Chapter 3 of 'Why can't you believe me?'

0 20
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

It's been 2 days and she's still unconscious. The brothers keep on visiting and staying overnight just to look after her sick sister.

One night, they were about to sleep, they noticed, Serira was having a nightmare.

"...No... I'm sorry... I'm sorry brother Ravius... I'm sorry."

The eldest brother flinched as he heard calling his name.

"I'm sorry Brother Raiyos."

The 2nd brother react as well.

"I will behave... I will keep quiet.. Please don't kill me.. I'm sorry... I'm sorry..."

After hearing those words, they felt guilty. Raiyoss, the the 2nd brother wanted to hug her tight but he can't do it, no... It's his body not moving... He just gripped his hand and bit his lips.

"I'm sorry... Serira..." He said with the sympathy words.

"... Why... Why can't you believe me.. I'm sorry... I'm so sorry.. I won't do it again... Please... I'm sorry..." Serira keep on apologizing on her dream.

Ravius can't take it anymore. He stand up from his chair. He sit on the bed besides her, he pulled her and hug her tight.

"Serira, its okay. I'm not gonna hurt you, we're not gonna kill you. I'm sorry, our little sister..."

Until Serira slowly calm down and went back to sleep. Ravius put her back on the bed. He hold her hands tight.

"I... I'm going to correct everything. Your brothers and father is really sorry...."

Next day, the Head Butler told the Duke what he heard last night... He's so frustrated that he wanted to hug her own daughter as well.

'Haria... I'm sorry for letting you down. I'm sorry for not... taking care of our daughter... That... she's really our daughter... I'm sorry....' He thought as he closed his eyes and cried.

5days have passed, and Serira is getting better. She's slowly opening her eyes.

'Ha... I guess I came back again...' As she opened her eyes clearly, she was confused she's in different room.

'What... Where....? Did I go back? Wait no... this is my old room when I was a kid, don't tell me....' She immediately look at her hands and touch her face.

'I... I'm not a kid, I didn't go back as a kid, what's going on? Didn't I die and go back to the past?' She thought.

The door opened and 2 brothers is going inside and saw her up. The head butler who is also coming in and saw her awake, he dashed off to tell the Duke that she's awake.

"Uh Serira!"

She was startled

'What.... What is the 2 doing here? Ahh... I guess, continuation of my punishment.' She thought.

"I'm glad you're finally awake."

"It's good to see you awake, Serira."

'You glad to see me awake because you will be the next who's going to bully and torture me again. Yep. I already know this scene...' She thought as she smirk.

"Are you really that happy?"

"What?" They're surprised.

"Sorry for disappointing you if I didn't die according to your plan.. Ah... you must have prepare another set of plans to torture me again. Don't worry, I'm always ready."

"No wait.... It's misunderstanding..." The 2nd brother was trying to say something.

"Misunderstanding? Misunderstand the fact that you wanted to kill me in the luncheon."

"N-no. We didn't know."

"We didn't know that they will put poison in your food. We are sorry for not noticing that. And about the shrimp... Father thought, its one of your favorite food. But we never intention of poisoning you." Ravius explained.

"You sure good at giving excuses young master Ravius."

'Y-young master?' They thought in chorus

"Serira.. I... We really didn't want this to happen. We just really want to have.. proper meal with you..."

"Haaa~ From the past 18 years since I came here, you never get interest even a single time. You take out all my things, you limit my time going out, you never give me freedom, you.. even called me trash... And even never believe my words just once... now you're telling me, you want to have a proper meal with me? I'm not stupid enough to believe those stupid things... Haaa.. I had enough. I don't want to see you, I'm tired."

She went off the bed.

"Where are you going?"

"Going back to my room." she answered

"This is your room?"

"THIS was NEVER my room." as she continue walking fast, leaving the room and went back to her old dark room. She lay down on the bed and continue sleeping since she's still tired..

"Serira..."

Meanwhile the Duke heard everything that Serira said. He was about to enter before she talk and he hurriedly hide before leaving the room. The Duke went inside where the 2 brothers were still there standing ..

"Father."

"I know. I heard everything.."

"How can we... win her heart?"

"Hmm..."

The next day, Serira didn't leave the room. The new maid gave her food. But before giving to her, they check and taste the foods and check all the utensils.

Serira noticed the food change to normal, there's no molds and dirt. She's starting to eat normal foods.

3days have passed the head butler went to her room.

"Lady Serira.."

"Hmm?"

"The Duke want to inform you, that you are permitted to go outside whenever you want to do. Ahh.. please don't think of throwing you out of the castle. Duke said, you're free to do anything from now on."

Serira didn't reply afterwards.

The Head butler Put the 10 of sacks besides the door.

"Then if you excuse me..." He took a bow and left.

'What's really going on? None of this happened in my past. Did I really came back to the past. Is this still the same from the past? I'm so confuse right now. Hmm?' She's looking at the sack where the head butler put. She went and check it. She opened it and she was surprised. "This is...."

It's pile of gold coins. "Seriously, what is he planning to do with me?"

"Haaa~" She sighed.

5 days have passed, since she was permitted to go outside, she sneaked out at night wearing simple dress and black hoodie. She went to the town.

'I remember today is the night festival of Ronoa.. I guess, I'll just enjoy my little time here.' She thought.

Meanwhile the the terrace, they saw her leaving the castle.

"Is it really okay to leave her?"

"It's better if we give her some freedom."

"What if she decided not to come back?"

"We... just respect her decision... It's also everything our fault why she's like that." Ravius said.

"Hmm..."

Back to her, Serira start wondering around the town.

"It's been awhile since I last wonder around the town. This is almost like Night Market... My memories from my past life... is starting to fade but that person.... I wonder what that person doing now?' She thought as she continue walking around the town...

While walking, she saw something on the banner outside the bar. She saw something that attract her want to go inside. Before that, she went to but a mask since she noticed the people going there waring a mask.

She pay the 2 guards guarding the bar 5gold each equivalent to 100 thousand grands. since it is black market auction.

The auction is about to start and she sit at the front. 

'Hmm... There's nothing useful, yet the item bids raised to million grands. Money is really scary haha.' She thought

Later, the next item

"This is item, is an old and a little rusty. Though I don't know what's the use of this. I thought maybe it's just a mirror. I guess, I will just start the price with 100 bronze." He said as he raised the clothe.

'No way... That's...!' Lady Serira's eyes widened.

"Pssh, who will bid such a cheap item."
"It's only a mirror. We have a lot of that."
"Maybe someone put or misplaced it haha."

'They don't know that, that thing is a big benefits. Since no one is getting, I will going to buy it.'

Lady Serira raised her card number and bid. "10 Silver."

"Ha. She must be crazy."
"Maybe she collecting trash item."
"Oh well, let's just focus on the next item."

"Was there anymore going to build for 3... 2... 1.... Sold for 10 Silver."

'Hmmm finally... but... How come that item was in this place? That thing is commonly we used in my past life... Cellphone.' She thought.

A cellphone in the super old ages, that is truly weird and suspicious.

'On top of that... That is my cellphone, the case, the keychain on it.' She added

Until the auction is over and paid the owner and got the items.

'Let's get out of here first before opening my phone.' 

She hurriedly leave the auction house and going back to the castle.

The brothers and the Duke were surprised hearing that Serira came back and didn't runaway.

She went to her room and change clothes then going to check the phone she bought in bidding.

To be continued...



4
$ 2.99
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Comments