Adopted Assassin Chapter 7: Doubts

0 20
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Next day is Sunday, no school days. Everyone went out except for the wife and Rei who are still in the house.

Rei went to the office and he saw her mother.

"Mom, where's dad?"

"Ah he went to the prisoner together with Kaori."

"Is it about General Tsumaki?"

"Yeah."

"Mom.."

"Yes dear?"

"The day you adopt Kaori.. Did you also agree? Or was it only father's wish."

"Of course I also agree. Why you asked son?"

"Then, do you know about her? A killer?"

"Uh!" She went to her and closed all the door. "Where did you hear that?"

"I heard it from her."

"So she told you? Or did you insist her to ask question."

"No. I hear her talking about something else. Like General Tsumaki killed her friend. And she told me abruptly."

"That kid. We we're trying to cover her background and yet she even told you." She sighed. "That's right. Kaori is once a Hired Assassin Killer. But that was long time. She ended her mission the day, your father saw her on the street."

"Why did father accept someone like her? What if she killed one of us?"

"Calm down."

"How can I calm down, she's a killer. A real one."

"I know son. I know. But, Kaori wasn't that kind of person."

"What?"

"Kaori doesn't kill anyone if she was not ordered to do such things someone. She was only forced to that to someone, she was only forced to do something bad in order for her to live. Since she is still a kid, no one adopted her until they've kidnapped her and made her like this."

"How are you sure that she won't kill anyone from now on?"

"Because your father believed in her.

"What? She believed in her more than his family."

"Of course your father believed in us." She sighed again. "Your father was not alive if it's not her... Your father won't be there in your graduation day if it's not because of her."

"What?"

"The day of bombing accident, the day of your graduation day. Kaori was the one saved your father in the bombing accident."

"uh..."

"It was traffic Jam. That was start of the rites, he had no choice he went out of the car and used the train instead... But someone is planning to kill him. Kaori... Heard the guy who wants to kill your father and the plan on bombing. Your father is about to enter the train. Kaori stopped him."

"Eh?"

"She told him. Don't use the train, the cab is waiting for you upstairs. Your son is already waiting for you in the march. Then your father, easily believed what Kaori said even though she's a stranger that day. He did take a cab. And the train explodes after he leaves... Kaori... If it's not her, your father was already long gone. That's why. He believed in her. Kaori doesn't need anything, like money, house or position. She don't even care about that. She just want a normal life. Your father also believed that he can change her into a normal person but... It seems that it's getting worse... One example is your school, your classmates and you and your siblings. Hikari didn't tell any of us about this... I'm so disappointed with you all.. Your father saw everything how you bully and beaten her like she's just a garbage... You're so cruel."

"That's..."

"Your father didn't say anything. He was trying to believe in you and trying to talk to you but you're the one pushing us, him away. Is because we adopted her? Why don't you give her chance to live?"

Rei felt guilt...

Later on he leave the room and went to his room and think. At night, they're back. Rei was listening at he back door.

"Welcome home."

Hikari bowed at her.

"Kaori, how is it? Is it over?"

"Yes."

"That's good. Finally, your can rest in peace."

"Thank you ma'am, sir."

"Aiyoo, this kid. I told you to call me mom."

"I'm sorry."

"Anyway, we have already prepared dinner for you."

"Oh, let's eat first."

They had dinner, then they take a rest.

Next day, they're going to school.

"Ah.. Mr. Rion."

"Yes, Ms. Hikari?"

"Can you... Not pick me up later."

"I'm sorry I cannot do that."

"Just today only. There's... a place I need to go private."

"But Ms.Hikar. Sir Takahashi will worried if he find out I didn't pick you."

"I'll be quick. I'll tell him my reason tomorrow."

He sighed. "I understand. Did you bring extra t-shirt with you?"

"I have hoodie, pants and running shoes here."

"I see.. Be careful then."

"I will, thank you."

They have arrived in the school and went inside.

"Hey errand girl, you're smart, right? Here take this and answer all my assignments."

"..."

"Take mine too."

"Here's mine."

"And mine.."

They've put all their books on her desk. She start answering all of it.

"Hey Rei, why don't you give her your books too."

"No need. I've already finished mine."

"Ohh~ As expected from our number 1 guy."

"Stop it you idiot."

Later dismissal, Hikari finished answering their assignments for tomorrow.

"Cool. Make sure Nothing is wrong with this or else I'll kill you."

Hikari gave a strange look at him. Rei is watching

"What?"

- "Uh! Could it be?"

"Don't look at me like that you moron!" She pushed her down. "Weirdo."

"What's with her."

All her classmates have left the room. She's the only one left and cleaning the room before she leave. Rei was still there hiding and it's most likely following her. Rei didn't go home. He called his driver that he won't go with him.

Finally She's done cleaning the room. She get her bad and take out her clothes. She removed her skirt.

'That idiot. Is she planning to get change here?' He hurriedly turned around.... Is she done already?' He peak. And saw her back full of scars even. 'It must be really painful... Having that kind of scars. I wonder how many blades or weopons they've used to her.'

She was done changing and she's going to leave. Rei hurriedly hides. Hikari locked the door and went to the faculty to give the key and she's leaving.

She's leaving the school and walk.

'Where is she going?'

They ride in the train, he continuesly following her. Until they reached in the graveyard.

'Graveyard?'

He visited his friend Tome and his family in the graveyard.

"Sorry. I've come late. Its over now. You can rest in peace now with your family."

A butterfly came to her right shoulder.

"Are you worried? Don't worry. I won't kill anyone anymore. I've also promised to Mr. Hinori that I won't kill anyone.. I've already quit being a killer anyway. So you rest in peace now and don't worry about me anymore." The butterfly flies Hikari looked at the sky. "Thank you... And goodbye.."

'She just viist her friend.. What am I doing and hoping to see? Maybe she's really change? I guess, I should also stop bothering her in school.' He thought.

To be continued..

2
$ 1.70
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments