Cebu-Bohol: I met my missing twin brother ..

2 45
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Last time I posted an article about going to Taiwan and Palawan.

This time let me share you our experience in Cebu-Bohol.

Cebu is also one of the best place to visit here in the Philippines. A lot of foreign tourists are also coming here to sight some beautiful places and beaches.

Yes the reason why we also went to Cebu because of beach. We went there December 18-22

We forgot what time we got in there. But we know it's morning.

I can't recall where we go first but we know we had our first days in beach and canyoneering.

Anyway here are thr list where we went. I really can't recall the places we go haha. There are some places weren't in the picture. I will just post good memories instead.

Day 1, we went to Oslob Whaleshark, Sumilon Sand Bar and Kawasan falls 1-3.

Oslob Whaleshark Encounter is the best moment for me. Where I finally met my missing twin brother (the Whale shark).

Kidding aside, hahaha but it was really fun.

We waited for 1 hour and 30 minutes. It's so crowded and always full just to peak a whale shark.

Then finally our turn, for 45 minutes only. We ride in a small boat to get in there and we the whale shark.

Oh my brother. I miss you so much! Lol. Hahaha.

Here is the picture of me with the whale shark. Oh, he's shy type, didn't look in the camera. I asked the guy in the boat if its okay to go near, they said yes if you're brave enough. I was about to go and try to pet him but this... My mother shouting my name as if I was already bitten *face palm. So I didn't do it anymore. There are really people who are Over Acting like my mom and my 2 aunties..

Anyway, moving on. We now went to the Sumilon Sand Bar.

I don't have a solo pic in Sumilon, I just saved the groupie instead.

Lol sis what's your trip? You keep capturing us nothing happen haha.

My sister's solo moment. Look at the view. Sorry about that. She just loved to take a picture like that.

Anway moving on again, after this we went back and had a lunch first before going to Canyoneering.

We don't have a picture in Canyoneering the high mountains where you can dive and jump, the other images destroyed. Too bad, I can't upload a picture where I jumped 50ft high. I got addicted and jumped again hahaha.

Then we're now going to Kawasan falls 1-3 floor.

We have to walk up on mountain.

20 minutes walk to go on the first station or first floor (not the same size of the building. It's tall.) lol.

Then another 20 minutes going up for the 2nd station which you will see the Kawasan falls. But before that, we go first to 3rd station another 20 minutes walk going up haha.

The blue over there, that's the 2nd station. See. How far and tall it ks hahaha. My 2 auntie were tired in walking, good timing our 2 tour guides is a body builders. They carry them on their back..

And we finally arrived on the 3rd station and we went to swim before we go to jump again hahaha.

We went up to jump 30ft high.

Picture before jumping hahaha. You might think it's high, but when you jump that was only a second like you just jumped half the first floor of the building.. It was really fan and I did it again for 3 times. Hahaha as if as I don't have a heart problem and who cares, I love to jump hahaha.

After this we go back to 2nd station, Kawasan falls.

Yo! Flaw legs.

We went inside the falls.

It's cold and it hurts but, it feels like they're massaging your back. Hahaha, I don't know they all felt it and I'm not.

So this is the day 1.. Ah wait, we had dinner in Larsian, a mini like restaurant, it's quite popular there in Cebu.

So, this is for day 1...

Day 2, we went to Bohol, we rode on the cruise to go there.

My 2 sister, my brother's fiance and our cousin.

So, while waiting for our cruise, we able to take a shot of sunrise. A beautiful Sunrise.

So... We first went to Sagbayan Peak. A lot of beautiful plants and flowers up there and some good unique stuffs.

Then after that we are now going to see the Chocolate hills. We have to go up high before we peak the beautiful sight of the hills.

Oh God. I'm already exhausted only in 1/4. My energy from day 1 was all drained. Trust me, I'm the only one left to reach on the top. Hahaha. It's really exhausting. I feel like I'm walking stairs going to heaven! Hahaha

We finally reached on top (I'm the one late arrived on the scene lol).

Look at this Chocolate Hills.

Why Chocolate when it's actually green?

Good question why it called Chocolate hills if its green.

(This is what i found out from google. Since I didn't listen to our tour guiders.)

It is called the Chocolate Hills not because it's made of chocolate but because of its color. In the rainy season, the grass blanketing the hills gives them a soft and lush appearance. While in the summer, the vegetation dies off and turns to a chocolatey brown hue, giving them their name.

Now you know. We should have come in summer to peak the color brown, maybe next time when we go back visiting Cebu-Bohol.

Anyway, let's proceed... After this we went to the Butterfly Sanctuary, Man-Made Forest and went to Tarsier.

Please excuse my parents loving moments since I don't have a solo with the butterfly haha.

Why does it look like my dog Rusty. Hahaha because of the color brown. Anyway...

Here is the day 2, let's proceed to..

Day 3.

We don't have much pic with the Day 3.

I'll just leave some good moments instead.

We went to Baclayon Church, then we had lunch in Loboc River Cruise.

Then.. we went to Basilica Del Sto. Nino, Cebu Cathedral, Heritage Monument of Cebu, Magellan's Cross, Yap-San Diego Ancestral house and last Fort San Pedro.

And that is all in all for Day 3.

I really miss going to Cebu.

Nah. I only missed it because I want to meet my missing brother again hahaha and I want to jump again that high. I wonder if I can still do it, now my heart has been reacting. Nowadays since last year.

So this is all the coverage of our tour to Cebu-Bohol.

End.

"Jiro, The Crazy Artist of #Club1BCH"

5
$ 8.78
$ 8.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 2
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Such amazing experience!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed it and planning to go back soon after pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago