Chapter 2 of Why Can't You Believe in Me?

0 12
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

It was flashy that they can't see their eyes... until they're hearing the people's voice and they hurriedly opened their eyes.

'This is....' They slowly seeing the surroundings as their vision gets cleared.

'Where are we?' Their eldest brother thought

'I'm alive... on top of that...'

They all see Serira standing in front of the thrown.

'Serira!' They all shout on their minds.

"Yeah, she deserve that!"
"She's the curse after all."
"She's really no shame at all."

Murmur.. People throwing tantrum against the lady?

"W-what's going on...?" The father whispered.

"I remember... This is the day, you punished Serira for the false accusation. You just announced it." Eldest brother said.

"Wait, are we back in the past? Maybe we can try to change and..." The 2nd brother cut conversation as the eldest cut in.

"It's not that easy... look at their eyes. Plus... I remember, you have already given an order. We can't just change it that easily..."

They all look at the situation.

"After all... I'm still a bad father..." Their father said.

The guards come in take her out.. The banquet party is over, Serira again alone in the room.

"Haaaa... I'm back again. Aren't you guys tired taking me back again and again? Coz I'm already tired dying all over again..." She said as she was lying on the bed.

3 days have passed, Serira haven't eat anything properly. The maids and even the head chef always gave the rotten food that even her brothers and her father doesn't know. Since no one sides with her.

Her father decided to call her and have a luncheon with them. The head butler went to Serira's room.

Knock knock... He opened the door.

"?"

The butler went inside.

'Now what?' She thought as she furrow her eyes on the butler.

"Lady, Serira. The Duke, ordered you to tell you to and join them in luncheon." The butler said as he take a bow.

"Luncheon? I see, I got another punishment?"

He flinch...

"N-no... It's.." The butler was trembling.

"I get it. If I reject, those 2 young monster will come and brag here for not following orders." She said as she stand up.

'Y-young M-monsters? Did I hear that right?' The butler thought as he surprised.

She's now going to the dining hall.

"The lady is going to enter.." The butler shout. they opened the door. Seeing his father and the 2 brothers were already there.

She came in.

"You're here."

"What did you call for, Duke?"

'D-Duke?' The 3 of them surprised..

"So, I see... So this is my new punishment. I wonder what did I do wrong this time again. Ahh.." She said as she went straight to her sit far away from them and sit down.

"No its..."

"Ah... I see... this is where I'm going to die..." She mutters.

"No, wait. I call you here, to... To join us have lunch..." Her father said.

"Apologize, Duke. It seems my hearing has mistakes. Are you... telling me to eat together with you?" She said as she was fixing herself on the table.

'What's this... she suddenly became cold. Was she really like this before?... No... none of us really know her real feelings.' The eldest brother thought

"I wonder about that... I understand." She said.

They're speechless.

The eldest brother clear throat. "Father, we can start."

"Ah yes."

The Duke raised his had telling to bring the foods.

The foods are being served by the maids each of them with the covered tray... And they open it altogether.

Serira react. It seems she find some unpleasant food. She slowly roll her eyes on the maid and saw them smirking.

'I see... I guess, I was right. I'm going to die again. Sigh.. it hasn't even last for 20days.' She thought as she's about to hold the fork and knife.

"I heard that you like seafood, specially shrimp. So I prepared something that you will like." Her father brag and he thought that he will gain some points from her.

"I see... you did prepare. I appreciate it." She said as she cutting the knife and eat it.

'I'm glad, my daughter like it.' he relieved.

"Let's eat."

Serira had reaction after eating and the eldest brother notice it... The truth is, Serira is actually highly allergic in shrimp. I wonder who spread the rumors about her liking the shrimp.

They're talking while eating... meanwhile Serira is not joining their conversation and she's getting weak from eating shrimp.

After the main dish, they're now serving desert. When its her... She noticed the dirt and molds in the jelly.

"I see... You really actually wanted to see me dead in front of your eyes."

They were surprised her words.

"Serira what are you...?"

"To think, you really prepared all of this just to kill me. How fascinating, Duke."

"W-what...?"

"Don't worry. You will get everything you want but not the whole truth." She continue talking and she stand up.

The 2nd brother noticed her arms redness.

"S-Serira... y-your arm." The 2nd brother points her arms.

"Ahh... Is this your first time seeing my redness in my body?"

"Serira, what happen to your arms?" The father suddenly worried. 

The maids noticed the Duke's changes.

"Are you asking because you don't know? Or are you trying to pretend you don't know."

"No... W-we don't know."

"Let me summarize for you, Duke. Since, your brain seems not working for a moment. First, it was you who invited me to join in your luncheon, am I right? And your plan is to kill me in this dining hall to let the maid and your butler see me dead. Well that's given." She scoffed.

"No wait, what are you..."

"Second, you let me eat something that I REALLY REALLY LIKE it." She said with a grin on your face.

"What.."

"Shrimp? Don't tell me..."

"Oh, it seems the elder young master's brain is working fine." She smirk. "And lastly... Thank you for that desert. That I will about to die in a seconds..."

She suddenly cough a blood. The maids scream as if they not know nothing. The Duke and the the brothers' eyes widened.

"Ahh, don't worry. This is normal. Because I ate something, I really love. Thank you for that wonderful meal, Duke, my father...." On her last word she starting to collapse and lost conscious.

"SERIRA!!!"

His father left his seat and went to carry his daughter... "CALL THE PHYSICIANS FAST!!" He shout.

"Serira! Wake up!"

They see her arms full of redness, and her pale face. She's catching breathe.

The eldest brother carried her, taking to her room.

2 hour, the physician came and check her condition. And he noticed something.

"This is...!!" As his eyes widened.

"What's the condition of my daughter?"

'This is new, I heard that Duke abandoned this lady. They all look worried. Are they really worried about her? I have to be careful on my words as he glug....' He thought.

"This lady, it's true she was allergic in a Shrimp and... there's also something I find."

"What is?"

"Are you aware, that the Lady is poisoned."

"What?!" The 3 of them surprised that even made the physician trembled..

"U-uhm..."

"I remember she did mention the deserts..." The 2nd brother said.

"Don't tell me."

The elder brother's personal guard came in.

"Excuse me. I found out that the jelly that the lady eat has molds."

"WHAT DID YOU SAY?!" Their father shout that made the physicians scared more.

"I.... I believe, that's not the only case... I'm sure you're not aware of the foods that they lady eating. She was already poisoned not long ago. I mean... the foods that the Lady was eating is not healthy or it was a rotten food." He said.

"So, this is the reason why she look so pale and thin."

"How dare they do this to my daughter?!" His father is mad.

"Can you all leave us alone?"

"Y-yes..."

All of them left except for the 3 looking after Serira..

"Father, we should kicked and hired a new head chef and maids in our manor." The 2nd brother suggested.

"Yes, we will do that."

"That's not the only problem, father."

"What do you mean?"

"You might not remember, it was also you who ordered the maids not to give her balance food. That made all the maids, she's not favored in this mansion. That's why all the maids... no, everyone here treats her bad." 

"I... It's true... I remember it now.. How could I forgot...?" He felt guilty.

"And... looking at her room, it's too pale." The eldest brother said.

"I... It was also me who requested to limit the things on her room." The 2nd brother said with guilty face.

Later, The Duke and the 2 brothers went to the office, they asked their trusted guards to look after Serira and report to them asap once she wake up.

The Duke called the maids and who are in charge in the cooking. He fired them all and find a new cook and head maid and maids.

To be continued


1
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Comments