NFTs - DC Comics Batman, Superman trading cards. Licensed on Hro mobile app. Batman release < 1 day!

5 58
Avatar for jglonder
2 years ago

Hey friends.

Sometimes ads you see on Brave Browser are really good. Today, DC Comics Batman, Superman, Joker ads for DC Comics NFT trading cards appeared as seen in images I screenshotted below. I love these characters! These #NFTs, the Hro DC Comics NFT marketplace, and the mobile app for Android seem pretty awesome.

The Joker advert

The Joker advert

The Batman advert

The Batman advert

Superman and others

Superman advert

Here's my landing page for the platform on desktop PC after I signed up: 

Here's the closeup of the Batman NFT cards pack ad. This pack will be dropping in less than 24 hours from now! You should register if you are interested!  

A lot of the other "tabs" in the platform look interesting too. There's a daily login feature, so I'll start there for now.  Some of the others include for your first purchase, a daily "trade," opening 5 packs (above counts as one), and others.

This was the link I used from Brave to get to the website on desktop: https://packs.hro.gg/?utm_source=app&utm_medium=sponsoredimage&utm_campaign=release&utm_id=brave.

Here's a couple pics of some of the DC Comics NFTs on the Hro Marketplace which is now up and running. They all look pretty sweet. The mobile app looks great in my opinion for facilitating ownership and trading and such. Very streamlined.

Superman
Hro DC Comics marketplace in mobile
DC Comics Batman NFTs on Hro Marketplace

Basically, right now, everything seems inflated (?) with respect to price.

Perhaps it's a relatively new thing and that's why - seems so to me.

If that's the case, then as more editions of the NFT trading cards are released, I might expect some of the prices to go down.

But who knows. The NFT space is crazy right now.

The rarest certainly could go for high prices!

There are some active users on the "leaderboard" with a fair number of items (150) already though - but it only launched March 10'th from what I can tell.

The NFT cards of course have attributes like common and rare from what I see, edition numbers, and there are collections, like movie poster, Batman Universe.

It also looks like Immutable X, the same group associated with Gods Unchained is involved as I see a place where you can connect with that wallet.  Or Metamask looks setup nicely off a web-browser extension.

It looks promising guys, you should check it out. 

Who's your favorite DC Comic Book character?

Are you going to get some of these NFTs?

Well I suggest you hurry. The initial offerings have all sold out since the platform and items first launched around March 10'th, 2022.

It's possible that even though I got on the wait list just after I saw the first Brave Browser ads early this morning, that even I won't get one! After I clicked the "register" button, it now says "waiting for an invite!"

I am also thinking that if you take the steps to actually connect your wallet, and if it has funds in it, that you might have a better chance and making it off the waitlist and on to the purchase part tomorrow. Of course, I would expect them to use this tactic to try to wade through the looky-loos and to get right to the people that have, and want to spend that moolah.

Maybe you will get lucky and get something rare in the Batman Pack with a lot of value. Just look at what the owner of the Superman NFT is asking below:

I know one thing. I was born in the late 1970's. And as a youth and young man growing up in the 1980's, the comic book and baseball card craze was very real. Some, like Michael Jordan rookie cards have infinite value now. I had some once. Oh if I only had HODL'd those.

Could these NFT trading cards be something really special as a first of their kind? You know what else is worth good money - the first baseball cards of their kind far predating my birth. Perhaps these will have value along those lines.

There is a greatly informative article that is not my own on Hro Marketpace and the DC NFTs that details a lot of the very cool extra features and special things about the project here: https://thebatmanuniverse.net/hro/.

I was surprised at all the cool stuff that will be happening and that is integrated into user experience. Rather than repeat all that information, there is where you should go next to really dive into some of the finer details.

Well, lets hope I can maybe round up fifty bucks, and that I can get a Batman Pack! I will keep you posted!

Cheers

8
$ 2.13
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for jglonder
2 years ago

Comments

Cool article. I agree with you, I might expect some of the prices to go down too. ( :

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One just have to download the mobile to be able to participate in the DC NFT collection right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you can operate from the mobile platform. It looks like right now they are working on getting digital wallets for payment set up OK. So, I think they want credit cards to pay. There's a spot that says paying with crypto (ETH) will be set up soon. From what I saw after I posted, it looks like you can buy things, and maybe pay for the Batman pack if you get an "invite" after registering but maybe just using a credit card. Let me know how it goes for you - it's new to me too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll follow you up for an update

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, sure I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago