Happy Guild Chapter 2

0 30
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Chapter 1

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/happy-guild-chapter-1-d3817b2c

________________________________________________

Continuation...

Days have passed, Ren is about to go to the airport soon.

"Nak, hatid ka na namin. San terminal ka?" Their mother asked.

"3." She answered.

After having lunch, she take a bath and changed clothes. Her flight is 7 pm.

Her whole family are going to take Ren to the airport. To show how supportive are they. Ren was thinking maybe this is the way of apologizing. Ren secretly smile and happy inside.

They got in the airport..

"Nak sorry kung nagduda kami. Sorry sa lahat ng ginawa namin para sayo." Their mother suddenly open up and apologized to her.

"It's already in the past.... Here 20 thousand para sa inyo yan. Susunod na iba paguwi ko." She said as she give the money to her.

"Salamat nak. Antay namin pagbabalik mo, meron man o wala, manalo man o wala support ka namin nak."

"Hmm.. thank you."

"Good luck ate."

"Goodluck!"

"Hmm!" She nod.

Until they bid farewell, Ren went to check in...

Later, she's now going aboard... Then fly going to Japan. She got there passed 12am, then checked in at the 5star hotel where the other players checked in and then rest.

Next day, the 2nd prelim round has started. She won again and now advanced to the quarter finals on the 3rd day, Ren was listed at the last. While waiting she's going to stroll around Shibuya Tokyo and start buying some souvenirs.. Until its 6pm, Ren's turn they were cheering her. They're now having a live stream all over the world. Her whole family and relatives are watching, they're waiting for her turn...

"Isn't this amazing? This is the first time we got a contestant from Philippines who got in the quarter finals." Emcee 1 said.

"You're right in there partner. As I remember correctly, in the past 4 yrs, there's no Philippines got even in 2nd prelim." Emcee 2 said.

"Wow... Is this your first time playing here in tour?" They asked her.

Ren just nod.

"I guess it's a yes."

"I wonder why is she covering your face. Ah could it be, does your family doesn't know you're playing." Emcee 1 asked as he tilt his head

She's not responding.

"Ah maybe you're hiding from something else that you don't want to expose yourself."

She nodded.

"Right."

"Well its fine, since there's no rule that you can't cover your face or something."

"Alright. Let the game started."

The game starts. It was easy for her. Well Ren really loves to play. And there you go she won the game... She won again and again until she got in the championship. Her families are happy.

5th day was rest day they can go out anywhere they like to go. Ren start buying souvenirs again for her families. Later she suddenly stop after seeing something at the store of a popular game in whole world. A number 1 game of all. The game is Legend.. She was standing at the poster. A character on the poster.

"I see... So you're still popular in here." She said as she keeps on standing and staring at the poster. Meanwhile there's a guy suddenly come out of the store and saw her staring at the poster.

"I'm so glad to see you again. Too bad I cannot see you again in Legends. You can now rest in peace Zero." She said as she take a little bow.

'So there are other people who still idolize Zero after so many years he left.' The guy who came out of the store said. He turned around and going to walk away.

"Ah man, I really miss playing you Zero. I wish Healing Light, QuickMage and ShadowNinja doesn't hate me after this." She said as she removed her hoodie. And her face masked."

The guy flinched and turned around. 'What? You... Zero.' he suddenly hide behind the tree

"Well, they won't know since they haven't seen me in person. Sorry guys, I killed my own Zero... Father broke my card then they sold my laptop. I didn't have time to play. I really miss everything. I really miss playing Legends..."

Meanwhile another 2 guys came out from the store and they're talking.

"Hey man, new server will be up soon. District 4 server."

"Ah yeah. My brother bought card yesterday and he's going to make a new one next month when it's up."

"I was thinking to buy another one. I want to make a new one."

"Actually... Tada I bought another card."

"Hahaha. Let's make a new one."

"Oh."

And they left.

"Next month? New server? Hmm. Hey Zero, should I make a new one? Since I cannot revive you anymore. Let's make a new Zero." She said as she smiled.

The guy at the back was blushing as she saw her smiled.

"Yosh, once I won this tournameny, I'm going to buy a new card and a desktop as well. I'll be back before I go home. Hoping to win in the World tournament Tekken. So wait me here, Zero." She left.

"Zero... I finally found you." A guy smiled.

Next day, finals. The guy from yesterday came to watch the tournament where Ren is playing.

Her whole family and relatives are watching on the live stream. Race to 7 round for the championship.

Since Ren already saw her motivation to win. She didn't let the enemy scored once.

Ren won the tournament. Ren's family celebrating. She received a big trophy and a cash prize of $75,000. Yet, in the end, Ren didn't show her face.

Ren hurriedly went to the comfort room to get changed then covered the trophy with her hoodie. She went back to the hotel to get change again...

As soon as Ren went to the hotel, there's a guy went to the security room, to check a clip. Where he saw Zero of the game in Legends and Zero of the Tekken are one. He smiled he told the officer to erase the video and paid them.

Ren... Done changing clothes and hurriedly went back to the store. I guess she is that excited. The guy from yesterday, came again and went hiding behind the tree again.

"Zero.. I'm back again. I'm going to revive you in different server. Wait... Should I also put Zero in the name? But if I do that, people will come at me, it's either they're going to bash me for using Zero's name or at the same time, blaming for leaving?" Ren sighed. "Ah. I'll think that when the game is up. For now, I'm going to buy the card and the installer and insert device. Don't worry, I'm going to protect you this time, Zero version 2." Ren scoffed then went inside the store.

After 20 minutes, she came out excited.

The guy was smiling. "I will finally gonna see you again, Zero."

"Zero, promise, I'll make him on stage just like you... So... You can now rest in peace, Zero." Ren slowly bend 90 degrees.

Ren went back to the hotel and packing her things. Tomorrow 12:25pm is her flight.

Meanwhile, the guy who's staring at Ren, went to a big company... He walks and the staffs are greeting him. He went to the big room and sat on the chair.

"Seriously Shin, where have you been?" So, the guy's name was Shin. And that guy who asked named Ryuu

"Ara ara. Can you see this. The boss is smiling." The girl besides Ryuu, named Akira.

"Maybe something good happen." Another guy name Seiji

"Shin!" Ryuu shout.

"Relax QuickMage." Shin was also excited after learning Zero is back.

"Scary. This is the first time hearing Shin-chan called Ryuu QuickMage." The small one but have the same age as them name Koh.

Ryuu sighed.

"Zero... I found that guy."

"EH?!" They all chorused.

"Zero? You mean the legendary hero of Legends? Our Guild leader? Am I hearing that right?" Seiji asked.

"Yes. One and only Zero that you know on the game."

"How and where?"

"Ryuu."

"Oh?"

"Buy me a new card."

"Huh?! Are you planning to abandon your ShadowNinja and create a new one?" Ryuu shouted as he tapped the table.

"Idiot. I won't leave my ShadowNinja... It's just... There's someone I want to play with again."

"Zero?"

"Oh. S--- He'll be playing at the new server." 'Heh. That was close. I almost said she..' he thought as he chuckles.

"Shin-chan is laughing. So scary."

Ryuu can't helped but sighed...

Back to Ren scene...

Next day, Ren went to the airport early and had her lunch there while waiting for her flight.

Later she take aboard then take off going back to the Philippines. Her families are waiting there. They pick her up then went back home.

"Ma... I'm going to buy desktop. I will going to play again that thing 9 years ago. There's something I need to do in the future."

"Naintindihan ko nak. We will support kahit ano pa yan. Hindi ka na namin pipigilan sa gusto mo."

"Bukas na rin ako pupunta sa banko. Sama kayo if you want, para bumili na rin ng mga gamit sa bahay."

"Sige."

"Yung pasalubong nandyan lahat sa dalawang maleta. Para sa lahat na yan at sa kabila."

"Thank you nak/ate."

Next day, They all went to the bank early.. Ren exchange the money she won and put some in her bank account... After that, they're now going to the mall. She told them, to go to the furniture to buy tables and bed and other stuffs. Then after that, she went to the gadgets, she's going to buy a high grade desktop. She also bought a table and designed chair for her. She also bought extra laptop for in case they're out of town.

After buying she went back to her family, they're done buying furnitures and appliances. They're now in department stores and buy everything they want. Later they went home had a rest. 3 days have passed, the computer set finally came. She's now installing the the Legends in her computer then later in her laptop.

'I more week I'll be back again.' she thought as she giggles. She's really that excited.

Ren bought everything needed... 1week have passed, the server is about to open soon. She was done doing her chores and hurriedly open her desktop.

The countdown begins...

10

9

8

7

6

"5... 4... 3... 2... 1..." The new server has open and she clicked it. She start making character. Her character is battle Mage.. Only few people take this kind of character. Ren was done making the character and smiled. She click done then now loading to the game.

To be continued .....

8
$ 3.23
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @leejhen
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments