> Adopted Assassin Chapter 5: I don't trust Cops

2 29
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

They rushed her to the hospital and had surgery.

"Mom, she's going to be okay, right?"

"Yes, son. Kaori is strong. She'll be fine."

Hours have passed surgery is over and they gave her the result. She was transferred in the VIP room.

Next day she woke up.

"Hikari! Thank goodness.." The Prime Minister was the one happy that she's awake. Even though he already knows that she'll make it.

"I'm... Hospital again." she said as she sighed.

"yeah." his sweat dropped. He knows what he mean.

"Hikari, thank you for saving Tome's life. And the other kids." Their mother said as she bow her head.

"It's my responsibility to save and protect them... But I'm almost get late.."

"You still come to save us. Thank you big sis." Tome said.

"Big sis?" she was pointing herself.

"Uhmm.. Can I call you that? I mean, i want to call you big sis from now on."

"...."

"I told them that you're the one saved us but they don't believe in us."

"It not yet time. It's hard for them to understand specially right now. Please bear with it." His mother said as he tapped his shoulders...

"I'm fine with it. I prefer not to say anything."

"But big sis, why did you suddenly disappeared when the cops came?" Tome asked. He remember how she left

"..." She look away. She prefer not to say.

"Hmm? Kaori?"

"Sorry... I hate cops. They're our biggest enemy." She answered.

"But aren't they good people? They're taking bad people, and save them.... etc..."

Hikari clenched her fist. Prime Minister noticed she was mad..

"I even plan on becoming a cops one day And...."

"Uhmm... I'm tired, can you... Leave first."

"Let's go out. We should let her rest first."

"But I still want to talk to her."

"Maybe next time. Look, she's not yet fully recovered."

"Alright. See you later big sis."

"Hmmm."

They left her alone to take a rest.

'Cops huh? I hate them.'

The Prime Minister's wife and Tome are going home. He is going to attend a conference about what happen to his son... Meanwhile in the school.

"Hey our errand girl didn't really showed up."

"Maybe she really quit."

"Haha. Isn't it great that she;s gone already."

"But if she's gone, who will now run our errands."

"Well that's too bad."

They laugh.. Meanwhile Rei was still thinking what his brother said that it's Kaori saved them. And he saw her lying on her room with full of bloods.

"Hey Rei why so serious?"

"Are you worried what happen to your brother?"

"Ah... Yeah..."

"According to my cousin, the one who saved them was a student of this school."

"Heh~? Really?"

"Didn't they tell who that person?"

"No... He said he was slashed by the sword at his back. He was also beaten by the dogs."

"That's crazy!"

"But how... Did he still able to fight?"

"Can't you imagine, beating 19 yakuza and 4 dogs? And yet he can still stand."

"It was like, he was a trained martial arts."

"Maybe he's assassin killer."

"Assassin killer, one of the student? No way."

"Haha, that's impossible."

'Assassin killer?' Reii thought. And remember the pictures spreads around the school about her body with full of scars.. 'There's no way. What am I thinking? Tss.' he clicked tongue

After the Prime Minister give the speech, he went back to the hospital to check her.

"How's your condition?"

"I'm good."

"Is there anything you want?"

"No. I'm really good."

"I see.." He said as he put the basket of fruits on the table.

"Hikari. Can you tell me... Why you hate cops?"

"...."

"Did something happen in your past? You can tell me. I'm alone."

"I don't trust them. Cops are the biggest rival of Yakuzas... That's what you all believe. You really don't know the true colors of the cops. Sometimes, they're just there to manipulate you."

"I don't follow."

"A lot of cops... Are negotiating with the yakuzas and drug lords."

"Eh?"

"I know I have no proof if it's true or not... But I experienced it a lot.... This is also one reason why I want to leave the yakuza world... We have ambushed the one of the drug ring users, cops were there. I thought they're on our side to arrest them, but it's not... They're the higher ups and acquainted with them. After beating those drug users and the gang, the cops called a back up. Instead of arresting them, they're aiming for us. As if we're the wrong ones.... Then they let go those the users."

"What... I can't believe they arrest the wrong one and what? Let go??!"

"There's so many times... That they do things on their own, in order to protect their just alone. The world's cruel And ugly I don't know... Who is who.. I don't know who are right and wrong. Everything is a mess."

"Now I understand it now."

"That higher Chief.... Killed one of my only friend who is not a yakuza...."

"Uh! What... Happen?"

"My friend of mine ... he is just a normal person, no power, no money. Living in a simple life. Living with a simple family in a simple house... They even invited me for a meal sometimes..... One day, a friend of mine, saw that bastard acquainted with the yakuza and exchanging drugs and money... He told me everything, he said they saw him so he ran away as fast as he can. He didn't tell to the cops, because he lost trust in them. He's not the only one who's there he said. They were 20 of them. 20 of them, act like nothing, they're laughing, talking so freely... He showed me who that bastard is, he was shown in the news receiving awards, smiling fake.... One day, I was invited again to have dinner with them... When I got there I noticed the door is open and the window is broken... So I hurriedly went inside, Oda-san, Yuki-san, even his 5-month old sister Nini were killed..."

"Uh!" He was surprised.

"I went to his room and saw him there. He was still breathing... Almost 10% left. I asked him what happen... He told me his name... The cops suddenly came and saw me. Like... They set a trap... Like I'm the one who killed them... I had no choice but to ran away.... I.. Didn't even said goodbye to them. I didn't even save him..."

"So cruel... How could... They do that? Even a 5-month old innocent kid was killed. This is unforgivable... You said, he's a higher ups cops?"

"Was it General Mutsume Hando or General Tsumaki Shiroki?"

"Tsumaki.. Shiroki."

"So it's him. Don't worry. I'll think a way to avenge that good friend of yours. And I'll think about this acquainting with the yakuzas. Thank you for tell me.."

"Hmmm."

"You take a rest now, tomorrow, you can discharged."

"Okay..."

Hikari take a rest. He went home and told her wife about the cops.

"Oh my god. That's too cruel. So this is why she don't trust cops?"

"Yeah. I'll deal with them soon."

To be continued...

4
$ 15.03
$ 14.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.02 from @Review
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments

feel like i am late on math class today 😂.. need to read previous story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

take your time hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago