Handsome CEO living in the Apartment?! Chapter 3

6 21
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

It's been two days already since Shin left and went to baguio.

"Di ko ata napapansin lumabas si Kai." Her sister said as she peaked on the window.

"Ilang araw na siya kamo na wala." Her mother said.

"Ay umalis pala. Umalis na siya?" Her sister asked. No, rather confuse.

"Andiyan pa yung gamit niya." Her father said.

"Ah baka nandun na siya sa special someone niya." Says her sister's boyfriend.

They're all looking at Seira, who is sweeping on the floor.

"What?" She stop and looking at them with the big sweat drops on her head.

"Hindi ka ba nagseselos?" They asked as they leaned forward.

She rolled her eyes and shook her head. "Why should I? At isa pa. Hindi siya nawala o umalis. Nasa Baguio siya ngayon. Business trip." She said as she continue sweeping the floor.

"At pano mo naman nalaman?" Her sister asked as she crossed her arms, raising her brow.

"Sinabi niya sakin. At isa pa... magkausap kami ngayon. Though sa text." She showed to them their text conversations.

"Ay taray, text pa talaga, bakit hindi na lang sa messenger?"

Seira stopped... She clear throat before opening her mouth. "Actually... He doesn't have any of that." She said. "I mean wala siyang any social media. Reason... He don't want to expose himself in the public. He said." She added as she shrug.

"May paenglish ka pa diyan."

"Lol."

Later, she was done sweeping and cleaning the house. She suddenly received a text if he could call her. Her eyes widened.

She dashed off to her room and replied 'yes sure.'

Kai called her.

Seira clear throat and clicked the answer call.

- "Are you busy? Sorry if I suddenly call you." Kai said as he was scratching his back of his head.

"Ah no.. It's okay. I'm done with my chores anyway." She answered.

Her family heard that Seira was talking to someone. They all peak on the window at the other side since she locked the door.

"W-why did you call?" Suddenly felt embarrassed. For him who suddenly call her.

- "Ah nothing special. Just wanted to call you, that's all. I got bored here already, our meeting haven't start yet. I am here waiting outside." He said, he just left the room while waiting for their meeting, then he sit on the bench.

"I see. Be careful in there. There might be thief there or what."

- "Thank you for your concern, Seira. Don't worry. I'll be careful." He smiled.

"That's good."

Seira is happy and relieved that she heard his voice again. It's like she really expect him to call her

They keep in chatting on the phone until it's 12pm, lunch time. Her mother called her.

"Sorry, Kai. I have to go now. My mama is calling me and it's lunch time."

- "Oh right. I should grabbed something to eat too as well while it hasn't start. Alright, I'll call you later."

"Hmm. Take care."

They end their conversation. Seira is about to go out and received another text from him.

- "Actually the reason why I called. I missed your voice. Take care in there." He said on the text.

Seira's face turned to red like it's boiling. And her heart was racing, about to explode.

"Seira! Kain na." Her mother calling her.

Seira went out and they saw her face red.

"Ayiie si ate namumula."

"Naks naman."

She clear throat. "Stop it nga." She sat on the chair. She's still blushing.

"Happy ka girl?"

"Pinagsasabi nyo. Pa oh."

"Ay taray."

"Hingi ka pasalubong sa kanya."

"Haha. Asa naman. Andun lang sya para sa work nya."

"Malay mo naman diba."

They're teasing her from him. They noticed them super close.

The two of them became s close to each other. Until its 5th day of his business tour... Kai called her again. Well they always talked on the phone since then.

- "Seira, what do you want souvenir?"

"Eh? You don't have to."

- "Again with that. I told you not to worry about it."

"Eh? Hmm... Anything is fine as long as it's from you."

Shin sighed. - "I'm here in wait, where is this again... God. Good she--"

"Good shepherd." She answered.

- "Ah yeah. Hahaha. Sorry. I really don't know this. And later, we're going to Strawberry farm."

She chuckles.

- "Do you want strawberry?"

"Hmm! I want."

- "Okay, I'll pick as many as I can later."

"Okay take care.."

Later they cut their conversation and they're both busy. Seira is happy same goes to Kai.

"Uy ano yung narinig namin, pasalubong ba yan?"

"Jusko mga to. Laki ng tenga." She was flipping her clothes.

"Hahaha ganun talaga."

"Souvenir ba yun? Narinig namin sa good shepherd tapos strawberry."

Ren can't helped but sighed and she nodded.

"Oo. Bibilhan daw niya ako pasalubong.

"Lakas talaga ni ate sa bagong lipat."

"We're just friends."

"O baka namang more than friends."

"Baka naman, ikaw talaga ung special someone niya ate."

"Haha mga baliw."

Next day... Seira noticed he wasn't calling nor texted her

'Maybe he's busy. Anyway, I'll just wait.' She thought and continue doing her chores.

Until it was 6:50pm she's about to prepare the food on the table. Her sister's boyfriend called her.

"Ate andito na si Kai."

"Eh? Kai? Kala ko Monday ng umaga pa uwi niya."

Kai parked his car. And went out of his car.

Kai looked at Ren's house..

"Nakatingin dito, mukhang ikaw hinahanap ate."

They all went out.

"Bakit lumabas dim kayong lahat?" She said as her sweet drops.

"Wala lang gusto lang namin siya makita."

"Lol."

Seira looked at him and feel something about him. 'Why does it look like he's in a bad mood? Did something happen?' She thought and texted him. She tilt her head.

Kai received her text. He didn't replied her questions but instead he texted her to come in the house. Seira received the text and they're staring each other. Kai blinked his eyes as he was saying, please come here. Ren nodded.

"Ma, punta lang ako sa bahay niya. He's asking me to come inside. Saka... Bibigay niya rin pasalubong niya."

"Ay wow may pasalubong nga talaga."

"Hahaha yun tlga inabangan mo eh noh."

"Hahaha naman."

"Sige jan lang naman eh."

"Thanks Ma." Seira hurriedly went out and she helped him carry the plastic bags and souvenirs inside the house...

Inside the house.

"Kai. Are you okay?"

Seira feel Kai was not smiling and he's in a bad mood.

"Seira."

"Yes?"

"Can I hug you? Just... A litt---" He wasn't able to finish what he's saying. Seira hugged her.

"I don't know what happen. Just calm down, okay?"

Kai was surprised and somehow, he's getting better little by little... he hugged her tight.

'I wonder what happen? Is it that special someone? Did he get rejected? I wanted to ask that but I guess, I will ask him when he got better.' She thought.

Until Kai break the hug and somehow calm down. He stared at her for a seconds

"Sorry." He's rubbing his neck..

"It's okay. Whatever it is. If you're ready to tell me, I will listen to it."

"Thank you." Kai smiled.

'He finally smiled. No... I can finally see his gentle smile. I think I'm really in love with him. But I guess that's impossible for me. Maybe I will stay as his friends.'

"Seira."

"Hmm?"

"Do you want... To go somewhere far with me?"

She blink her eyes twice and thought that he misheard him. "Eh? Going.... Far?"

He nodded. "There's something I wanted to tell you. And I wanted to go there."

'I guess, he wants to tell me his relationship status. Anyways, I will try my best to help him.' She thought. "Alright. I'll come with you." She said.

"Thank you Seira.."

"Alright, you should take a rest already since you drove from Baguio. Ah did you already eat?"

"I did.. and not yet hungry."

"I see. For incase, call me if you're hungry. I'll give you some food."

"Hmm. Okay thank you.. Before you go... here..." He grabbed two big plastic and one box.

He flinched "Eh? Is this all for me?"

"Hmm." He nodded.

She carry the souvenirs.

'Ah could it be, that girl didn't accept so maybe Kai gave it to me.' She thought. "They're so many of this. Are you really sure about this?"

He keeps nodding. "I only take some."

"Oh... I see... Wait, could it be, is there payment?" She scoffed.

He flicks her forehead. "Silly. There's no payment."

"Hehehe. Thank you Kai."

He opened the door for her.

"Oh thanks."

On the gate...

"I'm going to pick you up at 7am in the morning."

"Eh? Wait, where are we really going?"

Kai just smiled. "You will see when we got in there."

"Oh.. Okay." She said.

Seira went back to her house.

"Grabe ang dami naman niyan. Sayo lahat yan?"

"Yeah. Sabi ko konti lang kaso mapilit si mayor, ayun lahat daw to sakin." She said as she scoffed

"Grabe ang bait naman niya sayo,"

"Sana all napapasalubong ng ganyang karami."

"Oo nga pala ma. Aalis ako bukas maaga."

"Aalis ka?"

"San ka punta?"

"Di ko rin alam saan punta, niyaya ako lumabas somewhere far daw lol. Pick up niya ako dito ng 7 am."

"Overnight kayo?"

"Feeling ko hindi. Hindi naman niya sinabi na magdala ako ng damit. Pero wait confirm ko maya sa kanya."

"Taray ni ate. Close agad sila."

"Sana all niyaya lumabas."

"Haha."

They had their dinner.

Shin lay on the bed and take a rest. "Why can't you recognize me damn it." 'I really wanted to kiss you right now.' He thought as he put his arm on her forehead and closed his eyes.

It was already 10, Ren noticed Shin isn't calling nor text.

'Maybe he's really tired. I guess. Should let him rest first.' she thought and continue what she's doing.

Meanwhile, Kai called Yuu.

"Oh, you came back already."

"Yeah. We don't have anything to do, I came back earlier as expected. And I missed her."

- "Ho. So, what's the plan."

"Yuu. I'm actually planning to tell her tomorrow."

- "Will that gonna be okay? What if... She won't still remember?"

"I don't know, but I will still try my best to make her remember me."

- "I support but but man, slow it down. If she can't still."

"I know Yuu... I know.." He sighed.

Later after their conversation, Kai take a sleep.

To be continued...

4
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.01 from @andrianlover
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments

haaay... abangan na naman... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good story po n the lead image po's Takumi Usui po, lol, thought this one's the anime i've been watching here po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Wala ako maisip na ibang lead image 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lng po yan, lol, just really thought it's maid sama po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron din ako maidsama alike pero different story. May konting pareho like rich and the poor 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, gnun po ba, mganda po un kng gnun, pro dpat my pgkabad boy po dpat ung guy po doon, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago