Read.cash Goes AI - New Tipping Bot

1 25
Avatar for jinn
Written by
3 years ago

Read.cash just announced today that they are phasing out the current points system that has been used to distribute earnings to users from the Read.cash fund. TheRandomRewarder bot will soon take over completely from the points system that is currently being phased out over the next 5 days or so. From what I understand, the bot is only tipping content that it is programmed to find appropriate and of a certain standard. This all sounds fine but I am sure there are many members who are being rewarded for interaction and not content. Content has value because it has interaction.

I am currently wondering if the fund will continue to reward interaction via the bot or if the bot will only be tipping content. I am not sure how this is going to play out, so I am not going to make any hasty judgements regarding this recent adjustment. It is a two edged sword though, as users mostly interact because they are incentivized to and this can often lead to tons of spam.

On the other hand, will users continue to interact if there is no reward? A lot of great quality posts without any interaction kind of defeats the point, so like I said I will wait and see how the community responds to this change. 

3
$ 0.00

Comments

As all also this has two sides Imo. I am really cirious how this woll be working but on the other side, I am frightened about earnings, like I love this community and it was so natural to me interact with people and getting points and payment, but of it will not be convenient for me in regards of time I will not be posting anymore. Cause time is money, but we will discover soon if it is fair.

$ 0.00
3 years ago