Adopted Assassin Chapter 8: Guilt

0 16
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Hikari's going back. They ride a train going back to the city.... They have arrived back...

She went to the convenient store before going home. Rei who's still following her was at the back o the post. Someone suddenly piggy back him.

"Aaaah!"

"Busted!!"

"What... Who..."

He went down.

"Yo."

"Shion? What are you doing at this hour? You should be in the house already?"

"And what about you? What are you doing here brother, as if you're following someone."

"That's none of your business. What are you doing here?"

"We just finished our karaoke."

"Huh? You're still in the middle age."

"So what? I can do what I want."

He sighed. "This kid."

"Who are you peaking?" He looked at his back and saw Hikari in the store. "Huh? Her? What is she doing here? Boring."

"Tss. I'm going to call our driver."

"Ah I still want to have fun." He walked Backwards and suddenly bump someone. "I'm sorry."

"Huh?!"

It seems they bump a yakuza.

"B-big brother...." Shion went at Rei's back.

"Hey aren't you the Prime Minister's son?"

"No we're not."

"Hey hey hey. Don't be rude. We're talking nice."

"I heard, you still want to have fun, right? Then come with us, I'll show you what fun is."

They grabbed their hands and arm embraced them.

Hikari saw them with Yakuza.

'Seriously, why this always happen?' she thought as she shed

After paying what she bought. She followed them. They take them in the abandon warehouse.

"Hey guys, look what we found."

"Oh a new toys."

"Hey? Aren't they sons of the Prime Minister?"

"Yeah."

"Sweet, we can use them and we'll be rich."

They laugh.

"Big brother... What should we do?"

"Hey hey hey. Are you crying already? We haven't start the fun yet."

They get their bags and their wallet.

"Sweet. look at this pile of money you got there."

A rock is flying and it reached and to the guy who's holding the wallet.

"Ahh!" the guy drop the wallet he was holdig.

"Who? Who did that?!"

Hikari showed up.

"You..."

"Uh!"

"Hey hey hey, look at this, a girl."

A guy went to her and about to embraced her. "What's this, you want to have some fun too?"

Hikari gazed and grabbed his arm, she turned at his back break it.

"HyaaaaaaaHh!!!!  My aaaarrrmmms!!!!!"

"How dare you?" 6 of them attacked her. Hikari dodged a guy's punch and she counter with a job. A guy is going to hit her with an iron, Hikari turned around and grabbed his hand holding the iron and she twist it. A guy's coming and she kicked him on her face, then punch the other guy's stomach.

"A-Amazing..."

'That's the power of Assassin.' Rei thought.

A back up came and attack her. Hikari's fighting them. Until she beat 30 all of them.

"Shion!!"

"Don't you dare or I'll kill this kid."

Hikari take a step.

"I said don't move!!"

"Help me.."

"SHUT UP!!"

2 guys were still up, one guy get an iron and the other one is knife.

"Kaori watch out!!"

Hikari didn't dodged. The guy with the knife is stabbed her from the back. and the other guy hit her in the head. Her head is bleading.

"Uh!"

"Ah~" Her tone change.

'Her tone change... somehow... why am I getting this chills?' Rei thought.

"You know what... what I really hate it when someone is stabbing me at the back." She said with a fierce look.

"What? How... How are you...?" 'What's this... I'm somehow getting scared by his look. what's happening. Who is this kid?' he thought.

Shion bite the boss arm that holding him.

"Aaahh!"

He was lossened and get away. Hikari's chance to move. She kicked the guy who stabbed her and punch the other guy with the iron. Shion is running reaching his hand, Hikari hold his hand and pulled him turning around and pushed him at the back. The boss slashed Hikari's arm.

"Who... Who are you really?"

"I'm just someone... Passing by."

Hikari beat their boss and tied them all.

"Call the cops and I'm out."

"What? Where are you going?"

"I'm going home alone."

"Why don't you wait the cops to come and ambulance is coming. You're injured."

"Don't worry, this is nothing compare the last time, I just lost conscious that time because that damn dog beaten me with rabbies. make sure not to tell my name. If you don't want to get in trouble."

"Are you just going to leave us like that?" Shion said.

"We're not a family. We're strangers, right? Don't worry, they won't budge to move.... Ah... Here, you must be thirsty. Since you keep following me ever since." She give 4 bottles of water and a sandwhick.

"Y-you knew?"

"You want to know who I am, right? I just answered your question last time and today. I hope you stop bothering and following me." She bowed. "Ah... Also... Please continue what you're doing to me in the school. I don't mind being beaten and bullied with everyone. Since my life is full of shits. Then... I'll be going now. See you in the house."

She bow and left.

"Bro, what is she really?"

"You're still kid to know this kind of stuffs. What important is... She saved us, and that's enough."

"Then... What Tome said last time, was actually true? Hikari was the one saved them?"

"Yeah. You already saw, right? She was stubbed and she didn't moved. She followed the guy told him to stay in order to save you."

Later the cops already came and the ambulance... They take them in the police station, their family came.

"Where is she?"

"She already went home." Rei said.

"I see... Wait, don't tell me she's going to collapse again when we get home."

"She said she's fine. Compare her last injury."

"Even still.."

"Let me call the doctor to come over the house."

They hurriedly went home. Hikari was already home while they're in the police staton. She already cleaned her injury and take a bath.

They knocked at her room

"Kaori, are you there? Please answer it!"

Kaori opened the door.

"Sir? Er... What's..."

"Are you okay? They said you're hurt."

"I'm already fine. I've already cleaned it. It's just a minor."

"But they stabbed you in the back. No other people can't take that pain." Shion said.

"I've already patched it." She showed it to them. "You don't have to worry sir. I'm fine. And... I don't want to go back in the hospital anymore."

Their father sighed and he still worried.

"Alright I understand."

"If there's nothing for me to do, I'll take my leave."

"I'm sorry doc for calling you out."

"It's okay."

"Ladies, please see him out."

"Yes madam."

The doc left. Their 2 sisters left and went back to their room.

"big sis, are you really okay?" Tome asked

"I'm fine."

"Can you tell me, why you didn't go with your driver, and you two!"

"Sorry dad..." they lowered their head

He sighed. "Don't do that again, Shion. I can permit you to go but.. Please."

"Yes dad. I'm so sorry..."

Hinori pats his head. "Kaori, where did you go? And you Rei."

"I went to visit my friends in Osaka. And he followed me."

"A friend?"

"Was it your friend who died?" Their mother asked.

"Yes. I payed respect to him and his family. I just told them, it's over."

"I see. That's reasonable."

"Sorry dad. I.. Followed her, I thought she..."

"I already know. Your mother already told me."

"I'm sorry."

"Problem solved, so, you take a rest now. I'm sure you were shocked what happened to day. Kaori, do you want to leave absent tomorrow?"

"No need, sir. I can still move. And... I have duty to do in school."

"I see. But if you're feeling unwell, stay, okay?"

"Hmmm."

"Alright let's go."

They left her in the room to rest...

Later at night. Shion went to Hikari's home to apologize but he noticed he wasn't there.

"What are you doing there?"

"Ahh. brother, have you seen her?"

"If you're looking for her, she's at the roopftop."

"Eh?"

They went to the rooftop where Hikari often stay.

"What is she doing there?" He whispered."

"I don't know. I always saw her coming here."

"I can hear you." She said.

"Ah.."

"What do you want."

"A-anou... I just... Want to thank you."

"Hmm?"

"Thank you for saving us." Shion said.

"Don't mind it."

"Sorry."

"??"

"For saying bad words to you... For everything I've done bad... Sorry. I didn't know."

"Hmm... It's natural for me to save you. Since I promised your mother to protect all of you... I didn't come here for fun. I'm only doing this for a mission that you parents gave me."

"Eh?"

"You think of this... A mission? Not a family?"

"I'm just a stranger. I lived and raised without a family.. I lived and raised with the criminals. In short I'm a bad person. I don't deserve to be a part of good families."

"Criminals?"

"Ah.. He mustn't have told you yet. I'm.."

"Stop."

"What what? What is she?"

"You don't have to know."

"Huh?"

"You're not yet ready for this."

"But I've already seen it. The way she fights and the man who stabbed her and she was hit in the head wih iron. What is there I don't know? Wait, does dad and mom also know?"

"They did. That's why they adopted her."

"Please tell me, what are you. I won't say to anyone."

"Shion, no. She'll be in danger if you know this. As well as us."

"But we're already in the situation of danger."

He sighed.

"It doens't matter if he spread it around the world. After all that kind of person I am jus... I'm a hired Assassin Killer."

"Assassin... Killer?"

Rei shighed. "Yes."

"Uh..."

"Please don't tell anyone. Your sisters haven't know this yet."

"Tell me, are you... Like...  Wanting for money or anything?"

"Hey Shion, what kind of question was that?"

"You know. I've saw and read this about assassin killer. They're accepting orders, killing peopls for money and powers."

"I'm not like them."

"Eh?"

"I don't need money. I don't need position and such. I don't care about all of them."

"Then... What is it that you want and you're doing this?"

"I actually no idea why I'm doing this... I've been killing people ever since I was a kid... I was forced to do it.. Until now... I have no other feelings.. Like love, happiness and fun. That's why I don't need money or position, or even this house. I don't care.... I... Just want... A normal life that is."

"Mom said, your last mission ended the day, father adopted you... What was your plan to do after? Or what are you thinking to do in the future, if father didn't see you?"

"It's simple... I will end my life."

"Eh?"

"I thought. Ah... Finally it's over. Finally I can rest. I can't think of anything but to kill my self. I'm planning to go back to where I was originally discovered, that's the place I'm going to end my life."

"..."

After hearing those words, they don't know what to say... They all felt guilty for what they did to her...

Later on, they're going back to their rooms and take a rest.

To be continued...


3
$ 6.33
$ 6.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments