Back to back winner! Dog Fashion show and Cosplay event.

0 9
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

I guess, I'm a little bit late for this article but its fine. I was just really busy, actually family busy things haha.

Awhile ago, we went to supermarket to buy all the things, ingridients and foods to prepare for tomorrow's early despedida for my brother's This will be in the next article maybe on Monday. Despedida means a social event to mark a person's departure, or something like going-away party for that person. Here's the picture the foods that he'll going to cook tomorrow...

Okay, next... Ah, right I also dyed my hair to green. Since my sister love green and the motif is also green and it look cool haha. I've already dyed my hair to green last year, my brother's wedding.

Sorry if my phone is little blurry haha.

Okay, let's start with the real topic. Last article I mentioned that I will write article about the Dog event fashion show where I won on that day. I will now going to share what happen the whole day.

The name of the event is Bon-a-Pet-Tit where it's all about Food, in this we are going to dress our dog with food costume. That event was supposed to happened last 2 weeks. September 25. But that time, the event got postponed and moved to next week which is October 2, last week. The reason why it postponed, because of the heave storm that hit in our place. It was super heavy storm that make your houses fly or gone. It was Signal number 4 in the morning and reached signal number 5 at night. That's why they postpone the event and moved to different date, the reason also is the 2 supposed to be judges were stranded in storm, so yeah.

The funny is we're too excited that we even went to the event early 10 in the morning just to register our name. Coz we thought we might ran out of number, full or yeah something like that haha.

We got our participant number and going to wait for 4pm, the program start... So we wonder around the mall first while waiting.

Then, at 1pm we receive text messages and emails from the event manager that the event is postponed and moved to Oct.2, so yeah we went home and wait for October 2...

1 week have passed, and it's the event day, no rain, no storm, it's normal sunny day so yeah the event continues haha. And again, we arrived in the event just to register early, arriving in the mall at 10 in the morning. Our participant number was still the same we are still number 4. The event will start at 3pm, so we leave, had lunch first and wonder again around the mall while waiting lol. We went back on the venue at 12:30pm, yeah we expect there's no one around yet aside from the staff and organizers lol.

Then at 1:30pm they open the pawpark for the dogs where that will be the place where they're going to ramp and they can also play.

So I let my dog play there first while waiting. I wasn't able to take picture of it as I don't know what I'm going to hold first her or my things haha. Since I only came alone with my dog, I don't have anyone with me. Actually I don't have too much pictures. as I'm also waiting for the event photographer to post our pictures next week he said.

Then 2:30pm the other contestants are starting to come and some are registering. And me start dressing up with mix up cosplay and grab. It's Zenitsu from Demon Slayer wearing a Grab food shirt, since my dog's costume is more on yellow, so I'm fitting the same color as my dog.

3:00pm the program start with some speech about this and that and they also added some speech about the World's Animals day that is to celebrate every 4th of October.

Then we're now preparing ourselves... 

I brought Yoona since, she's already a veteran in dog fashion show. even if I take out or put down the leash, she will just follow me wherever I go. She already know where to go and where to ramp. She's wearing Taco with the elegant long gown, I attach the food toys on it. And I was wearing Zenitsu as Grab food driver with the box bag at my back that it looks like a box like a real grab drivers. So yeah. Way to go my baby!

3:20 we start the ramp.. I don't have picture of ramping inside the pawpark huhu.. still waiting for the pictures. Will update this once I got the pictures from the photographer haha. But I can send the link of the video of the event.

https://www.facebook.com/smcityfairview/videos/787239712521365/

Then after all our ramps, we wait for the announcement. Some are already packing and we're still wearing a costume, it's not because of (Umaasa ako manalo) Hoping to win, but because I know we'll going to get it. If not then their judgement is wrong haha.

4:00 announcement of winners and yeah I got in 2nd placer. We really did our best in catwalk and her modeling turning around showing her elegant long gown.

4:20 the event done... And you know what funny something unexpected happened in the same day and same place XD. I didn't know there was Cosplay event going on down there haha. the dog event happened at 2nd floor while the cosplay happened in the underground (1st floor). Right after the dog event done, we went down and noticed why there are some wearing cosplay too but I didn't see them in dog event. I was on the way to the CR to get change and suddenly, one of the organizer approached me telling me that there was cosplay event and cosplay competition going on there. I was like ehhhh~ That was not really my plan to join in cosplay event, I only join for the dog event haha. And that he told me the situation that there was only 6 of them participants attended and they saw me as good timing that it's 'COSPLAY' event. So I had no choice but to accept their offer. So yeah. I didn't bring the full set of Zenitsu, I didn't bring my sword, so I exchange I just continue what I just did, Zenitsu as Grab food hahaha.

I don't have a picture of my posing and ramps huhu. It's really hard to be alone goer when there is an event haha. No one can take picture of you. Oh well...

And as the announcement called. Honestly, I'm really not expecting this. because we are 7 cosplayers and some are really dressed up full set and I'm just like extra extra acting as grab food. And it turned out to be... I'm the 3rd place.. I was like... 'WHAAAAT?! Seriously, how's that possible?' I was thinking ah, audience impact. Dagdag points with Yoona with me haha. Oh well. Luck is on my side I guess. I won 3rd placer worth 40$ of toys and certificate. Honestly I thought I will win money. Though I'm really expecting money prize but never expect to win haha oh well.

Then finally the event is over, we arrived home at 7pm and showed to them and tell them what happen why I got 2 certificates. Haha, Not gonna lie, it's really funny to think I will win 2 event on the same day haha.

I'm so happy and guess I'll say, lucky day hehe.

And that's all what happen...

Thanks for reading...

End...

1
$ 0.80
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
1 year ago

Comments