# 163 The greatest discipline an adult has is to save money

5 23
Avatar for jimzhou
3 years ago

I am from China, this is my first time to write an article on this website, recommended by my friend, I will give it a try.

I have been in cryptography world for 4 years, I have saved bitcoin, ETH, BCH and other cryptocurrencies, I love these things, these things stand for freedom.

I remember a famous person once said that when he was a child, he thought that money was the most important thing in the world, because he could buy fruits, toys and books. When I grew up and experienced the vicissitudes of life, I found that money is really the most important thing in the world.

The collapse of adulthood begins with a lack of money.

When you find that all kinds of living expenses need money to do, when the family emergency needs money to maintain, when you have urgent need of money to borrow money from friends and helpless, you will find that their own savings will be a very happy thing ah.

In life, you have savings, you don't have to look at other people's eyes, you can completely live your own life, live your own life. This is your own life, not others, because you have the bottom spirit, do you want something, you can buy anything, because worked as an intern in your economic allow, you have the freedom, do you want to eat something, just go to restaurant to eat, don't have to worry too much about the price of food, because it is in the range of you accept, you are a free man, in general, whether it's your body, your thoughts, are all free.

For your own freedom, you need to save enough for yourself so that your life is not always constrained by your financial ability.

The economic base, determining the superstructure, is indeed such a thing.

Only with sufficient economic capacity can we think freely and live freely.

So saving money and reducing unnecessary expenses is a top discipline for an adult.

4
$ 2.01
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani

Comments

THANK YOU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations on the first article 👍👏

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Really thanks, i am the first time post on this website, my friend invited me here, i will post it daily

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if I consider it the top discipline, but you put the finger on something important. All people want to be wealthy, but they think wealth is only created by earning a lot, having a high income. This is not true. There are people who earn millions every year and still have no money because as soon as they get it in their hands they spend all of it. They are wasters. Then there are others who manage to build wealth with a more moderate income. They avoid wasting. At least 50% of the art of building wealth is about avoiding being a waster, to reduce unnecessary expenses.

Welcome to read.cash!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All you said is right, people need to save money and avoid unnecessary expenses, then they can get rich. i saw many people, they get a lot money, and then waste it all, at last, they become poor. so my discipline is to save my 50% income monthly. By the way, thank you for your reading and encouragement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago