeah. Have you visit there already?"

"Not yet. Since my schedule is so tight. Maybe tomorrow when I have some time."

She tilt her head. "I didn't know you were so close to anybody sir."

"Ah no hahaha. Only him."

"We've became friends 7 years ago. He helped me gather a lot of costumers that day. We thought we're gonna close down already. He was like our savior." Hoshi said.

"Lol. I just happen to be there. I was curious what foods you were serving. And then, after tasting their food. I liked it."

"5 years ago, after their concert here in Japan. He came to visit again. I thought he will be bringing his bandmates."

"I told you. I don't want them to drag them here. I just want a quiet place."

"Hahaha. Lol... Later, after that. Shin often came here even if there's no concert or anything."

"Why?"

"I heard that the girl she likes died. So, he often come here to visit in the Philippines. He's always visit her graveyard. "

" 'Graveyard? You mean...' "

"Hoshi. Let's not talk about it."

"Ah, right. Sorry about that"

"Hmm."

"..."

Awkward...

Hoshi cleared his throat.

"Then, I should leave you first."

Hoshi leave them

"Sorry about that. He's really talkative."

"No problem. I didn't know that you're too friendly to other people even in other country."

"Hmm..."

Later, The food was already served. They had their dinner... After that.

"Thanks for coming again, Kai. Come back again."

"Of course. We'll come back again."

"Thank you. I like your foods." Ren bowed to them.

"Ah. Of course. Thank you too. Ren."

They went back to the hotel.

"Ren."

"Yes, sir?"

"Can you accompany me tomorrow? But before that, is there a free time tomorrow?"

"Tomorrow, You'll be meeting with the President of Pulp at 3 in the afternoon. Before that time, you don't have any schedule."

"Then, let's go to her place tomorrow."

"Her place?"

"Hmm. Cemetery. I will pay respect to her. I'm sure, she's already mad for not visiting her for 5 months already."

"Okay, sir."

They take a rest....

To be continued...

4
$ 10.02
$ 9.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Review
+ 2
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments

aigoooo..so di alam ni Yuki na inakala na nang family niya na patay na xia???????? sorry eto lang talaga nasundan ko huhuh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natabunan kasi ibang article at story pero anjan lang ung 2 chapters haha. Yuki thinks that everyone knows she's dead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nabasa ko last two chapters nito ..at sa 1st chapter ata yun nung diniclare nila na patay na si Yuki.ahh so alam pala ni Yuki na iniisip nang pamilya niya na patay na xia same with Kaito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. ganun na nga hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigoooo ...na excite tuloy ako sa next chapter..

$ 0.00
2 years ago